Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Ageing Studies

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Joanna Bridger Dr Joanna Bridger
Reader
I have been at Brunel University London since the start of this century. This is when I established ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266272
E: joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266272 joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 132
Dr Lesley Collier Dr Lesley Collier
Divisional Lead/Reader - Occupational Therapy
Dr Lesley Collier is a Reader in Occupational Therapy within the College of Health and Life Sciences...
T: +44 (0)1895 265390
E: lesley.collier@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265390 lesley.collier@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Professor Mary Gilhooly Professor Mary Gilhooly
Professor - Gerontology and Health Studies
T: +44 (0)1895 268756
E: mary.gilhooly@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268756 mary.gilhooly@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 20d
Professor Priscilla Harries Professor Priscilla Harries
Honorary Professor
I have worked in the public sector for 30 years, across a variety of clinical, research and manageme...
E: priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nick Hubble Dr Nick Hubble
Reader
Nick Hubble is Reader in English and Co-Director of the Brunel Centre for Contemporary Writing (BCCW...
T: +44 (0)1895 266245
E: nick.hubble@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266245 nick.hubble@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 123
Dr Cherry Kilbride Dr Cherry Kilbride
Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader MSc Neurorehabilitation
Cherry is a Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy, programme lead for MSc Neurorehabilitation and the Dir...
T: +44 (0)1895 268675
E: cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268675 cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 43
Mrs Anna Liddle Mrs Anna Liddle
Theme Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 268140
E: anna.liddle@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268140 anna.liddle@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 145
Dr Evgeny Makarov Dr Evgeny Makarov
Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD, Molecular Biology – Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kiev, USSR MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 268673
E: evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268673 evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 107
Dr Sandra Naylor Dr Sandra Naylor
Deputy Dean - Academic Affairs
Sandra is the Deputy Dean (Academic Affairs) for the College of Health & Life Sciences...
T: +44 (0)1895 268810
E: sandra.naylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268810 sandra.naylor@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201A
Professor Holly Nelson-Becker Professor Holly Nelson-Becker
Divisional Lead/Professor - Social Work
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD, LCSW, ACSW, Diplomate in Clinical Social Work, holds the rank of Professor...
T: +44 (0)1895 267935
E: holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267935 holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301c
Dr Meriel Norris Dr Meriel Norris
Senior Lecturer
I qualified as a Physiotherapist in 1993 (Leeds) and worked in the NHS for several years specialisin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268685
E: meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268685 meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 33
Ms Anna Pratt Ms Anna Pratt
Lecturer in Occupational Therapy
Anna Pratt joined Brunel University London having combined two posts, Clinical Specialist Occupation...
T: +44 (0)1895 268742
E: anna.pratt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268742 anna.pratt@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 2nd Floor,Bay 39
Dr Lee Romer Dr Lee Romer
Reader - Human and Applied Physiology
Dr Romer holds a Readership in Human and Applied Physiology.  After completing undergraduate an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266483
E: lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266483 lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 208
Dr Jennifer Ryan Dr Jennifer Ryan
Senior Lecturer
Jennifer is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Clinical Sciences at Brunel University London. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 268702
E: jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268702 jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling and Heniz Wolff 151
Dr Michael Thomas Dr Michael Thomas
Lecturer in Social Work
I am a Lecturer in Social Work and Programme Leader for the MA in Social Work.  My research int...
T: +44 (0)1895 268563
E: michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268563 michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr David Tree Dr David Tree
Deputy Director Teaching & Learning/Lecturer in Biosciences
Qualifications:Ph.D, The University of Cambridge, UK, 1999BSc, Genetics, The University of Yor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265207
E: david.tree@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265207 david.tree@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 240
Mrs Eleanor van den Heuvel Mrs Eleanor van den Heuvel
Research Fellow II
Eleanor has been at BIB since 1996 working on a range of different projects at the interface of Biol...
T: +44 (0)1895 266921
E: eleanor.van.den.heuvel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266921 eleanor.van.den.heuvel@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Professor Christina Victor Professor Christina Victor
Vice Dean Research / Professor
Christina joined Brunel in October 2009. She is  Professor of Gerontology and Public Health and...
T: +44 (0)1895 268730
E: christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268730 christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301b
Dr Alyson Warland Dr Alyson Warland
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268851
E: alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268851 alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 45
Dr Will Young Dr Will Young
Senior Lecturer in Rehabilitation Psychology
Career History After completing my undergraduate degree in the Sport and Exercise Sciences at the Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 265449
E: will.young@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265449 will.young@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3/36