Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Synthetic Biology

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Sara Anjomani-Virmouni Dr Sara Anjomani-Virmouni
Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Sara was educated at the University of Tehran, where she was awarded a Bachelor degree in animal sci...
T: +44 (0)1895 268165
E: sara.anjomani-virmouni@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268165 sara.anjomani-virmouni@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 130
Dr Juachi Dimude Dr Juachi Dimude
Research Fellow
E: juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor - Computing
Professor David Gilbert is computational lead of the Synthetic Biology Theme. Previously he was Head...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Professor Xiaohui Liu Professor Xiaohui Liu
Professor - Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Christian Rudolph Dr Christian Rudolph
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265372
E: christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265372 christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 147
Professor Arturo Sala Professor Arturo Sala
Professor
Trained in Biochemistry and Cellular Biology at the University of Rome and the Italian National Inst...
T: +44 (0)1895 265547
E: arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265547 arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 123A
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Michael Themis Dr Michael Themis
Reader - Health and Safety
Dr Themis is a Reader in the Department of Life Sciences Brunel University London and an Honorary Le...
T: +44 (0)1895 267252
E: michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267252 michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 235
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor - Dynamic Systems and Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217