Staff Profiles

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Jessica Cox
Lecturer in English
01895 266402 Email Dr Jessica Cox Gaskell Building 126
Professor Bernardine Evaristo
Professor of Creative Writing
01895 267240 Email Professor Bernardine Evaristo Gaskell Building 132
Dr Elizabeth Evenden-Kenyon
Senior Lecturer in English
01895 267506 Email Dr Elizabeth Evenden-Kenyon Gaskell Building 128
Mr David Fulton
Lecturer in Creative Writing
01895 266552 Email Mr David Fulton GB 122
Dr Nick Hubble
Reader in English; Co-Director, Brunel Centre for Contemporary Writing
01895 266245 Email Dr Nick Hubble Gaskell Building 123
Mr Max Kinnings
Creative Writing Subject Leader
01895 267506 Email Mr Max Kinnings Gaskell Building 140
Dr Wendy Knepper
Senior Lecturer in English
01895 267816 Email Dr Wendy Knepper Gaskell Building 135
Professor James Knowles
Vice-Dean Research and Professor of Renaissance Literature and Culture
01895 267332 Email Professor James Knowles Gaskell Building 141
Mr Frazer Lee
Lecturer in Creative Writing
+44 (0)1895 266578 Email Mr Frazer Lee Gaskell Building GASK130
Dr Claire Lynch
Senior Lecturer in English
01895 266475 Email Dr Claire Lynch Gaskell Building 134
Dr Jago Morrison
Senior Lecturer in English; Senior Tutor
01895 265827 Email Dr Jago Morrison Gaskell Building 129
Mr Daljit Nagra
Senior Lecturer
01895 268711 Email Mr Daljit Nagra GASK135
Dr Claire O'Callaghan
Lecturer in English
01895268904 Email Dr Claire O'Callaghan GB126
Sarah Penny
Lecturer in Creative Writing
01895 266581 Email  Sarah Penny Gaskell Building 131
Professor Will Self
Professor of Contemporary Thought
Email Professor Will Self Gaskell Building 139
Professor William Spurlin
Professor of English; Director of Teaching & Learning
01895 266234 Email Professor William Spurlin Gaskell Building 142
Professor Philip Tew
Professor of English (Post-1900 Literature); Director Brunel Centre for Contemporary Writing; Director Hillingdon Literary Festival; Convenor MA in English Literature
+44 (0)1895 267257 Email Professor Philip Tew GB138
Matt Thorne
Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
01895 265839 Email  Matt Thorne Gaskell Building 133
Professor William Watkin
Divisional Lead, Creative Writing and English
01895 266560 Email Professor William Watkin Gaskell Building 119
Professor Benjamin Zephaniah
Professor of Poetry and Creative Writing
Email Professor Benjamin Zephaniah Gaskell Building 137

Page last updated: Friday 27 March 2015