Exit Menu

University of Malaya

Universiti Malaya (UM) is Malaysia’s first and leading research university, established through the merging of King Edward VII College of Medicine (1905) and Raffles College (1928) on 8 October 1949. Situated on an 812-acre campus in the southwest of Kuala Lumpur, UM is a comprehensive university with multidisciplinary academic programmes and research encompassing medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Ranked amongst the top 100 universities in the world, UM has played a pivotal role in the human capital development of the country and remains at the forefront of scientific and medical discoveries, as is evidenced by numerous awards, both locally and internationally.