Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Energy Futures

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIEE, CEng) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engineering fromUnive...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy
Director Of Wireless Networks And Communications Centre(Wncc)
Hamed Al-Raweshidy is professor of Communications Engineering and has been awarded BEng and MSc from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265771
E: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265771 hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 241
Mr Colin Axon Mr Colin Axon
UG Admissions Tutor
My research is about the use of energy in the urban environment and the limits to natural resources....
T: +44 (0)1895 267932
E: colin.axon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267932 colin.axon@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 121
Dr Giuseppe Bianchi Dr Giuseppe Bianchi
Research Fellow
I am a passionate scientist with aptitudes for leadership and management. My vision of research is a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267707
E: giuseppe.bianchi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267707 giuseppe.bianchi@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 087
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Lecturer - Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 254
Dr Jie Chen Dr Jie Chen
Senior Lecturer/UG Projects Coordinator, Timetable Coordinator
Academic Career 1984 and 1987 respectively,BEng and the MSc degrees in Control Systems Engineering ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266680
E: jie.chen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266680 jie.chen@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 123
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean Education/Senior Lecturer
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 253
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Senior Lecturer In Power Electronics
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Senior Lecturer in Power Electronics and Systems, School of Engineering and D...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Paresh Date Dr Paresh Date
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Dr Zahir Dehouche Dr Zahir Dehouche
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267559
E: zahir.dehouche@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267559 zahir.dehouche@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 128
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Division Lead Civil Engineering
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Dr Lionel Ganippa Dr Lionel Ganippa
Reader
Academic and Professional Qualifications PhD - Internal Combustion Engines – Chalmers University of...
T: +44 (0)1895 266721
E: lionel.ganippa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266721 lionel.ganippa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 103A
Dr Alvin Gatto Dr Alvin Gatto
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director
Senior Lecturer in Aerospace 2015-present Teaching Qualifications: Postgraduate Certificate in Learn...
T: +44 (0)1895 267434
E: alvin.gatto@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267434 alvin.gatto@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 130
Mr Yunting Ge Mr Yunting Ge
Reader/MSc Project Coordinator/MSc Course Director
Academic Career Dr. Ge is currently a Reader in the Building Services Subject Group and a membe...
T: +44 (0)1895 266722
E: yunting.ge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266722 yunting.ge@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 127
Dr Zhaohui Huang Dr Zhaohui Huang
Reader/MSc Course Director - Structural Engineering
Academic and Professional Qualifications BEng., Fujian Forestry College, China, 1982. PhD., Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 265300
E: zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265300 zhaohui.huang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 250
Dr Hussam Jouhara Dr Hussam Jouhara
Reader
Having worked in academia and the industry, Hussam has unique expertise in working on applied heat e...
T: +44 (0)1895 267805
E: hussam.jouhara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267805 hussam.jouhara@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques Building 087f
Professor Tassos Karayiannis Professor Tassos Karayiannis
Professor - Thermal Engineering
EDUCATIONPhD 1986, Engineering Science, Natural Convection in rectangular Cavities, The Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 267132
E: tassos.karayiannis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267132 tassos.karayiannis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 255
Dr Maria Kastrinou Dr Maria Kastrinou
Lecturer
Anchored in political anthropology, my research focuses on sectarian politics and national belonging...
T: +44 (0)1895 265059
E: maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265059 maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 136
Professor Maria Kolokotroni Professor Maria Kolokotroni
Professor/Theme Leader for Resouce Efficient Future Cities
Academic Career I studied for an MSc in Environmental Design and Engineering at the Bartlett School,...
T: +44 (0)1895 266688
E: maria.kolokotroni@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266688 maria.kolokotroni@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 122
Dr Habin Lee Dr Habin Lee
Professor
I am Chair in Analytics and Operations Management at Brunel Business School and have received a PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267414
E: habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267414 habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
MSc Course Director in Distributed Computer Systems
Education PhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor Of Information Systems
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Afshin Mansouri Professor Afshin Mansouri
Professor
Afshin Mansouri is a Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management, and Director of Research a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265361
E: afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265361 afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104e
Professor Thanos Megaritis Professor Thanos Megaritis
Director of Research/Professor
Academic Career2011 to date. Professor in Internal Combustion Engines, Brunel University Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 266682
E: thanos.megaritis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266682 thanos.megaritis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 120
Dr Thomas Owens Dr Thomas Owens
Reader, ECE Dept Director for Teaching & Learning
Tom Owens was appointed to Brunel University London in 1987 as a lecturer in Electronic Engineering ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266608
E: thomas.owens@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266608 thomas.owens@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 246
Dr Apostolos Pesyridis Dr Apostolos Pesyridis
Senior Lecturer/Course Director
About Me I am a Senior Lecturer in the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences’, Depart...
T: +44 (0)1895 267901
E: a.pesyridis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267901 a.pesyridis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 114
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Dr Mujib Rahman Dr Mujib Rahman
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director - Civil Engineering
CEng FCIHT MICE FHEA Welcome to my personal profile ! I am a Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering re...
T: +44 (0)1895 267590
E: mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267590 mujib.rahman@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 232
Dr Barry Rawn Dr Barry Rawn
Lecturer
Dr Barry Rawn was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems on May 1st, 2015. He contributes to the I...
T: +44 (0)1895 268149
E: barry.rawn@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268149 barry.rawn@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 220
Dr Hauke Riesch Dr Hauke Riesch
Lecturer Sociology & Communications
After completing a PhD on scientists' views on philosophy of science at University College London, I...
T: +44 (0)1895 266854
E: hauke.riesch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266854 hauke.riesch@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 142
Dr Daniele Rugo Dr Daniele Rugo
Senior Lecturer in Film and TV Practice
My main interests are in world cinema, film-philosophy and documentary. My filmmaking projects explo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265353
E: daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265353 daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 163
Professor Abdul Sadka Professor Abdul Sadka
Professor and Director of Centre for Media Comms Research
Professor Sadka has over 20 years' worth of academic leadership and research expertise in the area o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265886
E: abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265886 abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 235
Dr Harjit Singh Dr Harjit Singh
Senior Lecturer
Dr Singh received his BEng, and MEng (IIT Roorkee, India) with specialisation in Mechanical and Ther...
T: +44 (0)1895 265468
E: harjit.singh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265468 harjit.singh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 131
Dr Valentina Stojceska Dr Valentina Stojceska
Senior Lecturer
PhD in Food Engineering – School of Biosystems Engineering, University College Dublin Postgraduate C...
T: +44 (0)1895 267328
E: valentina.stojceska@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267328 valentina.stojceska@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 116
Professor Savvas Tassou Professor Savvas Tassou
Institute Director
Academic and Professional Qualifications BSc (1st Class Honours) Mechanical Engineering - Universit...
T: +44 (0)1895 266865
E: savvas.tassou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266865 savvas.tassou@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 087d
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Professor & Director of Brunel Institute of of Power Systems
Prof Gary Taylor - Professor of Power SystemsModule Leader - MSc Sustainable Electrical PowerDir...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 216
Dr Michael Theodoridis Dr Michael Theodoridis
Lecturer
Michael has received an MSc degree with distinction in Power Electronics and Drives, jointly from th...
T: +44 (0)1895 266336
E: michael.theodoridis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266336 michael.theodoridis@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 414
Dr Peter Wilkin Dr Peter Wilkin
Reader In Communications Media & Cultural Studies
I worked at Lancaster University from 1994 in the Department of Politics and International Relations...
T: +44 (0)1895 267241
E: peter.wilkin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267241 peter.wilkin@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 154
Dr Jan Wissink Dr Jan Wissink
Senior Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering/Chair of M.C.Panel
T: +44 (0)1895 267371
E: jan.wissink@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267371 jan.wissink@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 112
Dr Jun Xia Dr Jun Xia
Senior Lecturer/MSc Course Director for Advanced Mechanical Eng
T: +44 (0)1895 265433
E: jun.xia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265433 jun.xia@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 133
Professor Hua Zhao FREng Professor Hua Zhao FREng
Vice Dean Research/Professor/Theme Leader
Academic ResponsibilitiesVice Dean (Research), College of Engineering, Design and Physical Science...
T: +44 (0)1895 266698
E: hua.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266698 hua.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 109b
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Senior Lecturer
Dr Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217