Staff Profiles

**indicates staff willing/able to supervise PhD students. Please feel free to contact our staff, below, to ask them questions about programmes, or if you are especially interested in graduate or PhD-level work.


Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Alison Carrol**
Senior Lecturer in European History
+44 (0)1895 267980 Email Dr Alison Carrol** Marie Jahoda Room 215
Dr Gareth Dale**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267298 Email Dr Gareth Dale** Marie Jahoda Room 214
Professor Philip Davies**
+44 (0)1895 266827 Email Professor Philip Davies** Marie Jahoda Room 226
Dr Filippo Del Lucchese**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267880 Email Dr Filippo Del Lucchese** Marie Jahoda Room 227
Dr Inge Dornan**
+44 (0)1895 266831 Email Dr Inge Dornan** Marie Jahoda Room 228
Professor Justin Fisher**
Head of the Department of Politics, History and the Brunel Law School and Professor of Political Science
+44 (0)1895 266309 Email Professor Justin Fisher** Marie Jahoda Room 208
Dr Martin H. Folly**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 266823 Email Dr Martin H. Folly** Marie Jahoda Room 230
Mr Mohamed Gaballa
Lecturer in Intelligence and Security
+44 (0)18952 67974 Email Mr Mohamed Gaballa Marie Jahoda Room 203
Dr Kristian Gustafson**
Senior Lecturer in Intelligence Studies
+44 (0)1895 265436 Email Dr Kristian Gustafson** Marie Jahoda Room 218
Dr Martin Hansen**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267715 Email Dr Martin Hansen** Marie Jahoda Room 220
Professor Matthew Hughes**
Professor of Military History
+44 (0)1895 266872 Email Professor Matthew Hughes** Marie Jahoda Room 210
Dr Thomas Linehan**
Lecturer in History
+44 (0)1895 266829 Email Dr Thomas Linehan** Marie Jahoda Room 232
Dr John MacMillan**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 266101 Email Dr John MacMillan** Marie Jahoda Room 216
Professor Kenneth Morgan**
Professor of History
+44 (0)1895 266828 Email Professor Kenneth Morgan** Marie Jahoda Room 211
Professor Mark Neocleous**
Professor of the Critique of Political Economy
+44 (0)1895 266824 Email Professor Mark Neocleous** Marie Jahoda Room 202
Dr Niall Palmer**
+44 (0)1895 266826 Email Dr Niall Palmer** Marie Jahoda Room 224
Dr Steve Pickering
Lecturer in International Relations
+44(0)1895 268357 Email Dr Steve Pickering Marie Jahoda Room 213
Dr Katja Sarmiento-Mirwaldt**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267717 Email Dr Katja Sarmiento-Mirwaldt** Marie Jahoda Room 219
Professor Matthew Seligmann**
Professor, Divisional Lead for Politics and History
+44 (0) 1895 267261 Email Professor Matthew Seligmann** Marie Jahoda Room 212
Dr Astrid Swenson**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267912 Email Dr Astrid Swenson** Marie Jahoda Room 221
Dr Peter Thomas**
Senior Lecturer, Senior Tutor and Director of Undergraduate Programmes
+44 (0)1895 267573 Email Dr Peter Thomas** Marie Jahoda Room 229
Dr Varun Uberoi**
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 265858 Email Dr Varun Uberoi** Marie Jahoda Room 231
Dr Steven Wagner
Lecturer in International Security
+44 (0)1895 268984 Email Dr Steven Wagner Marie Jahoda Room 217
Dr Hannah Whittaker**
+44 (0)1895 267174 Email Dr Hannah Whittaker** Marie Jahoda Room 225

Emeritus and Associate

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Simon Huxtable
Associate Lecturer
Email Dr Simon Huxtable
Professor Jay Kleinberg
Professor Emeritus
Email Professor Jay Kleinberg
Mr Daniel Renshaw
Associate Lecturer
+44(0)1895 266196 Email Mr Daniel Renshaw
Dr James Thomson
Associate Lecturer
Email Dr James Thomson

PhD Student

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Mr Mohamed Majothi
PhD Student
Email Mr Mohamed Majothi


Name and Title Phone Email Office
Professor Peter Galloway, OBE, FSA
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Peter Galloway, OBE, FSA
Dr Stephen Marrin
Visiting Fellow
Email Dr Stephen Marrin

Page last updated: Wednesday 08 April 2015