Exit Menu

Centre members

Full Members

Telephone

Email

Office

Dr Andrew Clark

Lecturer Psychology

[Sexual selection, mate preferences, signalling]

+44 (0)1895 2 65127

Andrew.Clark@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 258

Dr Micheal de Barra

Lecturer Psychology

[Cultural evolution; health beliefs]

+44 (0)1895 2 65359

Micheal.DeBarra@brunel.ac.uk

Marie Jahoda 110

Dr Stanley Gaines

Senior Lecturer Psychology

[Culture and ethnicity; gender and personality; attachment and interdependence]

+44 (0)1895 2 65485

Stanley.Gaines@brunel.ac.uk

Marie Jahoda 108

Dr Matthias Gobel

Lecturer Psychology

[Culture, leadership, social cognition, social behaviour, health and well-being]

+44 (0)1895 2 67191

Matthias.Gobel@brunel.ac.uk

Marie Jahoda 128

Dr Toshie Imada

Lecturer Psychology

[Cross-cultural psychology, Social cognition, Social behaviour]

+44 (0)1895 2 67684

Toshie.Imada@brunel.ac.uk

Marie Jahoda 116

Dr Jacques Launay

Lecturer Psychology

[Music; social bonding; singing; wellbeing.]

+44 (0)1895 2 68422

Jacques.Launay@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 259

Dr Nicholas Pound

Senior Lecturer Psychology

[Biological/evolutionary psychology]

 

+44 (0)1895 2 66311

Nicholas.Pound@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 261

Dr Michael Price

Senior Lecturer Psychology

[The evolution of religiosity, morality, cooperation, and leadership; Evolutionary psychology; Cultural evolution; Universal Darwinism]

+44 (0)1895 2 66974

Michael.Price@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 206

Professor David Schmitt

Centre Director, Professor of Psychology

[Cross-Cultural Psychology, 
Evolutionary Psychology, 
Human Sexual Diversity,
Personality Traits]

+44 (0)1895 2 68738

David.Schmitt@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 207

Dr Achim Schuetzwohl

Lecturer Psychology

[Emotions, evolutionary psychology, jealousy, surprise]

+44 (0)1895 2 66367

Achim.Schuetzwohl@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 211

Dr Aiyana Willard

Lecturer Psychology

[Cultural evolution, religion, witchcraft, superstition]

 

 

+44 (0)1895 2

65151

Aiyana.Willard@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 267

 

 

 

 

Associate Members

 

 

 

Dr Pam Alldred   

Reader, Social Work      

+44 (0)1895 2 67270

Pam.Alldred@brunel.ac.uk

Mary Seacole 301

Dr James Carney

Research Fellow, CBASS

+44 (0)1895 2 68511

James.Carney@brunel.ac.uk

Gaskell Building 029

Dr Peggy Froerer

Reader, Anthropology

+44 (0)1895 2 65456

Peggy.Froerer@brunel.ac.uk

Marie Jahoda 143

Dr Jinsheng Kang

Senior Lecturer, Design

+44 (0)1895 2 66330

Jinsheng.Kang@brunel.ac.uk

Michael Sterling 261

PhD Student Members

Jie Deng

Kathryn Ford

Suzanne Hill

Jo Holmberg-Hansson

Tavis King

Jaye McLaughlin

Amy Monroe

Vania Rolon Arevalo