Skip to main content

Research Mobility Awards

Each year, YERUN funds Research Mobility Awards to enable researchers from a YERUN institution, such as Brunel, to collaborate with another researcher from elsewhere in the network.

The awards are open to doctoral researchers, early career researchers and established academics at universities across Europe who are part of the network. Those who are awarded get support to for at least one week of research at another YERUN partner institution from a different country.

In order to prepare your application, you can: · Have a look at this preview application form here

  • Attend application training
  • Submit your application for a peer review to
  • The list of YERUN Coordinators can be found here

The next award deadline will be in 2023. For more information about the call click here or email

"My advice to everybody who’s looking to apply is: just apply. It’s a fantastic mechanism to set up collaborations with people, and to bring expertise to your research area that perhaps wouldn’t have existed beforehand."

Dr Ronan McCarthy, Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences and YERUN Research Mobility Award Winner


2022 YERUN Award Winners at Brunel

Two new research collaborations at Brunel were awarded in 202. The two winners were:

  • Ruben de Dios Barranco, Department of Life Sciences (Early Career Researcher). Ruben will collaborate with Dr Christian Lentz, from The Arctic University of Norway
  • Ahmet Serhat Yildiz, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering (Doctoral Researcher), who will collaborate with Prof Fernando Garcia Fernandez at University Carlos III of Madrid 

Please Allow all cookies to view this video from YouTube. Alternatively view the content here