Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Economics and Finance
Economics

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Jan Auerbach Dr Jan Auerbach
Lecturer in Economics
T: +44 (0)1895 268154
E: jan.auerbach@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268154 jan.auerbach@brunel.ac.uk - -
Professor Raymond Barrell Professor Raymond Barrell
Honorary Professor - Economics
Professor Ray Barrell, born 25th May 1950, Retired. Currently Honorary and Emeritus Professor of Eco...
T: +44 (0)1895 265430
E: raymond.barrell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265430 raymond.barrell@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale
Divisional Lead / Professor - Economics & Econometrics
Guglielmo Maria Caporale is Professor of Economics and Finance, Divisional Lead for Economics and Ec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266713
E: guglielmo-maria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266713 guglielmo-maria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 251
Dr Javier Coto-Martinez Dr Javier Coto-Martinez
Lecturer in Economics and Finance
I joined Brunel University as a  Lecturer in economics in June 2009. Prior to that I was a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267724
E: javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267724 javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 262
Dr Apostolos Fasianos Dr Apostolos Fasianos
Lecturer in Economics
Apostolos Fasianos joined the Department of Economics and Finance in October 2020. His main research...
T: +44 (0)1895 267340
E: apostolos.fasianos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267340 apostolos.fasianos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 263
Dr Mike Felgenhauer Dr Mike Felgenhauer
Senior Lecturer in Economics & Finance
Mike is a Senior Lecturer in Economics and joined Brunel University in July 2020. He did his PhD at ...
E: mike.felgenhauer@brunel.ac.uk
mike.felgenhauer@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Jan Fidrmuc Dr Jan Fidrmuc
Senior Lecturer
Jan Fidrmuc is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Economics and Finance. His research interests ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266528
E: jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266528 jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 255
Dr Sven Fischer Dr Sven Fischer
Lecturer in Economics
T: +44 (0)1895 267113
E: sven.fischer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267113 sven.fischer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 252
Professor Sugata Ghosh Professor Sugata Ghosh
Professor
I did my UG and PG studies in India. I then came to the UK in 1989, where I first did an MPhil in Ec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266887
E: sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266887 sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 261
Dr Matthew Gould Dr Matthew Gould
Lecturer in Economics
I joined Brunel as a lecturer in 2018. Prior to that I had held appointments as a Research Associate...
T: +44 (0)1895 265505
E: matthew.gould@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265505 matthew.gould@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 252
Dr Charles Grant Dr Charles Grant
Lecturer
My research is mainly on empirical issues relating to consumption. Much of my research has investiga...
T: +44 (0)1895 265393
E: charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265393 charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 238
Professor Menelaos Karanasos Professor Menelaos Karanasos
Divisional Lead / Professor - Accountancy & Finance
I completed my PhD in 1997. I joined Keele University as a Lecturer in Financial Economics in Septem...
T: +44 (0)1895 265284
E: menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265284 menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 249
Dr Corrado Macchiarelli Dr Corrado Macchiarelli
Senior Lecturer in Finance and Economics
Corrado Macchiarelli is currently seconded as Research Manager for Global Macroeconomics (ex Princip...
T: +44 (0)1895 267223
+44 (0)1895 267223 Marie Jahoda 236
Dr Matteo Pazzona Dr Matteo Pazzona
Lecturer in Economics
T: +44 (0)1895 267442
E: matteo.pazzona@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267442 matteo.pazzona@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 260
Dr Marco Realdon Dr Marco Realdon
Senior Lecturer in Economics & Finance
T: +44 (0)1895 265102
E: marco.realdon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265102 marco.realdon@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 234a
Dr Anamaria Diana Sova Dr Anamaria Diana Sova
Lecturer in Economics
T: +44 (0)1895 266825
E: anamariadiana.sova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266825 anamariadiana.sova@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 247
Dr Fabio Spagnolo Dr Fabio Spagnolo
Reader
I obtained my PhD from Birkbeck, University of London in 2001, where I also undertook my Post Doctor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265637
E: fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265637 fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 264
Dr Nicola Spagnolo Dr Nicola Spagnolo
Reader
Dr Nicola Spagnolo joined Brunel University London after receiving his Ph.D. from the Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266636
E: nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266636 nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 245
Professor James Steeley Professor James Steeley
Head of Department / Professor - Finance
I joined Brunel University Department of Economics and Finance in March 2020 as Professor of Finance...
T: +44 (0)1895 267753
E: james.steeley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267753 james.steeley@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 269
Dr Angeliki Theophilopoulou Dr Angeliki Theophilopoulou
Senior Lecturer in Economics
I am a Senior Lecturer in Economics at the Economics and Finance Department. Before joining Brunel U...
T: +44 (0)1895 267575
E: angeliki.theophilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267575 angeliki.theophilopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda Building 253
Dr Fang Xu Dr Fang Xu
Senior Lecturer in Economics
I joined the Department of Economics and Finance at the Brunel University London in 2018. I&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265257
E: fang.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265257 fang.xu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 254