Exit Menu

Group members

The group builds on the long tradition of fundamental and applied heat transfer research established by Prof. Tassos Karayiannis at Brunel University London since 2005 and now includes the academic and industrial expertise of several members of staff, visiting academics and highly skilled technicians.


  • Professor Tassos Karayiannis – Group Leader
  • Dr. Francesco Coletti
  • Martin Ratcliffe
  • Professor Mohammad Kalbassi
  • Dr. Carola Koenig
  • Dr. Salman Masoudi Soltani

 Visiting Academics:

  • Professor Mohamed Mahmoud (Zagazig University, Egypt) 

Technical/ support staff:

  • Mr. Costas Xanthos 

Postdoctoral research fellows:

  • Sofia Korniliou
  • Zahra Ghorbani Tari

PhD Students:

  • Ali Al-Zaidi
  • Asseel M. Al-Gaheesh
  • Rand Al-Janabi
  • Vivian Lee

Visiting Students:

  • Hind Redaounia (INSA Lyon)