Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
 Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim
PhD Student
Interest in the design and construction of building & bridges particularly in seismic design. Ph...
E: mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
 Shima Abdullateef Shima Abdullateef
PhD Student
E: shima.abdullateef@brunel.ac.uk
shima.abdullateef@brunel.ac.uk
 Nura Abubakar Nura Abubakar
PhD Student
E: nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
 Hassan Ahmad Hassan Ahmad
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268365
E: hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268365 hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 413
 Qais Ahmad Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
Qais Ahmad is a full-time PhD student at Brunel University London under supervision of Dr. Fabrizio ...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
 Roja Ahmadi Shirvani Roja Ahmadi Shirvani
PhD Student
E: roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
 Abdulrahman Albar Abdulrahman Albar
PhD Student
 Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
 Laila Al-Jahwari Laila Al-Jahwari
PhD Student
E: laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
 Anas Alkasasbeh Anas Alkasasbeh
PhD Student
E: anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mazen J. Al-Kheetan Mr Mazen J. Al-Kheetan
PhD Student
Mazen is a full-time PhD student at the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department, under the su...
E: mazen.al-kheetan@brunel.ac.uk
mazen.al-kheetan@brunel.ac.uk HWLL308
 Mashael Al-Luhaybi Mashael Al-Luhaybi
PhD Student
Mashael Al-Luhaybi is a Ph.D. candidate in the College of Engineering, Design and Phy...
E: mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
 Aya Aly Aya Aly
PhD Student
Aya Aly is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on the development of an automated Orga...
E: aya.aly@brunel.ac.uk
aya.aly@brunel.ac.uk
 Ali Al-Zaidi Ali Al-Zaidi
PhD Student
Ali Hameed Al-Zaidi is an assistant lecturer at University of Misan, Iraq. He received his M.Sc. deg...
E: ali.al-zaidi@brunel.ac.uk
ali.al-zaidi@brunel.ac.uk
 Fatima Amer Jid Almahri Fatima Amer Jid Almahri
PhD Student
I work as a lecturer at Colleges of Applied Sciences, Oman, I am a PhD researcher at...
E: fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Umar Amin Mr Umar Amin
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268962
E: umar.amin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268962 umar.amin@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
 Gobinath Aroganam Gobinath Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
 Faten Ezrin Azhar Faten Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
 Nevena Balezdrova Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a first year PhD researcher at Brunel University London. After completing an MA...
E: nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Peter Booth Mr Peter Booth
PhD Student
Peter is currently undertaking a phD under the supervision of Dr Eujin Pei (Design & Additive Ma...
E: peter.booth@brunel.ac.uk
peter.booth@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Qing Cai Mr Qing Cai
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268963
E: qing.cai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268963 qing.cai@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
 Onyeachonam Chiadika Onyeachonam Chiadika
PhD Student
E: onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
 Marko Chorbikj Marko Chorbikj
PhD Student
Marko is studying the technological application effects of Material Extrusion as Additive Manufactur...
E: marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
 Natalia Dashkevich Natalia Dashkevich
PhD Student
Investigation into Theory and Practice of Blockchain and Smart Contract Enabled Data Mining and Anal...
E: natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
 Daniel De La Flor Aceituno Daniel De La Flor Aceituno
PhD Student
E: daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 351
 Bashir Dodo Bashir Dodo
PhD Student
E: bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
 Matthew Elliott-Sands Matthew Elliott-Sands
PhD Student
The aim of my PhD is to find ways of using computational mathematics and filtering techniques as a n...
E: matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Evans Mr Benjamin Evans
PhD Student
E: benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jiao Fang Miss Jiao Fang
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268559
E: jiao.fang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268559 jiao.fang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
 Michael Garn Michael Garn
PhD Student
I received my MMath in Mathematics from the University of York in 2018. In 2018, I started my PhD st...
E: michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
 Leila Ghanbar Leila Ghanbar
PhD Student
Leila Ghanbar is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Computational and Systems Biol...
E: leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
 Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd
PhD Student
BA, MA (Design Technology), PhD Candidate (Design Research) Shahab is a PhD candidate in Human Centr...
E: shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
 Biraja Ghoshal Biraja Ghoshal
PhD Student
E: biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
 Alessandro Giudici Alessandro Giudici
PhD Student
E: alessandro.giudici@brunel.ac.uk
alessandro.giudici@brunel.ac.uk
 Lei Hou Lei Hou
PhD Student
E: lei.hou@brunel.ac.uk
lei.hou@brunel.ac.uk
 Linda Huang Linda Huang
PhD Student
E: linda.huang@brunel.ac.uk
linda.huang@brunel.ac.uk Cambridge
 Zear Ibrahim Zear Ibrahim
PhD Student
Zear Ibrahim is a PhD candidate in the Computer Science Department at Brunel University London,...
E: zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk
zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk SJ129
 Yongseok Jang Yongseok Jang
PhD Student
E: yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
 Gerard Jansen Gerard Jansen
PhD Student
E: gerard.jansen@brunel.ac.uk
gerard.jansen@brunel.ac.uk
 Yasoda Jayaweera Yasoda Jayaweera
PhD Student
E: yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
 Navid Khordehgah Navid Khordehgah
PhD Student
E: navid.khordehgah@brunel.ac.uk
navid.khordehgah@brunel.ac.uk
 Harendra Kumar Harendra Kumar
PhD Student
E: harendra.kumar@brunel.ac.uk
harendra.kumar@brunel.ac.uk
 Hyejin Kwon Hyejin Kwon
PhD Student
Hyejin Kwon is a PhD candidate at Brunel University London under the supervision of Dr Youngok Choi ...
E: hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
hyejin.kwon@brunel.ac.uk
 Habiba Lais Habiba Lais
PhD Student
Habiba Lais started at Brunel University London in 2011, where she pursued Engineering with an Integ...
E: habiba.lais@brunel.ac.uk
habiba.lais@brunel.ac.uk
 Weibo Liu Weibo Liu
PhD Student
E: weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
 Hsiang Loh Hsiang Loh
PhD Student
Giselle Hsiang Loh is a PhD candidate in the Institute of Materials and Manufacturing at Brunel Univ...
E: hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
 Yuan Long Yuan Long
PhD Student
I joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in Brun...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
 Sergio Malo Sergio Malo
PhD Student
E: sergio.malo@brunel.ac.uk
sergio.malo@brunel.ac.uk
 Mastura Mat Shariff Mastura Mat Shariff
PhD Student
E: mastura.matshariff@brunel.ac.uk
mastura.matshariff@brunel.ac.uk
 Mohamad Merhi Mohamad Merhi
PhD Student
E: mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
 Alex Metcalfe Alex Metcalfe
PhD Student
E: alex.metcalfe@brunel.ac.uk
alex.metcalfe@brunel.ac.uk
 Seokwoo Nam Seokwoo Nam
PhD Student
Academic Background Seokwoo Nam is a Ph.D. candidate from the Design Department at Brunel University...
E: seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
 Angel Naveenathayalan Angel Naveenathayalan
PhD Student
E: angel.naveenathayalan2@brunel.ac.uk
angel.naveenathayalan2@brunel.ac.uk
 Khalipha Nuhu Khalipha Nuhu
PhD Student
E: khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
 André Oliveira André Oliveira
PhD Student
E: andre.oliveira@brunel.ac.uk
andre.oliveira@brunel.ac.uk
 John Omede John Omede
PhD Student
My name is B. John Omede, I am currently a PhD student at Brunel University London. I obtained ...
E: john.omede@brunel.ac.uk
john.omede@brunel.ac.uk
 Uchechukwu Onwukwe Uchechukwu Onwukwe
PhD Student
E: uchechukwu.onwukwe@brunel.ac.uk
uchechukwu.onwukwe@brunel.ac.uk
 Monica Pereira Monica Pereira
PhD Student
Monica Pereira, BSc, MSc is a graduate member of the British Psychological Society and the Brit...
E: monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
 Aine Petrulaityte Aine Petrulaityte
PhD Student
Aine is primarily concerned about Design for Sustainability and within her PhD she is investigating ...
E: aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
aine.petrulaityte@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yi Qiu Miss Yi Qiu
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 267400
E: yi.qiu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267400 yi.qiu@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
 Irene Ruiz Rodriguez Irene Ruiz Rodriguez
PhD Student
E: irene.ruizrodriguez@brunel.ac.uk
irene.ruizrodriguez@brunel.ac.uk
 Ramtin Sabeti Ramtin Sabeti
PhD Student
Thesis description: The interaction between landslide and earthquake waves to understand how the vel...
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
 Samira Safari Samira Safari
PhD Student
E: samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
 Seyed Erfan Sajjadi Seyed Erfan Sajjadi
PhD Student
Erfan Sajjadi is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Topological Data Analysis...
E: seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
 Gabriele Scali Gabriele Scali
PhD Student
Gabriele Scali, Msc is a PhD researcher and Teaching Assistant (in Logic and Computation and Usabili...
E: gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Kilian Schneider Mr Kilian Schneider
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268526
E: kilian.schneider@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268526 kilian.schneider@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
 Umber Shamim Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
 Nicole Shumskaya Nicole Shumskaya
PhD Student
I am a hard-working and creative researcher, who is meticulous in attention to detail. I am proactiv...
E: nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
 Bello Suleiman Bello Suleiman
PhD Student
E: bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
 Diana Suleimenova Diana Suleimenova
PhD Student
E: diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
 Tommaso Turchi Tommaso Turchi
PhD Student
E: tommaso.turchi@brunel.ac.uk
tommaso.turchi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Alireza Valizadeh Mr Alireza Valizadeh
PhD Student
Bonding Aluminium to steel, using low cost casting process Bonding between steel and aluminium is an...
T: +44 (0)1895 268178
E: alireza.valizadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268178 alireza.valizadeh@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Ms Susanna Venditti Ms Susanna Venditti
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268916
E: susanna.venditti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268916 susanna.venditti@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
 Sankarshan Verma Sankarshan Verma
PhD Student
E: sankarshan.verma@brunel.ac.uk
sankarshan.verma@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shihao Wang Mr Shihao Wang
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268859
E: shihao.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268859 shihao.wang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
 Yani Xue Yani Xue
PhD Student
E: yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
 Lulu Yin Lulu Yin
PhD Student
Lulu Yin is Ph.D. candidate in the Design Department at Brunel University London under the supervisi...
E: lulu.yin@brunel.ac.uk
lulu.yin@brunel.ac.uk
 Leila Yousefi Leila Yousefi
PhD Student
Research Assistant (in Data mining and Artificial intelligence), Graduate Teacher assistant, Tutor, ...