Erasmus+ is the European Union’s (EU) funding programme for education and training, youth and sport. The funding period runs from 2014 to 2020. The overall programme objectives are to:

  • Boost skills and employability
  • Modernise education, training and youth work
  • Improve opportunities for young people.

The UK National Agency (NA) for Erasmus+ is a partnership between the British Council and Ecorys UK. The British Council manages the Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) Erasmus+ projects funded under the Call for Key Action 1: Learning Mobility of Individuals. Erasmus+ funding is available for mobility taking place to and from the following countries and territories:

  • the 28 EU Member States,
  • the EFTA EEA countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway,
  • EU candidate countries: Turkey and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia,
  • Overseas countries and territories of EU Member States: Greenland, New Caledonia and Dependencies, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Wallis and Futuna Islands, Mayotte, St Pierre and Miquelon, Aruba and Netherlands Antilles.

Under Key Action 2, HEIs can apply for funding in the following activities/projects:

  • Strategic Partnerships
  • Knowledge Alliances
  • Capacity-building Partnerships

If you are interested in leading/coordinating any of the above activities, please refer to the KA2 guidance notes.

Please email for all general enquiries relating to Brunel's Erasmus+ activities.

Page last updated: Friday 12 August 2016