Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
Mrs Ekuwa Adade Mrs Ekuwa Adade
PhD Student
Coming from a nursing background, my interest is being drawn daily towards environmental issues beca...
E: ekuwa.adade@brunel.ac.uk
ekuwa.adade@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tristin Agtarap Ms Tristin Agtarap
PhD Student
Tristin is a Doctoral Researcher within the Center for Culture and Evolution, Division of Psychology...
E: tristin.agtarap@brunel.ac.uk
tristin.agtarap@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Natalie Asamoah Russell Miss Natalie Asamoah Russell
PhD Student
I am a doctoral researcher in the department of psychology, investigating psychological abuse in ado...
E: natalie.asamoahrussell@brunel.ac.uk
natalie.asamoahrussell@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Amelia Beddoe Mrs Amelia Beddoe
A Doctoral Researcher in the Life Sciences Department examining the motivation of adolescent boys to...
E: amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
amelia.beddoe@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bell Mr Chris Bell
PhD Student
Chris is a Doctoral Researcher at Brunel looking at the effects of fitness social media on body imag...
E: chris.bell2@brunel.ac.uk
chris.bell2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Christian Benning Mr Christian Benning
PhD Student
Christian is a multi-percussionist from Munich, Germany. He is 26 years old and started his part-tim...
E: christian.benning@brunel.ac.uk
christian.benning@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Blakemore Ms Sarah Blakemore
PhD Student
E: sarah.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
sarah.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Zabreen Busharat Miss Zabreen Busharat
PhD Student
E: zabreen.busharat@brunel.ac.uk
zabreen.busharat@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Satyam Chauhan Mr Satyam Chauhan
PhD Student
Satyam is a first year Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. He is curre...
E: satyam.chauhan2@brunel.ac.uk
satyam.chauhan2@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Rachael Cheang Mrs Rachael Cheang
PhD Student
Rachael Cheang is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. Her research i...
E: rachael.cheang@brunel.ac.uk
rachael.cheang@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Eloise Clarkson Miss Eloise Clarkson
PhD Student
E: eloise.clarkson@brunel.ac.uk
eloise.clarkson@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Gemma Cook Ms Gemma Cook
PhD Student
Gemma has a portfolio career that combines research, global disability policy expertise, and art-pra...
E: gemma.cook2@brunel.ac.uk
gemma.cook2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Holly Cooper Miss Holly Cooper
PhD Student
Holly is Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. She is interested in the ...
E: holly.cooper@brunel.ac.uk
holly.cooper@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Cooper Mr Daniel Cooper
PhD Student
Daniel was awarded the Dean's PhD Studentship to join Brunel University London as a Doctoral Researc...
E: daniel.cooper2@brunel.ac.uk
daniel.cooper2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Shirley Crankson Miss Shirley Crankson
PhD Student
E: shirley.crankson@brunel.ac.uk
shirley.crankson@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Stefan Daniel Paul Dalton Mr Stefan Daniel Paul Dalton
PhD Student
Stefan Dalton is a Doctoral Researcher in the Centre for Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience. He is ...
E: stefandanielpaul.dalton@brunel.ac.uk
stefandanielpaul.dalton@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Priya David Mrs Priya David
PhD Student
E: priya.david@brunel.ac.uk
priya.david@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Davis Miss Jessica Davis
Jessica joined the department of Life Science, division of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences as a ...
E: jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
jessica.davis@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Mara Deluca Ms Mara Deluca
Mara is undertaking a full time PhD at Brunel University in Human Performance, Exercise and Rehabili...
E: mara.deluca@brunel.ac.uk
mara.deluca@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Diarmuid Denneny Mr Diarmuid Denneny
PhD Student
I am a senior clinical physiotherapist with a long history of working with people who live with pain...
E: diarmuid.denneny@brunel.ac.uk
diarmuid.denneny@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tamara Dkaidek Ms Tamara Dkaidek
PhD Student
Tamara Dkaidek joined Brunel University London in the College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences ...
E: tamara.dkaidek@brunel.ac.uk
tamara.dkaidek@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Christopher D'souza Mr Christopher D'souza
PhD Student
E: christopher.d'souza@brunel.ac.uk
christopher.d'souza@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Delia Faris Miss Delia Faris
PhD Student
Electrotaxis as a potential cancer treatment is a rapidly expanding research area combining cancer b...
E: delia.faris@brunel.ac.uk
delia.faris@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Fogarty Mr Lewis Fogarty
My passion is educating people of all ages and from a variety of backgrounds. I have been very fortu...
E: lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
lewis.fogarty@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Harry Ford Mr Harry Ford
PhD Student
Harry Ford joined Brunel in October 2020 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health, Med...
E: harry.ford@brunel.ac.uk
harry.ford@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Froome Miss Hannah Froome
PhD Student
Hannah Froome is a current Doctoral researcher in the Public Health and Health Promotion program at ...
E: hannah.froome@brunel.ac.uk
hannah.froome@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Kavita Gadar Miss Kavita Gadar
PhD Student
Kavita graduated in 2020 from her BSc in biomedical sciences with First-class honours from Brunel Un...
E: kavita.gadar@brunel.ac.uk
kavita.gadar@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Kiran Garcha Ms Kiran Garcha
PhD Student
Kiran is a Doctoral Researcher within the Center for Culture and Evolution, Division of Psychology. ...
E: kiran.garcha@brunel.ac.uk
kiran.garcha@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Joy Geerkens Miss Joy Geerkens
PhD Student
Joy is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience, in the Division of Psycho...
E: joy.geerkens@brunel.ac.uk
joy.geerkens@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jake Gifford Mr Jake Gifford
PhD Student
Jake Gifford joined Brunel in October 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health and Lif...
E: jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk
jake.gifford@brunel.ac.uk N/A N/A
Miss Sarah Gosling Miss Sarah Gosling
PhD Student
Sarah joined Brunel University London in October 2022 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Hea...
E: sarah.gosling@brunel.ac.uk
sarah.gosling@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jie Han Ms Jie Han
PhD Student
E: jie.han@brunel.ac.uk
jie.han@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Lyuboslava Harkova Miss Lyuboslava Harkova
PhD Student
Lyuboslava completed her degree in MSci Biomedical Sciences with first class honours from the Univer...
E: lyuboslava.harkova@brunel.ac.uk
lyuboslava.harkova@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Munisa Hashimi Miss Munisa Hashimi
PhD Student
E: munisa.hashimi@brunel.ac.uk
munisa.hashimi@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jo Holmberg Ms Jo Holmberg
I am a Doctoral Researcher in Psychology at the Centre for Culture and Evolution, Brunel University....
E: jo.holmberg@brunel.ac.uk
jo.holmberg@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Stefany Perera Jayalathkodibendi Aratchige Miss Stefany Perera Jayalathkodibendi Aratchige
PhD Student
E: stefanyperera.jayalathkodibendiaratchige@brunel.ac.uk
stefanyperera.jayalathkodibendiaratchige@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Samanta Jerin Ms Samanta Jerin
PhD Student
E: samanta.jerin@brunel.ac.uk
samanta.jerin@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mo Khalifa Mr Mo Khalifa
Mohammad S. Khalifa (Mo Khalifa) is a 3rd year Doctroal Researcher in the Division of Biosciences. H...
E: mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
mo.khalifa@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Liam Kingsnorth Mr Liam Kingsnorth
PhD Student
Liam is a Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience, in the Division of Psych...
E: liam.kingsnorth2@brunel.ac.uk
liam.kingsnorth2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nuno Koch Esteves Mr Nuno Koch Esteves
Nuno joined Brunel University London in September 2013. In 2017, Nuno was awarded a BSc (Hons) in Sp...
E: nuno.kochesteves@brunel.ac.uk
nuno.kochesteves@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Srijan Konwar Mr Srijan Konwar
PhD Student
I am a third year Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. My project looks...
E: srijan.konwar@brunel.ac.uk
srijan.konwar@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Damian Kuczynski Mr Damian Kuczynski
PhD Student
E: damian.kuczynski@brunel.ac.uk
damian.kuczynski@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Mcdermott Mr Jamie Mcdermott
E: jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shayaan Muraj Mr Shayaan Muraj
PhD Student
E: shayaan.muraj@brunel.ac.uk
shayaan.muraj@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Nsamba Mr Jonathan Nsamba
PhD Student
E: jonathan.nsamba@brunel.ac.uk
jonathan.nsamba@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Matthew O'neill Mr Matthew O'neill
PhD Student
I have started my PhD at Brunel University in 2021. I am looking to understand Genome organisation w...
E: matthew.o'neill@brunel.ac.uk
matthew.o'neill@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Shasheen Payoe Mr Shasheen Payoe
PhD Student
Hi, my name is Shasheen Payoe and I am a Doctoral Researcher in the Department of Life Sciences, the...
E: shasheen.payoe2@brunel.ac.uk
shasheen.payoe2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Zenouska Ramchunder Miss Zenouska Ramchunder
PhD Student
In October 2021, I joined Brunel University London to begin studying for my PhD, with the topic surr...
E: zenouska.ramchunder@brunel.ac.uk
zenouska.ramchunder@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Robyn Smith Ms Robyn Smith
Robyn Smith joined Brunel in April 2019 as a Doctoral Researcher in the College of Health, Medicine ...
E: robyn.smith@brunel.ac.uk
robyn.smith@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Maria Spanoudaki Ms Maria Spanoudaki
I am a PhD part-time student, fourth year, and a member of the Centre for Culture and Evolution. My ...
E: maria.spanoudaki2@brunel.ac.uk
maria.spanoudaki2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Toby Staff Mr Toby Staff
My interest in sport science was developed while my children were growing up and experimenting with ...
E: toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Andreas Stylianou Mr Andreas Stylianou
PhD Student
E: andreas.stylianou@brunel.ac.uk
andreas.stylianou@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Jasmin Uhlhorn Ms Jasmin Uhlhorn
PhD Student
E: jasmin.uhlhorn@brunel.ac.uk
jasmin.uhlhorn@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Zeynep Ulukütük Ms Zeynep Ulukütük
PhD Student
I obtained my bachelor's degree in biology from Ankara University, Türkiye, and then a master's...
E: zeynep.ulukuetuek@brunel.ac.uk
zeynep.ulukuetuek@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Krupa Vakani Miss Krupa Vakani
PhD Student
Krupa is a second year Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience. Her current...
E: krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
krupa.vakani@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Willmoth Miss Lauren Willmoth
PhD Student
I am a part-time Doctoral Researcher within the Centre for Cognitive and Clinical Neuroscience (CCN)...
E: lauren.willmoth@brunel.ac.uk
lauren.willmoth@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Amir Yassari Dr Amir Yassari
PhD Student
Growing up in Vienna, Austria, I went to school close to Berggasse, where Prof Freud lived and worke...
E: amir.yassari@brunel.ac.uk
amir.yassari@brunel.ac.uk