Engineering and Design

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Giulio Alfano
Senior Lecturer in Computational Mechanics and MSc Course Director (Advanced Mechanical Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 267062 Email Dr Giulio Alfano H108
Professor Marios Angelides
Professor of Computing
+44 (0)1895 265990 Email Professor Marios Angelides HWLL 230
Dr Mark Atherton
Reader in Mechanical Engineering- UG Course Director (Beng/Meng Mech Eng + Derivates)
+44 (0)1895 266690 Email Dr Mark Atherton H113
Mr Colin Axon
+44 (0)1895 267932 Email Mr Colin Axon H121
Professor Hamid Bahai
Head of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering Department and Professor
+44 (0)1895 265773 Email Professor Hamid Bahai H106
Dr Richard Bateman
+44 (0)1895 267078 Email Dr Richard Bateman TA408
Dr Nuhu Braimah
Lecturer in Construction/Infrastructure Management
+44 (0)1895 265919 Email Dr Nuhu Braimah H121
Mr Chris Brown
+44 (0)1895 266679 Email Mr Chris Brown H134
Professor John W. Bull
Head of Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 267916 Email Professor John W. Bull H247
Professor Alasdair Cairns
Professor, Level 3 Tutor, UG Course Director (Automotive Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 265175 Email Professor Alasdair Cairns H127
Dr Katherine Cashell
Lecturer in Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 266400 Email Dr Katherine Cashell H256
Dr Jie Chen
Lecturer - UG projects coordinator, Timetable coordinator
+44 (0)1895 266680 Email Dr Jie Chen H123
Professor Kai Cheng
Theme Leader for Micro-Nano Manufacturing / Head of AMEE - Advanced Manufacturing & Enterprise Engineering
+44 (0)1895 267255 Email Professor Kai Cheng TA018
Dr Tze Pei Chong
+44 (0)1895 266370 Email Dr Tze Pei Chong H117
Dr Philip Collins
Associate Dean Student Welfare / Senior Lecturer in Geology and Geotechnical Engineering and UG Course Director (Civil Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 266082 Email Dr Philip Collins H251
Dr Paolo Coppo
Senior Researcher Fellow (Wolfson Centre)
+44 (0)1895 266127 Email Dr Paolo Coppo HB047
Dr Rebecca DeCoster
Lecturer in Innovation
+44 (0)1895 265784 Email Dr Rebecca DeCoster TA029
Dr Zahir Dehouche
Lecturer - MSc Course Director (Sustainable Energy Technologies and Management)
+44 (0)1895 267559 Email Dr Zahir Dehouche H128
Professor Ibrahim Esat
Professor - Senior Tutor
+44 (0)1895 266681 Email Professor Ibrahim Esat H129
Professor Mizi Fan
Professor of Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 266466 Email Professor Mizi Fan H245
Dr George Fern
Senior Lecturer (Wolfson Centre)
+44 (0)1895 265628 Email Dr George Fern H101
Dr Lynn Gabrielson
Lecturer in Packaging Materials, MSc Packaging Technology Management P/T
Email Dr Lynn Gabrielson
Dr Lionel Christopher Ganippa
Reader - Course Director of EIFY
+44 (0)1895 266721 Email Dr Lionel Christopher Ganippa H103a
Dr Alvin Gatto
Lecturer - UG Course Director (Aerospace, Aviation Engineering with Pilot Studies)
+44 (0)1895 267434 Email Dr Alvin Gatto H130
Dr Yunting Ge
Reader - MSc project coordinator/ MSc Course Director (Building Services Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 266722 Email Dr Yunting Ge H118
Dr Susan Grant
+44 (0)1895 265384 Email Dr Susan Grant TA031
Dr Guy Gratton
Senior Visiting Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 267064 Email Dr Guy Gratton H103
Mrs Petra Gratton
Lecturer - Admission Tutor, MSc Course Director (Building Services Engineering Management)
+44 (0)1895 266684 Email Mrs Petra Gratton H115
Dr Zhaohui Huang
Reader in Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 265300 Email Dr Zhaohui Huang H250
Dr Atanas Ivanov
+44 (0)1895 265220 Email Dr Atanas Ivanov TA030
Dr Mark Jabbal
Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering
+44 (0)1895 267211 Email Dr Mark Jabbal H110
Dr Hussam Jouhara
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 18952 67805 Email Dr Hussam Jouhara Elliott Jaques Building 087f
Professor Tassos Karayiannis
Vice-Dean Education
+44 (0)1895 267132 Email Professor Tassos Karayiannis H109a
Dr Evina Katsou
+44 (0)1895 265271 Email Dr Evina Katsou H234
Dr Ashraf William Khir
Reader, Brunel Institute of Bioengineering
+44 (0)1895 265857 Email Dr Ashraf William Khir TA310
Dr Farbod Khoshnoud
+44 (0)1895 265 365 Email Dr Farbod Khoshnoud H125
Dr Ray Kirby
Senior Lecturer - Chairman of UG BoE
+44 (0)1895 266687 Email Dr Ray Kirby H105
Professor Maria Kolokotroni
Professor / Theme Leader for Resource Efficient Future Cities
+44 (0)1895 266688 Email Professor Maria Kolokotroni H122
Dr Quan Long
Senior Lecturer, Brunel Institute of Bioengineering
+44 (0)1895 266689 Email Dr Quan Long H101a
Dr Harris (Charalampos) Makatsoris
+44 (0)1895 265063 Email Dr Harris (Charalampos) Makatsoris TA036
Dr Cristinel Mares
Senior Lecturer - MSc Course Director (Aerospace Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 266718 Email Dr Cristinel Mares H111
Dr Koen Matthys
Lecturer - UG Course Director (Motorsport Eng.) - Level 2 Tutor
+44 (0)1895 267486 Email Dr Koen Matthys H124
Professor Thanos Megaritis
Professor - MSc Course Director (Auto & Motorsport) Industrial Training Tutor
+44 (0)1895 266682 Email Professor Thanos Megaritis H120
Dr Timothy Minton
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 267945 Email Dr Timothy Minton ML261
Dr Paul Naylor
Lecturer P/T
Email Dr Paul Naylor
Dr Parneet Paul
Lecturer in Hydraulics / Environmental Fluid Mechanics
+44 (0)1895 265435 Email Dr Parneet Paul H252
Dr Apostolos Pesiridis
Lecturer - Course Director, MSc Course in Automotive and Motorsport Engineering & UG Course in Automotive Engineering
+44(0)1895 267901 Email Dr Apostolos Pesiridis H114
Dr Mujib Rahman
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 267590 Email Dr Mujib Rahman H232
Dr Harjit Singh
Lecturer, UG Course Director (Mechanical and Energy Engineering)
+44 (0)1895 265468 Email Dr Harjit Singh HWLL131
Professor Jim Song
Professor, UG Examination Coordinator
+44 (0)1895 266692 Email Professor Jim Song H123b
Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 267544 Email Dr Gabriella Spinelli -
Dr Valentina Stojceska
Lecturer in Energy in Food Chains and Sustainability
+44(0)1895 267328 Email Dr Valentina Stojceska Howell Building room 206
Professor Tadeusz Stolarski
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1895 266693 Email Professor Tadeusz Stolarski H104
Professor Savvas Tassou
Director of the Institute of Energy Futures / Professor / Theme Leader for Energy Efficient and Sustainable Technologies
+44 (0)1895 266865 Email Professor Savvas Tassou Michael Stirling 257 (Institute of Energy Futures); Elliott Jacques 087d (CSEF)
Dr Savvas Triantafyllou
Lecturer in Civil Engineering
+44 (0)1895 266546 Email Dr Savvas Triantafyllou H234
Dr Gera Troisi
+44 (0)1895 266958 Email Dr Gera Troisi H126
Dr Narcis M Ursache
+44 (0)1895 267767 Email Dr Narcis M Ursache H125
Dr Kai Tai Wan
+44 (0)1895 265476 Email Dr Kai Tai Wan H245a
Dr Bin Wang
Reader – Level 1 Tutor, Chairman of BoS
+44 (0)1895 267304 Email Dr Bin Wang H119
Dr Jan Wissink
Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering, Chair of M.C. Panel
+44 (0)1895 267371 Email Dr Jan Wissink H112
Professor Luiz Wrobel
Director, Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
+44 (0)1895 266696 Email Professor Luiz Wrobel H107
Dr Jun Xia
+44 (0)1895 265433 Email Dr Jun Xia H133
Dr Qing-Ping Yang
+44 (0)1895 265854 Email Dr Qing-Ping Yang TA021
Professor Hua Zhao
Vice-Dean Research / Professor / Theme Leader for Advanced Engines and Biofuels
+44 (0)1895 266698 Email Professor Hua Zhao H109
Dr Xiangming Zhou
Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering Design
+44 (0)1895 266670 Email Dr Xiangming Zhou H249

Page last updated: Wednesday 14 March 2012