Exit Menu

Catholic News

 

CathSoc

Brunel University London -  Catholic Society 2017    

CathSoc Meetings

  •  Wed 18 January –Social Quiz Night 
  •  Sat 21 January – Trip to Westminster Cathedral
  •  Wed 25 January – Charles Whitehead     
  •  Wed 1 February  – Fund Raising 
  •  Wed 8 February  - Catenian – Speaker 
  •  Wed 15 February – Prayer & Rosary
  •  Wed 22 February Monk / Brother - Speaker
  •  Wed 1 March  – Ash Wednesday – MASS AT 5.30PM
  •  Wed 8 March  – Social Event  
  •  Wed 15  March – Sr Mary
  •  Wed 22 March – Stations of the Cross
  •  Wed 29 March – CathSoc AGM 

 

11339398686_c6b3f595ab

 "There is hunger for ordinary bread, and there is hunger for love, for kindness, for thoughtfulness,
and this is the great poverty that makes people suffer so much".
                                                                                               Mother Teresa

 

"Oh! that someone would rise up with burning eloquence enough to plead the cause of English poor, especially London poor.........."
                                                                                                                                 Venerable Mother Magdalen Taylor