Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Ageing Studies

Name Telephone Email Office
Professor Joanna Bridger Professor Joanna Bridger
Professor
I have been at Brunel University London since the start of this century. This is when I established ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266272
E: joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266272 joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 132
Dr Adam Cocks Dr Adam Cocks
Lecturer in Sport Health and Exercise Sciences
Adam is a Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Psychology). Following the completion of ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267449
E: adam.cocks2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267449 adam.cocks2@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 211
Professor Lorraine DeSouza Professor Lorraine DeSouza
Honorary Professor
I have a major research interest in the management of multiple sclerosis, an area I've been involved...
T: +44 (0)1895 268755
E: lorraine.desouza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268755 lorraine.desouza@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 201e
Dr Toby Ellmers Dr Toby Ellmers
Honorary Research Fellow - Life Sciences
I gained my PhD from Brunel University London in 2019, receiving the Vice Chancellor's Award for Out...
T: +44 (0)1895 265612
E: toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265612 toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Priscilla Harries Professor Priscilla Harries
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
I have worked in the public sector for 30 years, across a variety of clinical, research and manageme...
E: priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nick Hubble Dr Nick Hubble
Professor
I am Professor of Modern and Contemporary English, Co-Director of the Brunel Centre for Contemporary...
T: +44 (0)1895 266245
E: nick.hubble@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266245 nick.hubble@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 123
Dr Cherry Kilbride Dr Cherry Kilbride
Reader / Programme Leader MSc Neurorehabilitation
Cherry is a Reader in Physiotherapy, and pathway lead for the ACP MSc Neurorehabilitation in the Dep...
T: +44 (0)1895 268675
E: cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268675 cherry.kilbride@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor - Bay 43
Mrs Anna Liddle Mrs Anna Liddle
Interdisciplinary Research Officer
T: +44 (0)1895 268140
E: anna.liddle@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268140 anna.liddle@brunel.ac.uk St Johns 128
Dr Evgeny Makarov Dr Evgeny Makarov
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD, Molecular Biology – Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kiev, USSR MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 268673
E: evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268673 evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 107
Dr Sushmita Mohapatra Dr Sushmita Mohapatra
Lecturer (Professional Practice) in Occupational Therapy
Dr Mohapatra is a specialist Occupational therapist with expertise in Stroke and Neuro rehabilitatio...
E: sushmita.mohapatra@brunel.ac.uk
sushmita.mohapatra@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole Building 301 Pod 9b
Professor Holly Nelson-Becker Professor Holly Nelson-Becker
Professor - Social Work
Holly Nelson-Becker, PhD, LCSW, ACSW, Diplomate in Clinical Social Work, holds the rank of Professor...
T: +44 (0)1895 267935
E: holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267935 holly.nelson-becker@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301c
Dr Meriel Norris Dr Meriel Norris
Reader
I qualified as a Physiotherapist in 1993 (Leeds) and worked in the NHS for several years specialisin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268685
E: meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268685 meriel.norris@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 33
Dr Lee Romer Dr Lee Romer
Reader - Human and Applied Physiology
Dr Romer holds a Readership in Human and Applied Physiology.  After completing undergraduate an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266483
E: lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266483 lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 208
Dr Jennifer Ryan Dr Jennifer Ryan
Senior Lecturer
Jennifer is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Clinical Sciences at Brunel University London. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 268702
E: jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268702 jennifer.ryan@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Gabriella Spinelli Dr Gabriella Spinelli
Reader - Innovation Management
T: +44 (0)1895 267544
E: gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267544 gabriella.spinelli@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 251
Dr Michael Thomas Dr Michael Thomas
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
I am a Senior Lecturer in Social Work. My research interests focus on sexualities, equalities a...
T: +44 (0)1895 268563
E: michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268563 michael.thomas@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr David Tree Dr David Tree
Reader (Education) in Biosciences
Qualifications:BSc, Genetics, The University of York, UK, 1996Ph.D, The University of Cambridge,...
T: +44 (0)1895 265207
E: david.tree@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265207 david.tree@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 240
Ms Eleanor van den Heuvel Ms Eleanor van den Heuvel
Research Fellow II
Eleanor has been at BIB since 1996 working on a range of different projects at the interface of Biol...
T: +44 (0)1895 266921
E: eleanor.van.den.heuvel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266921 eleanor.van.den.heuvel@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Professor Christina Victor Professor Christina Victor
Director of Research Institute - IHME
Christina joined Brunel in October 2009. She is  Professor of Gerontology and Public Health and...
T: +44 (0)1895 268730
E: christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268730 christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301b
Dr Alyson Warland Dr Alyson Warland
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268851
E: alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268851 alyson.warland@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 3rd Floor-Bay 45