Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Clinical Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Pam Alldred Dr Pam Alldred
Director of Research Centre for Youth Work Studies
Pam Alldred’s research and teaching interests are in gender and sexuality, identities and inequaliti...
T: +44 (0)1895 267270
E: pam.alldred@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267270 pam.alldred@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Nana Anokye Dr Nana Anokye
Senior Lecturer in Health Economics
Nana is the Director of Research at the Department of Clinical Sciences within the College of H...
T: +44 (0)1895 266662
E: nana.anokye@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266662 nana.anokye@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor
Mr Kevin Cordingley Mr Kevin Cordingley
Lecturer In O.T.
Kevin studied occupational therapy part time while working in an occupational therapy service and qu...
T: +44 (0)1895 268668
E: kevin.cordingley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268668 kevin.cordingley@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2Nd Fl-Bay 40
Miss Evelyn Corner Miss Evelyn Corner
Lecturer
Lecturer in Physiotherapy on the (pre-reg) MSc and BSc programmes. Critical Care module lead. Exams ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268489
E: evelyn.corner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268489 evelyn.corner@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201
Mr John Cossar Mr John Cossar
Senior Lecturer,Divisional Lead - Physiotherapy
Prior to joining Brunel University London Mr Cossar held clinical positions at Caithness General Hos...
T: +44 (0)1895 268753
E: john.cossar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268753 john.cossar@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3Rd Fl-Bay 20
Professor Doug Coyle Professor Doug Coyle
Researcher
Doug Coyle is a health economist and Professor in both the Health Economics Research Group at Brunel...
E: doug.coyle@brunel.ac.uk
doug.coyle@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Lorraine DeSouza Professor Lorraine DeSouza
Pro Vice Chancellor (Equality, Diversity and Staff Development)
I have a major research interest in the management of multiple sclerosis, an area I've been involved...
T: +44 (0)1895 268755
E: lorraine.desouza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268755 lorraine.desouza@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201e
Dr Claire Donovan Dr Claire Donovan
Reader
Qualifications: DPhil, MA, Social and Political Thought (Sussex), BA (Hons) Philosophy (Soton) Clair...
T: +44 (0)1895 267651
E: claire.donovan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267651 claire.donovan@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor
Dr Gail Eva Dr Gail Eva
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265048
E: gail.eva@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265048 gail.eva@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 101
Ms Adrienne Finch Ms Adrienne Finch
Lecturer / Practice Learning Co-Ordinator
T: +44 (0)1895 268760
E: adrienne.finch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268760 adrienne.finch@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor/Bay 23
Ms Tai Frater Ms Tai Frater
Professional Associate In Occupational Therapy
T: +44 (0)1895 268677
E: tai.frater@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268677 tai.frater@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Yohai Hakak Dr Yohai Hakak
Lecturer in Social Work
T: +44 (0)1895 265844
E: yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265844 yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Mr Joe Hanley Mr Joe Hanley
Associate Lecturer
·         MA in Social Work from University of Hull ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268012
E: joe.hanley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268012 joe.hanley@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201
Professor Priscilla Harries Professor Priscilla Harries
Head of Dept of Clinical Sciences
T: +44 (0)1895 268773
E: priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268773 priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor- Bay 38
Ms Alex Harvey Ms Alex Harvey
Lecturer In Physiotherapy
Alex Harvey is a physiotherapy lecturer specialising in the cardiorespiratory area. She is the ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268671
E: alex.harvey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268671 alex.harvey@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 31
Mrs Ayana Ifekoya Mrs Ayana Ifekoya
Lecturer In Occupational Therapy
Ayana Horton earned a Master of Business Administration degree from Wayne State University and a Bac...
T: +44 (0)1895 268782
E: ayana.ifekoya@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268782 ayana.ifekoya@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor - Bay 47
Miss Natalie Jarrett Miss Natalie Jarrett
Receptionist/Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266278
E: natalie.jarrett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266278 natalie.jarrett@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole Reception
Dr Jennifer Jones Dr Jennifer Jones
Reader Physiotherapy
Jennifer lectures on the undergraduate and postgraduate courses within the Physiotherapy division at...
T: +44 (0)1895 267678
E: jennifer.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267678 jennifer.jones@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301-1
Dr Mandy Jones Dr Mandy Jones
Programme Leader MSc Physiotherapy (Pre-registration)
Mandy Jones is the Programme Leader for MSc (pre-reg) Physiotherapy and in addition to programm...
T: +44 (0)1895 268785
E: mandy.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268785 mandy.jones@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 5
Dr Cherry Kilbride Dr Cherry Kilbride
Senior Lecturer / Department Director (Research)
Cherry is a Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy, programme lead for MSc Neurorehabilitation and the Dir...
T: +44 (0)1895 268675
E: cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268675 cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 43
Dr Jenny King Dr Jenny King
BSc OT Admissions Tutor
T: +44 (0)1895 268786
E: jenny.king@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268786 jenny.king@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 1st Floor - Bay 13
Dr Debbie Kramer-Roy Dr Debbie Kramer-Roy
Lecturer In Occupational Therapy
I qualified as an occupational therapist in the Netherlands in1989 and have worked mainly with child...
T: +44 (0)1895 268678
E: debbie.kramer-roy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268678 debbie.kramer-roy@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Mr Arturo Lawson Mr Arturo Lawson
Lecturer In Physiotherapy
Qualified from West Middlesex University Hospital School of Physiotherapy in 1988. Appointed as Lect...
T: +44 (0)1895 268792
E: arturo.lawson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268792 arturo.lawson@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 1st Floor - Room 112
Mr David Leonard Mr David Leonard
Programme Lead - Physician Associate
David R Leonard has been a physician associate (PA) for over 25 years.  His PA education backgr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267587
E: david.leonard@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267587 david.leonard@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201
Mr Kee Hean Lim Mr Kee Hean Lim
Divisions Lead - OT
T: +44 (0)1895 268744
E: keehean.lim@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268744 keehean.lim@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 8
Dr Sian Macrae Dr Sian Macrae
Lecturer in Physiotherapy
Sian is a physiotherapy lecturer delivering teaching related to musculoskeletal physiotherapy and re...
T: +44 (0)1895 268831
E: sian.macrae@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268831 sian.macrae@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Wendy Martin Dr Wendy Martin
Programme Leader Public Health & Health Promotion
I am a Senior Lecturer in the School of Health Sciences and Social Care, Brunel University London. M...
T: +44 (0)1895 268747
E: wendy.martin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268747 wendy.martin@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Mrs Linda Maskill Mrs Linda Maskill
Lecturer OT
I qualified as an Occupational Therapist in 1982, following which I worked in hospitals, in acute an...
T: +44 (0)1895 268766
E: linda.maskill@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268766 linda.maskill@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor - Bay 37
Dr Anne McIntyre Dr Anne McIntyre
Programme Leader MSc OT Pre-registration
I became a lecturer in Occupational Therapy at Brunel in 1997, after working in practice for many ye...
T: +44 (0)1895 268798
E: anne.mcintyre@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268798 anne.mcintyre@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay32
Dr Elizabeth McKay Dr Elizabeth McKay
Reader: Occupational Therapy/Admissions Tutor
Elizabeth is Reader in Occupational Therapy at Brunel University London. In January 2015 Elizabeth w...
T: +44 (0)1895 268754
E: elizabeth.mckay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268754 elizabeth.mckay@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole Level 3
Dr Sandra Naylor Dr Sandra Naylor
Deputy Dean Academic Affairs (CHLS),Reader
Sandra is the Deputy Dean Acadmeic Affairs for the College of Health & Life Sciences. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268810
E: sandra.naylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268810 sandra.naylor@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201A
Professor Holly Nelson-Becker Professor Holly Nelson-Becker
Professor of Social Work and Division Lead
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD, LCSW, ACSW, Diplomate in Clinical Social Work, holds the rank of Professor...
T: +44 (0)1895 267935
E: holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267935 holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301c
Dr  Panagiota Nikopoulou-Smyrni Dr Panagiota Nikopoulou-Smyrni
Lecturer In OT
Dr Panagiota Nikopoulou-Smyrni holds 22 years of experience as clinician, administrator, lecturer, a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268771
E: panagiota.nikopoulou-smyrni@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268771 panagiota.nikopoulou-smyrni@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 1st Floor,Bay 8
Dr Meriel Norris Dr Meriel Norris
Senior Lecturer
I qualified as a Physiotherapist in 1993 (Leeds) and worked in the NHS for several years specialisin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268685
E: meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268685 meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 33
Dr Alexander Nowicky Dr Alexander Nowicky
Senior Lecturer/Course Leader- Msc Neuro
Qualifications: Senior Lecturer   and module leader for MSc Neurorehabilitation.Bachelor...
T: +44 (0)1895 268813
E: alexander.nowicky@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268813 alexander.nowicky@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 21
Dr Neil OConnell Dr Neil OConnell
Senior Lecturer In Physiotherapy
Neil is a Senior Lecturer in the Physiotherapy Division of the Department of Clinical Sciences. He l...
T: +44 (0)1895 268814
E: neil.oconnell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268814 neil.oconnell@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 19
Dr Jitka Pikhartova Dr Jitka Pikhartova
Research Fellow in Gerontology
T: +44 (0)1895 268801
E: jitka.pikhartova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268801 jitka.pikhartova@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Subhash Pokhrel Dr Subhash Pokhrel
Reader In Health Economics
Subhash heads the Division of Health Sciences (comprising interdisciplinary faculty in health econom...
T: +44 (0)1895 268745
E: subhash.pokhrel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268745 subhash.pokhrel@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor
Ms Tara Potier Ms Tara Potier
Lecturer/Practitioner in Physiotherapy
After graduating from Manchester University I went straight into working in the NHS.  Having ha...
T: +44 (0)1895 265467
E: tara.potier@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265467 tara.potier@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201
Ms Anna Pratt Ms Anna Pratt
Lecturer In O.T.
Anna Pratt joined Brunel University London having combined two posts, Clinical Specialist Occupation...
T: +44 (0)1895 268742
E: anna.pratt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268742 anna.pratt@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 39
Mrs Sarah Prior Mrs Sarah Prior
Lecturer O.T
T: +44 (0)1895 268822
E: sarah.prior@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268822 sarah.prior@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor,Bay 30
Miss Mellissa Prunty Miss Mellissa Prunty
Lecturer in Occupational Therapy
Mellissa is a Paediatric Occupational Therapist and qualified from the MSc (pre-...
T: +44 (0)1895 268843
E: mellissa.prunty@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268843 mellissa.prunty@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Isla Rippon Dr Isla Rippon
Research Fellow in Dementia Studies
I am a post-doctoral research fellow working on the ‘Improving the experience of dementia...
T: +44 (0)1895 268569
E: isla.rippon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268569 isla.rippon@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Mr Paul Roden Mr Paul Roden
Lecturer In Occupational Therapy.
T: +44 (0)1895 268790
E: paul.roden@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268790 paul.roden@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 34
Mrs Catherine Rozario Mrs Catherine Rozario
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 268978
E: catherine.rozario@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268978 catherine.rozario@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301 Pod 6
Dr Jennifer Ryan Dr Jennifer Ryan
Senior Lecturer
Jennifer is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Clinical Sciences at Brunel University London. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 268702
E: jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268702 jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301 3rd Floor
Mrs Alison Sherwin Mrs Alison Sherwin
Lecturer In Physiotherapy
T: +44 (0)1895 268802
E: alison.sherwin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268802 alison.sherwin@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 25
Ms Nessie Shia Ms Nessie Shia
Mental Health Nursing Lecturer And Apel Co-Ordinator
T: +44 (0)1895 268838
E: nessie.shia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268838 nessie.shia@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 32
Ms Pam Shiers Ms Pam Shiers
Lecturer / Admissions - Physiotherapy
T: +44 (0)1895 268839
E: pam.shiers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268839 pam.shiers@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 20
Ms Georgia Spiliotopoulou Ms Georgia Spiliotopoulou
Lecturer In Occupational Therapy
Prior to joining the Brunel School of Health Sciences and Social Care, Georgia worked in physical, l...
T: +44 (0)1895 268827
E: georgia.spiliotopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268827 georgia.spiliotopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 41
Professor Christina Victor Professor Christina Victor
Vice Dean Research (CHLS)
Christina joined Brunel in October 2009. She is  Professor of Gerontology and Public Health and...
T: +44 (0)1895 268730
E: christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268730 christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301b
Ms Nicola Walters Ms Nicola Walters
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268780
E: nicola.walters@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268780 nicola.walters@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole Mary Seacole 3rd Floor, pod outside 301d
Dr Alyson Warland Dr Alyson Warland
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268851
E: alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268851 alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 45
Ms Annabel Williams Ms Annabel Williams
Lecturer in Physiotherapy
T: +44 (0)1895 268680
E: annabel.williams@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268680 annabel.williams@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor
Dr Will Young Dr Will Young
Lecturer in Rehabilitation Psychology
Career History After completing my undergraduate degree in the Sport and Exercise Sciences at the Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 265449
E: will.young@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265449 will.young@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3/36
Dr Sertip Zangana Dr Sertip Zangana
Senior Lecturer
I am a medical doctor by profession, and after working for several years in clinical practice, I tra...
T: +44 (0)1895 265343
E: sertip.zangana@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265343 sertip.zangana@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201 Pod 5