Exit Menu

John Hunt Memorial Lecture

The John Hunt Medal is awarded by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3) to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the science and/or technology of casting and solidification of metals. The award recognises the lifetime contribution of Professor John Hunt FRS and is supported through the General Research Institute of Non-ferrous Metals (GRINM) in Beijing. The lecture is presented by the winner of the 2015 John Hunt Medal Professor Wilfried Kurz.  Solidification Microstructure Selection (SMS) Maps, a Valuable Tool for the Control of Phases and Microstructures in Solidification Processing. Wilfried Kurz is Professor emeritus of Materials Science and Engineering at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, EPFL).
To register your attendance please contact Philip.Everett@brunel.ac.uk