Honorary Fellows

The Senate and Council of the University awarded its first honorary fellowships in 2000 and considers nominations annually. Recipients of the title "Fellow of the University' are either:

  • retired staff (of any designation or grade) of the University who have given exceptional service to, or made a significant contribution to the development of, the University, through the calibre and integrity of their work, and/or by demonstrating commitment of time, effort and loyalty to the institution.
  • local people or others who have established a close working relationship with the University and have thereby made a significant contribution to its development.

Recipients of a Fellowship will be encouraged to keep in touch with the University and will be sent details of concerts, lectures and other public or developmental activities.

Page last updated: Wednesday 29 January 2014