Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Mathematics

Name Telephone Email Office
Ms Deborah Banyard Ms Deborah Banyard
Departmental Assistant Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 265187
E: deborah.banyard@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265187 deborah.banyard@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 012
 Paolo Berta Paolo Berta
PhD Student
E: paolo.berta@brunel.ac.uk
paolo.berta@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Elena Boguslavskaya Dr Elena Boguslavskaya
Lecturer
Elena Boguslavskaya is a Daphne Jackson Research Fellow. She was born in Moscow, and received her MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 265251
E: elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265251 elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 210
Dr Paresh Date Dr Paresh Date
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Mrs Gillian Donnelly Mrs Gillian Donnelly
Departmental Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268917
E: gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268917 gillian.donnelly@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 012
 Matthew Elliott-Sands Matthew Elliott-Sands
PhD Student
E: matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
matthew.elliott-sands@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Jacques Furter Dr Jacques Furter
Senior Lecturer - Director of Education
T: +44 (0)1895 265183
E: jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265183 jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 040
Dr Martin Greenhow Dr Martin Greenhow
Senior Lecturer
My principal interests are in mathematics education, especially computer-aided assessment (CAA). The...
T: +44 (0)1895 265622
E: martin.greenhow@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265622 martin.greenhow@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 036
Dr Rhiannon Hall Dr Rhiannon Hall
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267180
E: rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267180 rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 026
 Linda Huang Linda Huang
PhD Student
E: linda.huang@brunel.ac.uk
linda.huang@brunel.ac.uk Cambridge
 Yongseok Jang Yongseok Jang
PhD Student
E: yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
yongseok.jang@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267038
E: anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267038 anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 020
Dr Olga Kaplunov Dr Olga Kaplunov
Lecturer (Part-Time)
T: +44 (0)1895 267276
E: olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267276 olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 215
Dr Agne Kazakeviciute Dr Agne Kazakeviciute
Lecturer
Agne joined Brunel University in 2018 and is a Lecturer in Statistics. She holds a PhD in Statistica...
T: +44 (0)1895 268291
E: agne.kazakeviciute@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268291 agne.kazakeviciute@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 020
Dr Ilia Krasikov Dr Ilia Krasikov
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265630
E: ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265630 ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 027
Dr Jane Lawrie Dr Jane Lawrie
Reader - Deputy Dean CEDPS
T: +44 (0)1895 265621
E: jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265621 jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 039
Dr Claire Lines Dr Claire Lines
Lecturer ( Part Time )
T: +44 (0)1895 265642
E: claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265642 claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
Dr Cormac Lucas Dr Cormac Lucas
Senior Lecturer
Cormac has extensive knowledge of Mathematical Optimisation and Software Tools for (algebraic) Optim...
T: +44 (0)1895 265616
E: cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265616 cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 029
 Mohd Maasar Mohd Maasar
PhD Student
E: mohd.maasar@brunel.ac.uk
mohd.maasar@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Matthias Maischak Dr Matthias Maischak
Head of Department
T: +44 (0)1895 267363
E: matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267363 matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 018
 Mastura Mat Shariff Mastura Mat Shariff
PhD Student
E: mastura.matshariff@brunel.ac.uk
mastura.matshariff@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Sergey Mikhailov Professor Sergey Mikhailov
Professor - Director of Postgraduate Research
MSc from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), Moscow-Dolgoprudnyi, R...
T: +44 (0)1895 267361
E: sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267361 sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 032
Dr Evgeniya Nolde Dr Evgeniya Nolde
Lecturer-Director of Undergraduate
T: +44 (0)1895 266163
E: evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266163 evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 038
Dr Aleksey Pichugin Dr Aleksey Pichugin
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267364
E: aleksey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267364 aleksey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 030
 Lilysuriazna Raya Lilysuriazna Raya
PhD Student
E: lilysuriazna.raya@brunel.ac.uk
lilysuriazna.raya@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Geoff Rodgers Professor Geoff Rodgers
Vice-Provost Research
Professor Rodgers was appointed to Brunel University in 1989 as a lecturer in Physics, becoming a Re...
T: +44 (0)1895 265609
E: g.j.rodgers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265609 g.j.rodgers@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 301D
Dr Diana Roman Dr Diana Roman
Lecturer
Dr Diana Roman is a lecturer in the Department of Mathematics. Her research is in the area of decisi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267502
E: diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267502 diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 028
Dr Dmitry Savin Dr Dmitry Savin
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267362
E: dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267362 dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 037
Dr Simon Shaw Dr Simon Shaw
Reader
Simon Shaw is a reader in the Brunel Institute of Computational Mathematics (BICOM – please see http...
T: +44 (0)1895 265605
E: simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265605 simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 014
Dr Igor Smolyarenko Dr Igor Smolyarenko
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266222
E: igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266222 igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 031
Mrs Sarah Summerbell Mrs Sarah Summerbell
Lecturer (Part-Time)
After graduating from Warwick University in 1980 with a BSc Class I (honours) in MORSE (Maths, Opera...
T: +44 (0)1895 267768
E: sarah.summerbell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267768 sarah.summerbell@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
 Ansuman Swain Ansuman Swain
PhD Student
E: ansuman.swain@brunel.ac.uk
ansuman.swain@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Veronica Vinciotti Dr Veronica Vinciotti
Reader
Veronica is a reader in statistics. She holds a first degree in mathematics from the University of P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267469
E: veronica.vinciotti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267469 veronica.vinciotti@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 024
Dr Shashank Virmani Dr Shashank Virmani
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267352
E: shashank.virmani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267352 shashank.virmani@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 035
Dr Mike Warby Dr Mike Warby
Lecturer
Michael Warby is a lecturer in Mathematical Sciences and he is a member of BICOM (Brunel institute o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265604
E: mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265604 mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 034
Professor John Whiteman Professor John Whiteman
Professor- Director of BICOM
T: +44 (0)1895 265185
E: john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265185 john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 017
Dr Matthias Winter Dr Matthias Winter
Senior Lecturer
PhD Stuttgart 1993, Habilitation Stuttgart 2003; Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute for Advance...
T: +44 (0)1895 267179
E: matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267179 matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 033
Professor Keming Yu Professor Keming Yu
Professor
Keming Yu – Chair in Statistics Research Director (Impact) – in Mathematical Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266128
E: keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266128 keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 025