Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Arts and Humanities
Theatre, Music and Film/TV

Browse Subjects

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Pedro Afonso Branco Ramos Pinto Mr Pedro Afonso Branco Ramos Pinto
Lecturer (Education) in Film Production
I am an award-winning filmmaker and anthropologist working at the intersection of artistic craftsman...
T: +44 (0)1895 267811
+44 (0)1895 267811
Dr Stuart Andrews Dr Stuart Andrews
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
I am interested in the ways we understand, practise and manage the places around us. As a Co-directo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265493
E: stuart.andrews@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265493 stuart.andrews@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 111
Dr Emily Baines Dr Emily Baines
Senior Lecturer (Professional Practice) in Music
Dr. Emily Baines is a professional recorder player, lecturer and musical director working throu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266856
E: emily.baines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266856 emily.baines@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 023
Professor Johannes Birringer Professor Johannes Birringer
Honorary Professor - Arts and Humanities
Johannes Birringer joined Brunel University London's School of Arts (now College of Business, Arts a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267343
E: johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267343 johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 105
Dr Josephine Coleman Dr Josephine Coleman
Lecturer in Media and Public Relations
As a Geography graduate from Cambridge University, Josephine first worked as a promotions and PR Exe...
T: +44 (0)1895 266620
E: josephine.coleman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266620 josephine.coleman@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 166
Dr John Croft Dr John Croft
Reader - Music
John Croft (b. 1971) studied philosophy and music at the Victoria University of Wellington, and comp...
T: +44 (0)1895 266583
E: john.croft@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266583 john.croft@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 030
Ms Frances Dickenson Ms Frances Dickenson
Lecturer (Education) in Film Production
At Brunel, delivering a variety of modules, online, both as module leader and sharing delivery. Prio...
T: +44 (0)1895 268507
E: frances.dickenson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268507 frances.dickenson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 164
Dr Carl Faia Dr Carl Faia
Lecturer in Digital Programmes
Dr Carl Faia studied composition at the University of California at Santa Barbara with Peter Racine ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265501
E: carl.faiaharrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265501 carl.faiaharrison@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 021
Dr Sean Holmes Dr Sean Holmes
Vice Dean - International / Reader
Dr Sean Holmes is Vice Dean International for the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266832
E: sean.holmes@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266832 sean.holmes@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 162
Dr Leon Hunt Dr Leon Hunt
Senior Lecturer - Arts and Humanities
Leon is a Senior Lecturer in Film and TV Studies. His teaching and research interests include Hong K...
T: +44 (0)1895 266586
E: leon.hunt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266586 leon.hunt@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 160
Professor Geoff King Professor Geoff King
Professor - Film Studies
Geoff King has published numerous books, particularly focused on American independent, art and Holly...
T: +44 (0)1895 265826
E: geoff.king@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265826 geoff.king@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 167
Dr Kate Lewis Dr Kate Lewis
Senior Lecturer in Music
Kate Lewis is a multi-genre guitarist, educator and researcher. She holds a BMus (Hons) and MMu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267235
E: kate.lewis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267235 kate.lewis@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 022
Dr Ruaidhri Mannion Dr Ruaidhri Mannion
Lecturer (Education) in Music
Ruaidhri Mannion (b.1985) is an Irish composer, music producer and sonic artist. He completed his do...
T: +44 (0)1895 266292
E: ruaidhri.mannion@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266292 ruaidhri.mannion@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 030
Dr Royona Mitra Dr Royona Mitra
Associate Dean / Professor - Dance and Performance Cultures
Royona is Professor in Dance and Performance Cultures and the author of Akram Khan: Dancing New Inte...
T: +44 (0)1895 266821
E: royona.mitra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266821 royona.mitra@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 110
Dr Sharanya Murali Dr Sharanya Murali
Lecturer in Theatre
My first degree was in English Literature, having minored in French Literature and Philosophy. I rec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266580
E: sharanya.murali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266580 sharanya.murali@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 114
Dr Katerina Paramana Dr Katerina Paramana
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
Dr. Katerina Paramana is an artist and scholar, and Research Lead and Senior Lecturer (Associate Pro...
T: +44 (0)1895 268900
E: katerina.paramana@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268900 katerina.paramana@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 109
Dr Grant Peterson Dr Grant Peterson
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
I joined Brunel in 2013 and co-founded the musical theatre subject strand and degree pathway courses...
T: +44 (0)1895 265543
E: grant.peterson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265543 grant.peterson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 112
Dr Victor Ramirez Ladron De Guevara Dr Victor Ramirez Ladron De Guevara
Lecturer in Theatre
I am an academic, a pedagogue, an actor and a director. As a teacher I have 20 years of experience t...
T: +44 (0)1895 266385
E: victor.ramirezladrondeguevara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266385 victor.ramirezladrondeguevara@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 104
Mr Colin Riley Mr Colin Riley
Reader in Music
Colin Riley's music draws on a range of elements including new technologies, improvisation, son...
T: +44 (0)1895 266582
E: colin.riley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266582 colin.riley@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 026
Dr Caroline Ruddell Dr Caroline Ruddell
Divisional Lead/Reader
Caroline Ruddell is Programme Lead and Senior Lecturer in Film and Television in the Department of A...
T: +44 (0)1895 267937
E: caroline.ruddell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267937 caroline.ruddell@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 165
Dr Daniele Rugo Dr Daniele Rugo
Reader - Film and TV Practice
I am an award-winning filmmaker and scholar. My main interests are in documentary and conflict, worl...
T: +44 (0)1895 265353
E: daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265353 daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 161
Mr Gavin Thatcher Mr Gavin Thatcher
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
Gavin is a Birmingham-based theatre maker, workshop leader, lecturer and researcher in the area of t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267403
E: gavin.thatcher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267403 gavin.thatcher@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 103
Professor Michael Wayne Professor Michael Wayne
Professor - Media
Michael has been an academic most of his working life. In part this is because studying film at the ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265830
E: michael.wayne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265830 michael.wayne@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 166