School Research Centres

University Research Centre status has been awarded to the following School Centres. In order to obtain this status, these Centres have clearly demonstrated their interdisciplinarity and have also substantially enhanced the University's research base and research income. They illustrate the University's reputation for quality research output and research training, and build strategic relationships with other academic institutions, funding councils, government and the private sector.

Department of Anthropology

Department of Economics and Finance

Department of Politics and History

Department of Psychology

Department of Sociology and Communications

School Research Groups and Networks

We also have a range of research active groups and networks:

Page last updated: Wednesday 24 July 2013