Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim Mr Mohd Ritzman Abdul Karim
PhD Student
Interest in the design and construction of bridges & building particularly in seismic design. Ph...
E: mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
mohdritzman.abdulkarim@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Shima Abdullateef Miss Shima Abdullateef
PhD Student
E: shima.abdullateef@brunel.ac.uk
shima.abdullateef@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nura Abubakar Mr Nura Abubakar
PhD Student
E: nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Keith Adams Mr Keith Adams
PhD Student
Doctoral Researcher invesitgating the risk associated with coastal infrastructure due to hydrodynami...
E: keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
keith.adams2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Hassan Ahmad Mr Hassan Ahmad
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268365
E: hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268365 hassan.ahmad2@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 413
Mr Qais Ahmad Mr Qais Ahmad
PhD Student
Qais Ahmad is a full-time PhD student at Brunel University London under supervision of Dr. Fabrizio ...
E: qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
qais.ahmad@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Roja Ahmadi Shirvani Miss Roja Ahmadi Shirvani
PhD Student
E: roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abdulrahman Albar Mr Abdulrahman Albar
PhD Student
Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour Miss Youmna Abdel-Qader Atawi Al-Dmour
PhD Student
E: youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
youmnaabdel-qaderatawi.al-dmour@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Laila Al-Jahwari Mrs Laila Al-Jahwari
PhD Student
Laila is a full-time doctoral researcher in Design Integrated PhD program under the supervision of D...
E: laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
laila.al-jahwari@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Anas Alkasasbeh Mr Anas Alkasasbeh
PhD Student
E: anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Mashael Al-Luhaybi Mrs Mashael Al-Luhaybi
PhD Student
Mashael Al-Luhaybi is a Ph.D. candidate in the College of Engineering, Design and Phy...
E: mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Aya Aly Miss Aya Aly
PhD Student
Aya Aly is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on the development of an automated Orga...
E: aya.aly@brunel.ac.uk
aya.aly@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Fatima Amer Jid Almahri Mrs Fatima Amer Jid Almahri
PhD Student
I am a PhD researcher in Computer Science deparment at Brunel University London, UK. I work as ...
E: fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Umar Amin Mr Umar Amin
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268962
E: umar.amin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268962 umar.amin@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
Mr Gobinath Aroganam Mr Gobinath Aroganam
PhD Student
Gobi, is a PhD Design student at Brunel, with an engineering undergraduate and design postgraduate q...
E: gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
gobinath.aroganam2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar Miss Faten Ezrin Azhar
PhD Student
Faten Ezrin Azhar is a first year full-time PhD student in the Design Department at Brunel Universit...
E: fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
fatenezrin.azhar@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Nevena Balezdrova Ms Nevena Balezdrova
PhD Student
Nevena Balezdrova is a first year PhD researcher at Brunel University London. After completing an MA...
E: nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
nevena.balezdrova@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Emre Can Bingol Mr Emre Can Bingol
PhD Student
E: emrecan.bingol@brunel.ac.uk
emrecan.bingol@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Andreas Biørn-Hansen Mr Andreas Biørn-Hansen
PhD Student
Mr. Andreas Biørn-Hansen is a Doctoral Researcher with the Department of Computer Scienc...
E: andreas.biorn-hansen@brunel.ac.uk
andreas.biorn-hansen@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Qing Cai Mr Qing Cai
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268963
E: qing.cai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268963 qing.cai@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
Mr Onyeachonam Chiadika Mr Onyeachonam Chiadika
PhD Student
E: onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Marko Chorbikj Mr Marko Chorbikj
PhD Student
Marko is studying the technological application effects of Material Extrusion as Additive Manufactur...
E: marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
marko.chorbikj@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zulkarnain Choudhry Mr Zulkarnain Choudhry
PhD Student
Doctoral researcher currently focusing on Software Engineering with Data mining using Artificial Int...
E: zulkarnain.choudhry@brunel.ac.uk
zulkarnain.choudhry@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Andres Crespo Mr Andres Crespo
PhD Student
I pride myself of having a burning desire to answer big and small, complex and simple questions. I a...
E: andres.crespo@brunel.ac.uk
andres.crespo@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Sean Cullen Mr Sean Cullen
PhD Student
E: sean.cullen2@brunel.ac.uk
sean.cullen2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Natalia Dashkevich Miss Natalia Dashkevich
PhD Student
Investigation into Theory and Practice of Blockchain and Smart Contract Enabled Data Mining and Anal...
E: natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Daniel De La Flor Aceituno Mr Daniel De La Flor Aceituno
PhD Student
E: daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.delafloraceituno@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 351
Mr Steven Deacon Mr Steven Deacon
PhD Student
PhD Sudent in the college of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences. I completed my BEng and MEng...
E: steven.deacon@brunel.ac.uk
steven.deacon@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Bashir Dodo Mr Bashir Dodo
PhD Student
E: bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Pikisano Dzikamunhenga Mr Pikisano Dzikamunhenga
PhD Student
A member of The Intelligent Data Analysis Research Group, in the Computer Science Department at Brun...
E: pikisano.dzikamunhenga@brunel.ac.uk
pikisano.dzikamunhenga@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Elliott-Sands Mr Matthew Elliott-Sands
PhD Student
The aim of my PhD is to find ways of using computational mathematics and filtering techniques as a n...
E: matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Antonio Esposito Mr Antonio Esposito
PhD Student
PhD Title - Development of new Ignition and Combustion Technologies for Internal Combustion (IC) Eng...
E: antonio.esposito@brunel.ac.uk
antonio.esposito@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Evans Mr Benjamin Evans
PhD Student
E: benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jiao Fang Miss Jiao Fang
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268559
E: jiao.fang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268559 jiao.fang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
Mr Michael Garn Mr Michael Garn
PhD Student
E: michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Leila Ghanbar Miss Leila Ghanbar
PhD Student
Leila Ghanbar is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Computational and Systems Biol...
E: leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd Mr Shahab Gholizadehdastjerd
PhD Student
BA, MA (Design Technology), PhD Candidate (Design Research) Shahab is a PhD candidate in Human Centr...
E: shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
shahab.gholizadehdastjerd@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Biraja Ghoshal Mr Biraja Ghoshal
PhD Student
E: biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alessandro Giudici Dr Alessandro Giudici
PhD Student
E: alessandro.giudici@brunel.ac.uk
alessandro.giudici@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Isabel Holmes Miss Isabel Holmes
PhD Student
E: isabel.holmes@brunel.ac.uk
isabel.holmes@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Babak Hosseininezhad Rahi Mr Babak Hosseininezhad Rahi
PhD Student
Passionate, driven and experienced computer engineer with a master’s degree in Computer Commun...
E: babak.hosseininezhadrahi@brunel.ac.uk
babak.hosseininezhadrahi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yongseok Jang Mr Yongseok Jang
PhD Student
E: yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Gerard Jansen Mr Gerard Jansen
PhD Student
E: gerard.jansen@brunel.ac.uk
gerard.jansen@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yasoda Jayaweera Miss Yasoda Jayaweera
PhD Student
E: yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kyriaki Katikaridou Miss Kyriaki Katikaridou
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 266182
E: kyriaki.katikaridou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266182 kyriaki.katikaridou@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner 101A
Mr Shishir Keerti Mr Shishir Keerti
PhD Student
Shishir is doctoral researcher in Brunel centre of Advanced Solidification Technology (BCAST) and is...
E: shishir.keerti@brunel.ac.uk
shishir.keerti@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Navid Khordehgah Mr Navid Khordehgah
PhD Student
E: navid.khordehgah@brunel.ac.uk
navid.khordehgah@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Iasonas Kotsampasis Mr Iasonas Kotsampasis
PhD Student
E: iasonas.kotsampasis@brunel.ac.uk
iasonas.kotsampasis@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Harendra Kumar Mr Harendra Kumar
PhD Student
E: harendra.kumar@brunel.ac.uk
harendra.kumar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shuang Liang Mr Shuang Liang
PhD Student
E: shuang.liang@brunel.ac.uk
shuang.liang@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Weibo Liu Mr Weibo Liu
PhD Student
E: weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hsiang Loh Miss Hsiang Loh
PhD Student
Giselle Hsiang Loh is a PhD candidate in the Institute of Materials and Manufacturing at Brunel Univ...
E: hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
hsiang.loh@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yuan Long Mr Yuan Long
PhD Student
I joined in Brunel University London since February 2018 as a PhD student. Before my joining in Brun...
E: yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
yuan.long@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Sergio Malo Mr Sergio Malo
PhD Student
E: sergio.malo@brunel.ac.uk
sergio.malo@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ashley Mann Mr Ashley Mann
PhD Student
Mr Ashley Mann is a PhD Student within the Department of Computer Science. He received his B.Sc. in ...
E: ashley.mann2@brunel.ac.uk
ashley.mann2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Faisal Maramazi Mr Faisal Maramazi
PhD Student
E: faisal.maramazi@brunel.ac.uk
faisal.maramazi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mohamad Merhi Mr Mohamad Merhi
PhD Student
E: mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Bhaveet Nagaria Mr Bhaveet Nagaria
PhD Student
E: bhaveet.nagaria@brunel.ac.uk
bhaveet.nagaria@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Seokwoo Nam Mr Seokwoo Nam
PhD Student
Academic Background Seokwoo Nam is a Ph.D. candidate from the Design Department at Brunel University...
E: seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
seokwoo.nam@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Angel Naveenathayalan Miss Angel Naveenathayalan
PhD Student
E: angel.naveenathayalan2@brunel.ac.uk
angel.naveenathayalan2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Khalipha Nuhu Mr Khalipha Nuhu
PhD Student
E: khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
Mr André Oliveira Mr André Oliveira
PhD Student
E: andre.oliveira@brunel.ac.uk
andre.oliveira@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Dalia Osman Miss Dalia Osman
PhD Student
E: dalia.osman@brunel.ac.uk
dalia.osman@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Monica Pereira Miss Monica Pereira
PhD Student
Monica Pereira, BSc, MSc is a graduate member of the British Psychological Society and the Brit...
E: monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yi Qiu Miss Yi Qiu
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 267400
E: yi.qiu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267400 yi.qiu@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Mr Mus'ab Rabi Mr Mus'ab Rabi
PhD Student
Musab Rabi currently a doctoral researcher at the Department of Civil Engineering. The current resea...
E: mus'ab.rabi@brunel.ac.uk
mus'ab.rabi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Fazal-Ur Rehman Mr Fazal-Ur Rehman
PhD Student
Fazal is a Doctoral Researcher studying "the residual mechanical and metallurgical properties of sta...
E: fazal-ur.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
fazal-ur.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Irene Ruiz Rodriguez Miss Irene Ruiz Rodriguez
PhD Student
E: irene.ruizrodriguez@brunel.ac.uk
irene.ruizrodriguez@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ramtin Sabeti Mr Ramtin Sabeti
PhD Student
Passionate, driven and experienced civil engineer with two master’s degree in water engineerin...
E: ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
ramtin.sabeti@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Samira Safari Miss Samira Safari
PhD Student
E: samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
samira.safari@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Seyed Erfan Sajjadi Mr Seyed Erfan Sajjadi
PhD Student
Erfan Sajjadi is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Topological Data Analysis...
E: seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sakina Sayed Miss Sakina Sayed
PhD Student
E: sakina.sayed@brunel.ac.uk
sakina.sayed@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Gabriele Scali Mr Gabriele Scali
PhD Student
Gabriel Scali, Msc is a doctoral researcher and hourly paid lecturer at Brunel University London. Hi...
E: gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Kilian Schneider Mr Kilian Schneider
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268526
E: kilian.schneider@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268526 kilian.schneider@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Mrs Umber Shamim Mrs Umber Shamim
PhD Student
I am an MPhil candidate in Design at Brunel University, London. I hold an MS degree in Information S...
E: umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
umber.shamim@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Nicole Shumskaya Mrs Nicole Shumskaya
PhD Student
I am a hard-working and creative researcher, who is meticulous in attention to detail. I am proactiv...
E: nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Amende Sivanathan Miss Amende Sivanathan
PhD Student
Doctoral researcher working under the principal supervision of Professor Mizi Fan on Phase Change Ma...
E: amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
amende.sivanathan@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Sanna Soomro Miss Sanna Soomro
PhD Student
I recently graduated with a first class honours in BSc Mathematics and Masters degree in Statistics ...
E: sanna.soomro@brunel.ac.uk
sanna.soomro@brunel.ac.uk
Mr German Sternharz Mr German Sternharz
PhD Student
Mr. German Sternharz completed the respective BSc and MSc courses in Transport Systems and Aerospace...
E: german.sternharz@brunel.ac.uk
german.sternharz@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Bello Suleiman Mr Bello Suleiman
PhD Student
E: bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Alireza Valizadeh Mr Alireza Valizadeh
PhD Student
Bonding Aluminium to steel, using low cost casting process Bonding between steel and aluminium is an...
T: +44 (0)1895 268178
E: alireza.valizadeh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268178 alireza.valizadeh@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Miss Susanna Venditti Miss Susanna Venditti
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268916
E: susanna.venditti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268916 susanna.venditti@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Mr Sankarshan Verma Mr Sankarshan Verma
PhD Student
E: sankarshan.verma@brunel.ac.uk
sankarshan.verma@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shihao Wang Mr Shihao Wang
PhD Student
T: +44 (0)1895 268859
E: shihao.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268859 shihao.wang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Miss Yani Xue Miss Yani Xue
PhD Student
E: yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov
PhD Student
E: bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Leila Yousefi Miss Leila Yousefi
PhD Student
Research Assistant (in Data mining and Artificial intelligence), Graduate Teacher assistant, Tutor, ...