Academic Staff

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Peter Allan
Reader and Technical Director
+44 (0)1895 266121 Email Dr Peter Allan Halsbury 047
Professor Ashok Bhattacharya
Chair in Biofuels
+44 (0)1895 267964 Email Professor Ashok Bhattacharya Halsbury 018
Dr George Fern
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)1895 265628 Email Dr George Fern Halsbury 101
Professor Chris Frampton
Professor of Structural Chemistry and Crystal Engineering
+44 (0)1895 265337 Email Professor Chris Frampton Halsbury 013
Professor Poopathy Kathirgamanathan
Professor of Electronic Materials Engineering
+44 (0)1895 265094 Email Professor Poopathy Kathirgamanathan Halsbury 037
Professor Asim Ray
Professor of Electronic Materials and Devices
+44 (0)1895 267794 Email Professor Asim Ray Halsbury 041
Professor Paul Sermon
Professor of Nanomaterials
+44 (0)1895 265877 Email Professor Paul Sermon Halsbury 049
Professor Jack Silver
Executive Director / Theme Leader for Materials Characterisation and Processing
+44 (0)1895 266116 Email Professor Jack Silver Halsbury 052
Professor Jim Song
+44 (0)1895 266692 Email Professor Jim Song Halsbury 123b
Professor Karnik Tarverdi
Director of Extrusion Technology
+44 (0)1895 266124 Email Professor Karnik Tarverdi Halsbury 042
Professor Hari Upadhyaya
Chair of Solar Energy
+44 (0)1895 268073 Email Professor Hari Upadhyaya Halsbury 047

Research Staff

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Prabhakara Bobbili
Reserch Fellow
+44 (0)1895 26886 Email Dr Prabhakara Bobbili Halsbury 043
Dr Rupinder Dhillon
Email Dr Rupinder Dhillon Halsbury 049
Dr Jean-Charles Eloi
Research Fellow
+44 (0)18952 67857 Email Dr Jean-Charles Eloi Halsbury 049
Dr Paul Harris
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 266736 Email Dr Paul Harris Halsbury 043
Dr Terry Ireland
Research Fellow
Email Dr Terry Ireland Halsbury 001
Dr Manickam Jayamurthy
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 267972 Email Dr Manickam Jayamurthy Halsbury 043
Dr Costa Komodromos
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 267973 Email Dr Costa Komodromos Halsbury 049
Dr Muttulingam Kumaraverl
Research Fellow
Email Dr Muttulingam Kumaraverl Halsbury 043
Dr Paul Marsh
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 266701 Email Dr Paul Marsh Halsbury 001
Dr Manickam Mayandithevar
Research Fellow
Email Dr Manickam Mayandithevar Halsbury 043
Dr Kun Qi
Reserach Fellow
+44 (0)1895 266118 Email Dr Kun Qi Halsbury 043
Mr Seenivasagam Ravichandran
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 265246 Email Mr Seenivasagam Ravichandran Halsbury 043
Dr Irene Resa
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 267616 Email Dr Irene Resa Halsbury 043
Dr Ali Salimian
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 266757 Email Dr Ali Salimian Halsbury 043
Dr Siva Surendrakumar
Research Fellow
+44 (0)1895 265716 Email Dr Siva Surendrakumar Halsbury 043

Management and Technical

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Lisa Bushby
Email Dr Lisa Bushby
Dr Lesley Hanna
Theme Manager (Business)
+44 (0)1895 265045 Email Dr Lesley Hanna Bragg Building, 003
Mrs Daksha Parekh
Theme Administrator
+44 (0)1895 265928 Email Mrs Daksha Parekh Halsbury 043


Name and Title Phone Email Office
Mr Max Evans
Email Mr Max Evans
Mr Steve Ferris
Chief Technician
Email Mr Steve Ferris
Mr Abdul Ghani
TA Technician
Email Mr Abdul Ghani

Visiting Researchers

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Dr Juan Antipan-Lara
Visiting Research Fellow
Email Dr Juan Antipan-Lara
Professor Tim Bushell
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Tim Bushell
Professor Dan den Englesen
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Dan den Englesen
Professor John Fyson
Visiting Professor
Email Professor John Fyson
Professor Edward Kosior
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Edward Kosior
Professor Clive Thompson
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Clive Thompson
Professor Chris Winscom
Visiting Professor
Email Professor Chris Winscom

PhD Students

Name and Title Phone Email Office
Miss Iman Al-Timimi
PhD Student
Email Miss Iman Al-Timimi
Mr Arjang Aminishahsavarani
PhD Student
Email Mr Arjang Aminishahsavarani Halsbury 045
Miss Tsegie Faris
PhD Student
Email Miss Tsegie Faris Halsbury 041
Mr Mohd Ghazli
PhD Student
Email Mr Mohd Ghazli Halsbury 045
Virginia Martin Torrejon
PhD Student
Email  Virginia Martin Torrejon
Mr Andrea Mazzocut
PhD Student
Email Mr Andrea Mazzocut Halsbury 045
Mr Alex Metcalfe
PhD Student
Email Mr Alex Metcalfe
Miss Uchechukwu Onwukwe
PhD Student
Email Miss Uchechukwu Onwukwe
Mr Anil Patel
PhD Student
Email Mr Anil Patel
Mr Alexander Reip
PhD Student
Email Mr Alexander Reip Halsbury 045
Mr Ahmed Shamas
PhD Student
Email Mr Ahmed Shamas Halsbury 045
Mr Hang Song
PhD Student
Email Mr Hang Song Halsbury 045
Mr Myles Worsely
PhD Student
Email Mr Myles Worsely Halsbury 045

Page last updated: Friday 06 July 2012