Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Brunel Business School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Wafi Al-Karaghouli Dr Wafi Al-Karaghouli
Senior Lecturer
Wafi Al-Karaghouli BA, MPhil, PhD, Cert. TQM, Cert. PRINCE2, MBCS, MElite, MPROMS-G, MRESG, FINFORMS...
T: +44 (0)1895 267581
E: wafi.al-karaghouli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267581 wafi.al-karaghouli@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 205
Dr Sarmad AlShawi Dr Sarmad AlShawi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Sarmad Alshawi is a Charted Fellow of the Charted Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT UK) ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266025
E: sarmad.alshawi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266025 sarmad.alshawi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
Dr Abraham Althonayan Dr Abraham Althonayan
Senior Lecturer
Abraham Althonayan is a Senior Lecturer in Operations and Strategic Management and Lecture on the MB...
T: +44 (0)1895 267705
E: abraham.althonayan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267705 abraham.althonayan@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202c
Dr Sharifah Alwi Dr Sharifah Alwi
Senior Lecturer in Corporate Brand Management
I am a member of the Marketing and Corporate Brand Research Group in Brunel Business School and curr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267161
E: sharifah.alwi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267161 sharifah.alwi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104h
Mr Majid Aminzare Mr Majid Aminzare
Lecturer in Accounting
Majid Aminzare is a Lecturer in Accounting and Tax at Brunel Business School. He gained his BA ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266204
E: majid.aminzare@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266204 majid.aminzare@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202l
Mr John Aston Mr John Aston
Senior Lecturer
Mr John Aston is a financial specialist within the Business School as well as being the Subject...
T: +44 (0)1895 265230
E: john.aston@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265230 john.aston@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Dr Angela Ayios Dr Angela Ayios
Lecturer
I have taught undergraduate, post-graduate and MBA level corporate social responsibility and busines...
T: +44 (0)1895 266873
E: angela.ayios@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266873 angela.ayios@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Goudarz Azar Dr Goudarz Azar
Senior Lecturer in International Business
Dr Goudarz Azar is a Senior Lecturer in international business and senior tutor at the Brunel Busine...
T: +44 (0)1895 268138
E: goudarz.azar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268138 goudarz.azar@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202q
 Ozlem Bak Ozlem Bak
Senior Lecturer
Dr Ozlem Bak is a Senior Lecturer in Operations Management at Brunel Business School, UK. She lectur...
T: +44 (0)1895 265689
E: ozlem.bak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265689 ozlem.bak@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Dr Lynne Baldwin Dr Lynne Baldwin
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lynne P Baldwin is a Senior Lecturer, having joined the School over ten years ago. Having held nu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266001
E: lynne.baldwin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266001 lynne.baldwin@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Georgios Batsakis Dr Georgios Batsakis
Lecturer International Bus & Economics
I am a Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in International Business (fractional appointment). My researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265870
E: georgios.batsakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265870 georgios.batsakis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202o
Dr David Botchie Dr David Botchie
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
David joined Brunel University Business School in September 2017 as a Lecturer in Sustainability and...
T: +44 (0)1895 265945
E: david.botchie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265945 david.botchie@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202h
Professor Ashley Braganza Professor Ashley Braganza
Professor of Business Transformation
Ashley Braganza is Professor of Organisational Transformation Change at Brunel Business School....
T: +44 (0)1895 267613
E: ashley.braganza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267613 ashley.braganza@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202k
Dr Ana Canhoto Dr Ana Canhoto
Reader in Marketing
I am a Reader in Marketing, and a member of the Marketing and Corporate Brand Research Group. M...
T: +44 (0)1895 268922
E: ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268922 ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104g
Dr Morwenna Carr Dr Morwenna Carr
Tutoring Coordinator
T: +44 (0)1895 266198
E: morwenna.carr@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266198 morwenna.carr@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 201
Dr Jessica Chelekis Dr Jessica Chelekis
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
I am a Lecturer in Sustainability and Global Value Chains. My PhD is in Anthropology from Indiana Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 268447
E: jessica.chelekis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268447 jessica.chelekis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Dr Weifeng Chen Dr Weifeng Chen
Senior Lecturer
Dr Weifeng Chen specialises in international innovation management and brand management. Dr Che...
T: +44 (0)1895 265302
E: weifeng.chen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265302 weifeng.chen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 201
 Youngseok Choi Youngseok Choi
Senior Lecturer in Operations and Information System Management
Dr Youngseok Choi joined BBS as a senior lecturer in Operations and Information Systems Management i...
T: +44 (0)1895 267127
E: youngseok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267127 youngseok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 201
Mr Fintan Clear Mr Fintan Clear
Lecturer
  After spells within industry at GKN, Pitman, BBC World Service, the European Space Agency, an...
T: +44 (0)1895 265235
E: fintan.clear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265235 fintan.clear@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104B
Dr Geraldine Cohen Dr Geraldine Cohen
Reader
Geraldine Cohen PhD MBA (INSEAD) FHEA MCIM Chartered Marketer is Reader in Marketing at Brunel ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265237
E: geraldine.cohen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265237 geraldine.cohen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104m
Dr Jill Collis Dr Jill Collis
Reader in Accounting
Jill’s strong practitioner background and professional network feeds into her significant cont...
E: jill.collis@brunel.ac.uk
jill.collis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104f
Dr Bidit Dey Dr Bidit Dey
Senior Lecturer
Bidit is the Director of the Brunel MBA Programme and a Senior Lecturer in Marketing....
T: +44 (0)1895 267039
E: bidit.dey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267039 bidit.dey@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Dr Manoj Dora Dr Manoj Dora
Senior Lecturer
Dr Manoj Dora is currently the Director of Large Collaborative Projects and Outreach at Brunel Busin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268380
E: manoj.dora@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268380 manoj.dora@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Tillal Eldabi Dr Tillal Eldabi
Senior Lecturer (Management Science)
My research is focusing on ways of using prescriptive business analytics (mainly simulation modellin...
T: +44 (0)1895 266004
E: tillal.eldabi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266004 tillal.eldabi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 105
Dr Nevine El-Tawy Dr Nevine El-Tawy
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer in Accounting at Brunel Business School. I have started my academic career directly ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265486
E: nevine.el-tawy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265486 nevine.el-tawy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104H
Dr Grahame Fallon Dr Grahame Fallon
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in International Business in Brunel Business School, where I am also MSc in M...
T: +44 (0)1895 265039
E: grahame.fallon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265039 grahame.fallon@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104l
Dr Marcia Ferreira Dr Marcia Ferreira
Lecturer in Marketing and Operations
Marcia Christina Ferreira received her PhD in Management from Royal Holloway, University of London. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266151
E: marcia.ferreira@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266151 marcia.ferreira@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104k
Professor David Gallear Professor David Gallear
Professor of Operations Management
I am Vice Dean (Research) for the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences, and Professor ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267077
E: david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267077 david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 214
Dr Andreas Georgiadis Dr Andreas Georgiadis
Senior Lecturer
Dr Andreas Georgiadis is a Reader in Economics at Brunel Business School. Andreas obtained...
T: +44 (0)1895 268933
E: andreas.georgiadis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268933 andreas.georgiadis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202q
Dr Oksana Gerwe Dr Oksana Gerwe
Lecturer in International Marketing & International Business
I am the Deputy Director of the MBA Programme and a Lecturer at the Division of Globalization, Entre...
T: +44 (0)1895 265799
E: oksana.gerwe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265799 oksana.gerwe@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Professor Ray Hackney Professor Ray Hackney
Director of Strategic Engagement
I am currently Director of Strategic Engagement and Chair in Business Systems, former Director of Po...
T: +44 (0)1895 265428
E: ray.hackney@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265428 ray.hackney@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104i
Dr Aida Hajro Dr Aida Hajro
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in International Business at Brunel University London. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267658
E: aida.hajro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267658 aida.hajro@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202p
Ms Sue Hardman Ms Sue Hardman
Senior Lecturer
I am a professional certified accountant with a 20-year career, teaching accounting in Universities,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267594
E: sue.hardman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267594 sue.hardman@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n
Dr Michael Heller Dr Michael Heller
Senior Lecturer in Marketing
I am a Senior Lecturer in marketing whose main teaching areas are marketing communication, branding,...
T: +44 (0)1895 265885
E: michael.heller@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265885 michael.heller@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n
Professor Jane Hendy Professor Jane Hendy
Head of School
T: +44 (0)1895 268932
E: jane.hendy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268932 jane.hendy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 204
 Behzad Hezarkhani Behzad Hezarkhani
Senior Lecturer in Operations Management
Dr. Hezarkhani is a senior lecturer at Brunel University since 2018. Before joining Brunel, he was a...
T: +44 (0)1895 266265
E: behzad.hezarkhani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266265 behzad.hezarkhani@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202
Mr Robin Jarvis Mr Robin Jarvis
Professor of Accounting
Robin Jarvis has been Professor of Accounting at Brunel since January 2010 and Special Adviser ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265128
E: robin.jarvis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265128 robin.jarvis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104d
Dr Muhammad Kamal Dr Muhammad Kamal
Senior Lecturer
Dr Kamal is a Senior Lecture in Operations and Supply Chain Management. In line with his multidiscip...
T: +44 (0)1895 267728
E: muhammad.kamal@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267728 muhammad.kamal@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 217
Dr Zafeira Kastrinaki Dr Zafeira Kastrinaki
Lecturer in Strategy, Entrepreneurship & International Mngmt
Zafeira is a lecturer of Strategy, Entrepreneurship and international Business. She holds a BSc in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 267723
E: zafeira.kastrinaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267723 zafeira.kastrinaki@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104m
Dr Habin Lee Dr Habin Lee
Professor
I am Chair in Analytics and Operations Management at Brunel Business School and have received a PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267414
E: habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267414 habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Xiaoqing Li Dr Xiaoqing Li
Senior Lecturer in Strategy/Entrepreneurship
I'm a Senior Lecturer (Associated Professor) in Strategy and Entrepreneurship at the Brunel Bus...
T: +44 (0)1895 265762
E: xiaoqing.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265762 xiaoqing.li@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202m
Dr Kevin Lu Dr Kevin Lu
Senior Lecturer
Dr Lü is a member of academic staff, he mainly works in the areas of Business Analytics and Bus...
T: +44 (0)1895 265254
E: kevin.lu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265254 kevin.lu@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104c
Professor Afshin Mansouri Professor Afshin Mansouri
Professor
Afshin Mansouri is a Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management, and Director of Research a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265361
E: afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265361 afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202d
Ms Sabina Mirza Ms Sabina Mirza
Accreditation Coordinator
T: +44 (0)1895 268497
E: sabina.mirza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268497 sabina.mirza@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 215
Mr Farouk Missi Mr Farouk Missi
Lecturer
Dr. Farouk Missi (BSc, MSc, PhD) is a Part Time Lecturer at Brunel Business School, Brunel Universit...
T: +44 (0)1895 267798
E: farouk.missi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267798 farouk.missi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104
Dr Chima Mordi Dr Chima Mordi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Chima Mordi, teaches and researches issues in comparative human resource management, Employment r...
T: +44 (0)1895 266741
E: chima.mordi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266741 chima.mordi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202p
Professor Francesco Moscone Professor Francesco Moscone
Professor
Professor Francesco Moscone is  former head of the Centre of Research into Entrepreneurship, In...
T: +44 (0)1895 266833
E: francesco.moscone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266833 francesco.moscone@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 216
Dr Monomita Nandy Dr Monomita Nandy
Senior Lecturer in Accounting
From the University of Calcutta in India, I completed my undergraduate and postgraduate degree in Ac...
T: +44 (0)1895 268300
E: monomita.nandy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268300 monomita.nandy@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 106
Professor Mustafa Ozbilgin Professor Mustafa Ozbilgin
Professor
Mustafa F. Özbilgin is Professor of Organisational Behaviour at Brunel Business School, London....
T: +44 (0)1895 267493
E: mustafa.ozbilgin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267493 mustafa.ozbilgin@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202G
Dr Zoi Pittaki Dr Zoi Pittaki
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer in Creativity and Entrepreneurship. I got my PhD in 2017 from the University of Glas...
T: +44 (0)1895 268854
E: zoi.pittaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268854 zoi.pittaki@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ainurul Rosli Dr Ainurul Rosli
Reader in Enterprise & Entrepreneurship
I am a Team Coach and an Entrepreneurial Mindset Practitioner (EMP). I am an avid believer in the im...
T: +44 (0)1895 268791
E: ainurul.rosli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268791 ainurul.rosli@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 203
Dr Marios Samdanis Dr Marios Samdanis
Lecturer Strategy Enrtepreneurship & Intl Management
Dr Marios Samdanis is a Lecturer in Strategy, Entrepreneurship and International Management. Prior t...
T: +44 (0)1895 265896
E: marios.samdanis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265896 marios.samdanis@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 211
Dr David Sarpong Dr David Sarpong
Reader in Strategic Management
I am a Reader in Strategic Management at the Brunel Business School (BBS). Prior to joining BBS...
T: +44 (0)1895 268951
E: david.sarpong@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268951 david.sarpong@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 213
Dr Amama Shaukat Dr Amama Shaukat
Senior Lecturer in Accounting
I am a senior lecturer in Accounting and Finance and currently the module leader for the second year...
T: +44 (0)1895 268899
E: amama.shaukat@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268899 amama.shaukat@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104j
Dr Radha Shiwakoti Dr Radha Shiwakoti
Senior Lecturer
Radha joined Brunel Business School in September 2015 as a Senior Lecturer in Accounting. Previously...
T: +44 (0)1895 268299
E: radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268299 radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 106
Professor Ruth Simpson Professor Ruth Simpson
Professor
 I am a Professor of Management at Brunel Business School where my most recent role was Head of...
T: +44 (0)1895 265298
E: ruth.simpson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265298 ruth.simpson@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 110
Dr Stephen Smith Dr Stephen Smith
Senior Lecturer
Stephen Lloyd Smith is a member of Brunel Business School with special interests in emotional labour...
T: +44 (0)1895 265304
E: stephen.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265304 stephen.smith@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104l
Dr Cristina Stoian Dr Cristina Stoian
Lecturer
I received my PhD from the Autonomous University of Barcelona (Department of Business). My backgroun...
T: +44 (0)1895 267278
E: cristina.stoian@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267278 cristina.stoian@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202M
Dr Grigorios Theodosopoulos Dr Grigorios Theodosopoulos
Senior Lecturer
Grigorios is a senior lecturer in accounting and member of the Accounting and Auditing Research...
T: +44 (0)1895 265007
E: grigorios.theodosopoulos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265007 grigorios.theodosopoulos@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104o
 Olayinka Uadiale Olayinka Uadiale
Lecturer in Accounting
Before joining Brunel University as a Lecturer in Accounting in September 2018, I was a lecturer in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267858
E: olayinka.uadiale@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267858 olayinka.uadiale@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 201
Dr Selcuk Uygur Dr Selcuk Uygur
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Selcuk Uygur is a Lecturer in Business Ethics. He has received his PhD degree from Brunel Busine...
T: +44 (0)1895 267466
E: selcuk.uygur@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267466 selcuk.uygur@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202b
Dr Raffaella Valsecchi Dr Raffaella Valsecchi
Senior Lecturer
I am Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management and the Director of&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 267570
E: raffaella.valsecchi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267570 raffaella.valsecchi@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Dr Joana Vassilopoulou Dr Joana Vassilopoulou
Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management
Dr Vassilopoulou is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in HRM at Brunel Business School, Brunel...
T: +44 (0)1895 268690
E: joana.vassilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268690 joana.vassilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202n
Professor Catherine Wang Professor Catherine Wang
Professor
I am a Professor of Entrepreneurship and Strategy at Brunel Business School. Previously, I have also...
T: +44 (0)1895 268952
E: catherine.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268952 catherine.wang@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 208a
 Liyuan Wei Liyuan Wei
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Liyuan Wei holds a Ph.D. from in Marketing from the University of Toronto, Canada. She received ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268137
E: liyuan.wei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268137 liyuan.wei@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 201
Dr Ning Wu Dr Ning Wu
Senior Lecturer
Ning started her higher education career as a university lecturer in Economics in Peking University ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267245
E: ning.wu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267245 ning.wu@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202N
Dr Fred Yamoah Dr Fred Yamoah
Lecturer Sustainability Global Value Chains
Fred’s multi-disciplinary approach to teaching and researching sustainability, value chain man...
T: +44 (0)1895 265339
E: fred.yamoah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265339 fred.yamoah@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104d
Reader Dorothy Yen Reader Dorothy Yen
Reader in Marketing
Dr Dorothy A. Yen researches on how culture influences human behaviour from the marketing persp...
T: +44 (0)1895 267318
E: dorothy.yen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267318 dorothy.yen@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104n