PhD Students

Name Research Interests
Nessa Adams
Email: Nessa.Adams@brunel.ac.uk
  • Marketing and advertising
  •  Race, ethnicity and identities
  •  Social policy
Naima Al Naami
Email: Naima.Al-naami@brunel.ac.uk
  • Integration of migrant communities
  • Multiculturalism
  • Culture and social relationships
Ghalib Al-Abadi
Email: Ghalib.Al-Abadi@brunel.ac.uk
Abdulai Conteh
Email: Abdula.Conteh@brunel.ac.uk
Kevin Cordingley
Email: Kevin.Cordingley@brunel.ac.uk
  • Mental health
  • Practice knowledge
Erin Dermody
Email: Erin.Dermody@brunel.ac.uk
  • Death, Dying and Grief
  • Leisure; Tourism; Event Management
  • Sociology of emotions
  • Culture 
Emeka Dumbili
Email: Emeka.Dumbili@brunel.ac.uk
  • Sociology of Health and Illness
  • Addiction Sociology
  • Sociology of the Media
  • Social Theory
Michael Dunning
Email: Michael.Dunning@brunel.ac.uk
Alexander Fleming
Email: Alexander.Fleming@brunel.ac.uk
John Gardner
Email: John.Gardner@brunel.ac.uk
  • Science and technology studies
  • Sociology of health and illness
  • Social theory
  • Bioethics
Hamdi Malik
Email: Hamdi.Malik@brunel.ac.uk
  • Gender Studies
  • Sociology of Ethics and Morality
  • Technology and Social Change
  • Sociology of Deviance
Danil Mikhailov
Email: Danil.Mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk
Miri Moon
Email: Miri.Moon@brunel.ac.uk
  • International Communication and the sociology of Journalism
  • Women & Culture in the New Media era
  • News Framing and Media Content analysis (Quantitative/Qualitative)
  • New Media and Public Opinion
Regina Nazareno
Email: Regina.Nazareno@brunel.ac.uk
  • Pharmaceutical policy
  • Equity and access to essential medicines and health services
  • Policy making process and power relations
  • Health systems
Erminia Passannanti
Email: Erminia.Passannanti@brunel.ac.uk
Ibrahim Sadiq
Email: Ibrahim.Sadiq@brunel.ac.uk
  • Nation building and nationalism
  • Genocide and criminology
  • Religious study
Gabrielle Samuel
Email: Gabrielle.Samuel@brunel.ac.uk
  • Medical Sociology
  • Bioethics
  • Innovative health technologies
Nancy Tamimi
Email: Nancy.Tamimi@brunel.ac.uk
  • The use of Electronic Cigarettes as part of Harm Reduction Approach
  • Health and Social Policy
  • Health inequality
  • Smoking and periodontal diseases
Anna Tippett
Email: Anna.Tippett@brunel.ac.uk
  • Sexualisation of Popular Culture
  • Pornification of Society
  • Gender & Sexuality Studies
  • Feminism
John Watts
Email: John.Watts@brunel.ac.uk

Page last updated: Wednesday 23 October 2013