Skip to Content
Skip to main content

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Mathematics

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Kasun Fernando Akurugodage Dr Kasun Fernando Akurugodage
Lecturer in Mathematics
I am a mathematician, math educator, and a machine learning & data science enthusiast. Previousl...
E: kasun.fernando@brunel.ac.uk
kasun.fernando@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Elena Boguslavskaya Dr Elena Boguslavskaya
Lecturer in Maths
Elena Boguslavskaya is a Daphne Jackson Research Fellow. She was born in Moscow, and received her MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 265251
E: elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265251 elena.boguslavskaya@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 023
Mrs Susan Browne Mrs Susan Browne
Associate Lecturer (Education)
I joined the Department of Mathematics in September 1994 to teach statistics and operational researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 268891
E: susan.browne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268891 susan.browne@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
Dr Sarah Cang Dr Sarah Cang
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics / Statistics
Dr Cang teaches Data Science subject. Prior to joining the University,  she has had both indust...
T: +44 (0)1895 267424
E: sarah.cang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267424 sarah.cang@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 212b
Dr Dalia Chakrabarty Dr Dalia Chakrabarty
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
My D.Phil (from St. Cross College, Oxford) was in Theoretical Astrophysics, and I was examined by Pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267358
E: dalia.chakrabarty@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267358 dalia.chakrabarty@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 024
Miss Yuanqi Chu Miss Yuanqi Chu
Lecturer (Education) in Mathematics/Statistics
Yuanqi Chu is a lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics at Brunel University London. Holding an M.Sc....
E: yuanqi.chu2@brunel.ac.uk
yuanqi.chu2@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Paresh Date Professor Paresh Date
Head of Department-Mathematics/Professor
I am an electrical engineer by background, with expertise spanning nonlinear state estimation (with ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Dr Jacques Furter Dr Jacques Furter
Senior Lecturer / Director of Education
T: +44 (0)1895 265183
E: jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265183 jacques.furter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 040
Dr Rhiannon Hall Dr Rhiannon Hall
Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 267180
E: rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267180 rhiannon.hall@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 036
Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros Dr Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros
Reader in Maths /Ops
T: +44 (0)1895 267038
E: anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267038 anne-sophie.kaloghiros@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 020
Dr Olga Kaplunov Dr Olga Kaplunov
Lecturer (Educational)
MSc from Moscow State University of Railway Engineering PhD in railway dynamics from Russian State ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267276
E: olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267276 olga.kaplunov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 215
Dr Christopher Knapp Dr Christopher Knapp
Lecturer (Academic Education)
Director of Foundations and Lecturer in Mathematics. Research interests lie within Graph Theory and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265154
E: christopher.knapp2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265154 christopher.knapp2@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 021
Dr Ilia Krasikov Dr Ilia Krasikov
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265630
E: ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265630 ilia.krasikov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 027
Professor Jane Lawrie Professor Jane Lawrie
Professor & Deputy Dean - Academic Affairs
T: +44 (0)1895 265621
E: jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265621 jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 039
Dr Jiawei Lim Dr Jiawei Lim
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268558
E: jiawei.lim@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268558 jiawei.lim@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 016
Dr Claire Lines Dr Claire Lines
Education Academic - Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 265642
E: claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265642 claire.lines@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 021
Dr Cormac Lucas Dr Cormac Lucas
Senior Lecturer
Cormac has extensive knowledge of Mathematical Optimisation and Software Tools for (algebraic) Optim...
T: +44 (0)1895 265616
E: cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265616 cormac.lucas@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 029
Dr Matthias Maischak Dr Matthias Maischak
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 267363
E: matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267363 matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 022
Dr Janeeta Maunthrooa Dr Janeeta Maunthrooa
HP Lecturer - Mathematical Sciences
E: janeeta.maunthrooa2@brunel.ac.uk
janeeta.maunthrooa2@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Sergey Mikhailov Professor Sergey Mikhailov
Professor - Applied Mathematics and Analysis
T: +44 (0)1895 267361
E: sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267361 sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 217
Dr Evgeniya Nolde Dr Evgeniya Nolde
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266163
E: evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266163 evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 038
Dr Ben Parker Dr Ben Parker
Senior Lecturer in Statistics
Academic with research interests in Design and Analysis of Experiments; Statistics of Networks and r...
T: +44 (0)1895 268858
E: ben.parker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268858 ben.parker@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 026
Dr Diana Roman Dr Diana Roman
Senior Lecturer
Dr Diana Roman is a lecturer in the Department of Mathematics. Her research is in the area of decisi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267502
E: diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267502 diana.roman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 028
Dr Dmitry Savin Dr Dmitry Savin
Senior Lecturer
Dmitry is a senior lecturer in the Department of Mathematics. His research interests span applied ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 267362
E: dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267362 dmitry.savin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 037
Mrs Natalia Savin Mrs Natalia Savin
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education)
I joined the Department of Mathematics in September 2019. I teach at the Foundation programme, curre...
T: +44 (0)1895 265037
E: natalia.savin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265037 natalia.savin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 205
Professor Simon Shaw Professor Simon Shaw
Head of Department- Mathematics /Professor
Simon Shaw is a professor in the Department of Mathematics in the College of Engineering, Desig...
T: +44 (0)1895 265605
E: simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265605 simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 014
Dr Igor Smolyarenko Dr Igor Smolyarenko
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266222
E: igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266222 igor.smolyarenko@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 031
Dr Chuong Thai Doan Dr Chuong Thai Doan
Lecturer in Mathematics / Statistics
I am a Lecturer in Mathematics/Statistics at Brunel University London, United Kingdom. After obtaini...
E: chuong.thaidoan@brunel.ac.uk
chuong.thaidoan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Shash Virmani Dr Shash Virmani
Senior Lecturer
I am a theoretical physicist working in the theory of quantum information and computation. My resear...
T: +44 (0)1895 267352
E: shash.virmani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267352 shash.virmani@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 035
Dr Mike Warby Dr Mike Warby
Lecturer (Education) in Mathematics
Michael Warby is a lecturer in Mathematical Sciences and he is a member of BICOM (Brunel institute o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265604
E: mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265604 mike.warby@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 034
Dr Matthias Winter Dr Matthias Winter
Senior Lecturer
PhD Stuttgart 1993, Habilitation Stuttgart 2003; Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute for Advance...
T: +44 (0)1895 267179
E: matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267179 matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 033
Dr Xiaochuan Yang Dr Xiaochuan Yang
Lecturer in Mathematics
I am Lecturer in Mathematics/Statistics at Brunel. My research interest lies in Probability The...
T: +44 (0)1895 267659
E: xiaochuan.yang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267659 xiaochuan.yang@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 030
Professor Keming Yu Professor Keming Yu
Professor
Keming Yu – Chair in Statistics Research Director (Impact) – in Mathematical Scienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266128
E: keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266128 keming.yu@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 025
/people/scripts/modernizr.js