Term dates

Undergraduate Students and Postgraduate Taught can only start in September (apart from a few courses)

Research Students can usually start on the first day of any month.

Important dates for International students starting in September

  • Orientation Programme: 12 – 14 September 2013
  • Airport pick-up (from Heathrow Airport Only): 10, 11 and 15 September 2013
  • Freshers’ Week (first week of term) : 16 September 2013
Below you can find the term dates for the current academic year. 

Term Dates for 2013/14

  • Autumn Term: 23 September 2013 to 13 December 2013
  • Spring Term: 6 January 2014 to 1 April 2014
  • Summer Term: 23 April 2014 to 29 August 2014

Enrolment (Week 0)

Induction, Registration and Enrolment Week: 16 - 20 September 2013

University closures and bank holidays

  • Christmas break: Wednesday 25 December 2013 to Wednesday 1 January 2014 inclusive
  • Easter break: Wednesday 16 April 2014 to Tuesday 22 April 2014 inclusive
  • Bank holiday: Monday 5 May 2014
  • Bank holiday: Monday 26 May 2014
  • Bank holiday: Monday 25 August 2014

Term Dates for 2014/15

  • Autumn Term: 22 September 2014 to 12 December 2014
  • Spring Term: 5 January 2015 to 1 April 2015
  • Summer Term: 20 April 2015 to 28 August 2015

Enrolment (Week 0)

Induction, Registration and Enrolment Week: 14 - 18 September 2014

University closures

  • Christmas break: Thursday 25 December 2014 to Thursday 1 January 2015 inclusive
  • Easter break: Wednesday 1 April 2015 to Tuesday 7 April 2015 inclusive

Page last updated: Wednesday 20 March 2013