Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Energy Futures
Smart Power Networks

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIEE, CEng) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engineering fromUnive...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Senior Lecturer In Power Electronics
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Senior Lecturer in Power Electronics and Systems, School of Engineering and D...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Paresh Date Dr Paresh Date
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
MSc Course Director in Distributed Computer Systems
Education PhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor Of Information Systems
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Dr Mohammed Radi Dr Mohammed Radi
Research Fellow
Mohammed Radi received the M.Sc. degree with distinction in Sustainable Electrical Power and the Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 265749
E: mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265749 mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306a
Dr Barry Rawn Dr Barry Rawn
Lecturer
Dr Barry Rawn was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems on May 1st, 2015. He contributes to the I...
T: +44 (0)1895 268149
E: barry.rawn@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268149 barry.rawn@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 220
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Professor & Director of Brunel Institute of Power Systems
Prof Gary Taylor - Professor of Power SystemsModule Leader - MSc Sustainable Electrical PowerDir...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 216
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Senior Lecturer
Dr Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217