Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
 Catherine Antalek Catherine Antalek
PhD Student
Catherine is currently an overseas  full-time PhD student in the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscie...
E: catherine.antalek@brunel.ac.uk
catherine.antalek@brunel.ac.uk
 Jonathan Bird Jonathan Bird
PhD Student
Jonathan completed a BSc (Hons) in Sport and Exercise Sciences at the University of Gloucestershire ...
E: jonathan.bird@brunel.ac.uk
jonathan.bird@brunel.ac.uk
 João De Aguiar Greca João De Aguiar Greca
PhD Student
João (John) joined the Division of Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences at Brunel University L...
E: joao.deaguiargreca@brunel.ac.uk
joao.deaguiargreca@brunel.ac.uk
 Celena Dell Celena Dell
PhD Student
Celena is in the third year of her part time PhD degree studies under the supervision of Dr Richard ...
E: celena.dell@brunel.ac.uk
celena.dell@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Toby Ellmers Mr Toby Ellmers
PhD Student
Toby Ellmers is a PhD student researching the impact of anxiety and attention on the control of post...
 Morgan Ereku Morgan Ereku
PhD Student
E: morgan.ereku@brunel.ac.uk
morgan.ereku@brunel.ac.uk
 Anna Elizabeth Fielding Anna Elizabeth Fielding
PhD Student
My current research focus is on the effects of increased state anxiety on physical balance control i...
E: annaelizabeth.fielding@brunel.ac.uk
annaelizabeth.fielding@brunel.ac.uk
 Karl Grainger Karl Grainger
PhD Student
Karl is undertaking a part time MPhil at Brunel University in the area of cycling biomechanics under...
E: karl.grainger@brunel.ac.uk
karl.grainger@brunel.ac.uk
 Jo Holmberg-Hansson Jo Holmberg-Hansson
PhD Student
My research area is within Developmental and Cross-Cultural Psychology, focusing on risk and resilie...
 Mojitola Idowu Mojitola Idowu
PhD Student
Tola is currently a second year full-time PhD student in the Centre for Cognitive Neuroscience, Divi...
E: mojitola.idowu@brunel.ac.uk
mojitola.idowu@brunel.ac.uk
 Jamie McDermott Jamie McDermott
PhD Student
E: jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
jamie.mcdermott@brunel.ac.uk
 Amy Monroe Amy Monroe
PhD Student
E: amy.monroe@brunel.ac.uk
amy.monroe@brunel.ac.uk
 Thomas Murray Thomas Murray
PhD Student
My current research investigates the cognitive processes involved in perception of emotions from fac...
E: thomas.murray@brunel.ac.uk
thomas.murray@brunel.ac.uk
 Evren Raman Evren Raman
PhD Student
E: evren.raman@brunel.ac.uk
evren.raman@brunel.ac.uk
 Toby Staff Toby Staff
PhD Student
My interest in sport science was developed while my children were growing up and experimenting with ...
E: toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
toby.staff@brunel.ac.uk
 Jaice Sara Titus Jaice Sara Titus
PhD Student
Jaice is a second year PhD student at Brunel University, London, researching improvisation in comedy...
E: jaicesara.titus@brunel.ac.uk
jaicesara.titus@brunel.ac.uk
 Karol Wereszczynski Karol Wereszczynski
PhD Student
E: karol.wereszczynski@brunel.ac.uk
karol.wereszczynski@brunel.ac.uk
 Paula Wittels Paula Wittels
PhD Student
I am a mature student with a master’s Degree in Natural Sciences from Cambridge University and a Mas...
E: paula.wittels@brunel.ac.uk
paula.wittels@brunel.ac.uk