Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Synthetic Biology

Name Telephone Email Office
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor in Computer Science
Professor David Gilbert is co-director of the Brunel Centre for Systems and Synthetic Biology. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Professor XiaoHui Liu Professor XiaoHui Liu
Professor of Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Lecturer
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mark Pook Dr Mark Pook
Reader in Biosciences
Dr Mark Pook graduated with a BSc (Hons) Genetics from the University of Leeds in 1985 and a PhD in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267243
E: mark.pook@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267243 mark.pook@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 231
Dr Christian Rudolph Dr Christian Rudolph
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265372
E: christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265372 christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 147
Professor Arturo Sala Professor Arturo Sala
Professor
Trained in Biochemistry and Cellular Biology at the University of Rome and the Italian National Inst...
T: +44 (0)1895 265547
E: arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265547 arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 123A
Professor Nigel Saunders Professor Nigel Saunders
Interdisciplinary Chair of Systems and Synthetic Biology
Nigel believes that research should be both useful and interesting. He has co-authored over 100 acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 265734
E: nigel.saunders@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265734 nigel.saunders@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 012
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Michael Themis Dr Michael Themis
Lecturer/Health & Safety
Dr Themis lectures in the Department of Life Sciences Brunel University London and at Imperial Colle...
T: +44 (0)1895 267252
E: michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267252 michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 235
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor Of Dynamical Sytems And Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217