Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Arts and Humanities
Theatre, Music and Film/TV
Theatre

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Stuart Andrews Dr Stuart Andrews
Lecturer in Theatre
Stuart Andrews is an interdisciplinary researcher, who investigates strategies and practices of 'per...
T: +44 (0)1895 265493
E: stuart.andrews@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265493 stuart.andrews@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 111
Professor Johannes Birringer Professor Johannes Birringer
Professor - Drama & Performance
Johannes Birringer joined Brunel University London's School of Arts (now College of Business, Arts a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267343
E: johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267343 johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 105
Dr Royona Mitra Dr Royona Mitra
Associate Dean / Professor - Dance and Performance Cultures
Royona is the author of Akram Khan: Dancing New Interculturalism (Palgrave, May 2015). Her book is t...
T: +44 (0)1895 266821
E: royona.mitra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266821 royona.mitra@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 110
Dr Sharanya Murali Dr Sharanya Murali
Lecturer (Education Academic) in Theatre
My first degree was in English Literature, having minored in French Literature and Philosophy. I rec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266580
E: sharanya.murali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266580 sharanya.murali@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 114
Dr Katerina Paramana Dr Katerina Paramana
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
Dr. Katerina Paramana is an artist and scholar, and Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Theatre...
T: +44 (0)1895 268900
E: katerina.paramana@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268900 katerina.paramana@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 109
Dr Grant Peterson Dr Grant Peterson
Senior Lecturer in Theatre
I joined Brunel in 2013 and co-founded the musical theatre subject strand and degree pathway courses...
T: +44 (0)1895 265543
E: grant.peterson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265543 grant.peterson@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 112
Dr Mary Richards Dr Mary Richards
Associate Dean / Reader - Theatre
I am a Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266570
E: mary.richards@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266570 mary.richards@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 108
Ms Fiona Templeton Ms Fiona Templeton
Senior Lecturer in Drama
Fiona Templeton is an internationally recognised innovator in writing and directing for theatre and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266571
E: fiona.templeton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266571 fiona.templeton@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 113
Mr Gavin Thatcher Mr Gavin Thatcher
Lecturer in Theatre
Gavin is a Birmingham-based theatre maker, workshop leader, lecturer and researcher in the area of t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267403
E: gavin.thatcher@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267403 gavin.thatcher@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 103