Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Arts and Humanities
Digital Arts - Games

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Gianluca Balla Dr Gianluca Balla
Senior Lecturer in Games Design (Art)
Gianluca Balla is an academic in Games Art, Animation and Visual Effects, and a transmedia content p...
T: +44 (0)1895 267923
E: gianluca.balla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267923 gianluca.balla@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 144
Dr Marco Benoit Carbone Dr Marco Benoit Carbone
Senior Lecturer in Games Design
Dr Marco B. Carbone is a Lecturer in Intercultural Studies and the Research Lead for the Digital Art...
E: marcobenoit.carbone@brunel.ac.uk
marcobenoit.carbone@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Chris Cox Mr Chris Cox
College Creative Industries Lead / Reader (Education)
Chris lectures in Games Design and Games Application. He has an MA in Games Theory and Design from B...
T: +44 (0)1895 265696
E: chris.cox@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265696 chris.cox@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 151
Dr Thaleia Deniozou Dr Thaleia Deniozou
Reader (Education)
Thaleia is the Division Lead for Digital Arts, managing the Games Design subject and overseeing unde...
T: +44 (0)1895 265787
E: thaleia.deniozou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265787 thaleia.deniozou@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 152
Dr Mariza Dima Dr Mariza Dima
Senior Lecturer in Games Design
Mariza is a Senior Lecturer in Games Design. She specialises in User Experience and User Interface d...
T: +44 (0)1895 267313
E: mariza.dima@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267313 mariza.dima@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 175
Dr Ivan Girina Dr Ivan Girina
Senior Lecturer in Games Studies
Ivan Girina is a Lecturer in Game Studies and holds a PhD in Film and Television Studies from the Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 268286
E: ivan.girina@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268286 ivan.girina@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 125
Dr Andra Ivanescu Dr Andra Ivanescu
Senior Lecturer in Games Studies
Andra is a Lecturer in Game Studies and a ludomusicologist. Andra’s research interests are bro...
T: +44 (0)1895 265924
E: andra.ivanescu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265924 andra.ivanescu@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 175
Mr Mario Michaelides Mr Mario Michaelides
Reader (Education)
Mario Michaelides is a Reader in Games Design. For over 19 years, Mario has dedicated his career to ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266167
E: mario.michaelides@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266167 mario.michaelides@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 152