Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Welfare, Health and Wellbeing

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Pam Alldred Dr Pam Alldred
Reader in Education & Youth Studies
Pam Alldred’s research and teaching interests are in gender and sexuality, identities and ineq...
T: +44 (0)1895 267270
E: pam.alldred@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267270 pam.alldred@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Professor Nicola Ansell Professor Nicola Ansell
Professor of Human Geography
After obtaining a BA in Geography from Cambridge University, I taught secondary school geography for...
T: +44 (0)1895 266085
E: nicola.ansell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266085 nicola.ansell@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 133
Dr Karen Baker Dr Karen Baker
Lecturer Physiotherapy
Karen is a  Lecturer in the Department of Clinical Sciences at Brunel University London. H...
T: +44 (0)1895 265634
E: karen.baker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265634 karen.baker@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Andrew Beatty Dr Andrew Beatty
Senior Lecturer In Anthropology
I became interested in anthropology after spending a couple of years travelling in Asia; conducted s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265943
E: andrew.beatty@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265943 andrew.beatty@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 141
Professor Johannes Birringer Professor Johannes Birringer
Research Lead and Postgraduate Programme Lead, Theatre
Johannes Birringer joined Brunel University London's School of Arts (now College of Business, Arts a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267343
E: johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267343 johannes.birringer@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 105
Dr Ana Canhoto Dr Ana Canhoto
Reader in Marketing
I am a Reader in Marketing, and a member of the Marketing and Corporate Brand Research Group. M...
T: +44 (0)1895 268922
E: ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268922 ana.canhoto@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104g
Dr Monica Degen Dr Monica Degen
Reader
I joined Brunel University in 2004 after having worked as a Research Fellow in the Human Geography d...
T: +44 (0)1895 265940
E: monica.degen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265940 monica.degen@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 149
Dr Manoj Dora Dr Manoj Dora
Reader
Dr Manoj Dora is currently the Director of Large Collaborative Projects and Outreach at Brunel Busin...
T: +44 (0)1895 268380
E: manoj.dora@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268380 manoj.dora@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Dr Terry Dovey Dr Terry Dovey
Divisional lead - Psychology
I am a behaviourist and specialist in feeding disorders (now called avoidant/restrictive eating diso...
T: +44 (0)1895 266617
E: terry.dovey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266617 terry.dovey@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 262
 Carolyn Dunford Carolyn Dunford
Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy
T: +44 (0)1895 268283
E: carolyn.dunford@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268283 carolyn.dunford@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 307B
Dr Peggy Froerer Dr Peggy Froerer
Reader in Anthropology
I found my way into anthropology after an initial foray into politics, completing my PhD at the Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 265456
E: peggy.froerer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265456 peggy.froerer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 143
Dr Vassil Girginov Dr Vassil Girginov
Reader In Sport Sciences
Dr Vassil Girginov is Reader in Sport Management/Development. Previously he has worked as advisor to...
T: +44 (0)1895 266811
E: vassil.girginov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266811 vassil.girginov@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 213
Dr Yohai Hakak Dr Yohai Hakak
Lecturer in Social Work
Dr. Yohai Hakak joined Brunel in September 2014 as a lecturer in social work. His practice experienc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265844
E: yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265844 yohai.hakak@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Lesley Henderson Dr Lesley Henderson
Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Communications
Lesley Henderson is a Sociologist with specific expertise in communications and social change. Lesle...
T: +44 (0)1895 265459
E: lesley.henderson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265459 lesley.henderson@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 144
Dr Laura Hills Dr Laura Hills
Assoc.Dean E&D, SR LECT Sport, Health&Exercise Sci
Laura is the Associate Dean (Equality and Diversity) for the College of Health and Life Sciences. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 267369
E: laura.hills@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267369 laura.hills@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 219
Dr Kate Hoskins Dr Kate Hoskins
Reader in Education
Kate's research focuses on education policy, identity and inequalities in relation to further a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265146
E: kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265146 kate.hoskins@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 069
Dr Alistair John Dr Alistair John
Lecturer
Dr Alistair John was awarded his Ph.D. from Victoria University, Australia after undertaking a B.Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 268500
E: alistair.john@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268500 alistair.john@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 207
Dr Jennifer Jones Dr Jennifer Jones
Reader Physiotherapy
Jennifer lectures on the undergraduate and postgraduate courses within the Physiotherapy division at...
T: +44 (0)1895 267678
E: jennifer.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267678 jennifer.jones@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301-1
Dr Charlotte Kerner Dr Charlotte Kerner
Lecturer in Sport, Health & Exercise Sciences
Dr Charlotte Kerner is a lecturer in Youth Sport and Physical Education. Her research focu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266097
E: charlotte.kerner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266097 charlotte.kerner@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 211
Dr Sharon Lockyer Dr Sharon Lockyer
Lecturer In Sociology & Communications
I joined the School of Social Sciences as a Lecturer in Sociology and Communications in September 20...
T: +44 (0)1895 267373
E: sharon.lockyer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267373 sharon.lockyer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 146
Professor Louise Mansfield Professor Louise Mansfield
Professor in Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Career History Louise Mansfield is Professor of Sport, Health and Social Sciences and Rese...
T: +44 (0)1895 267561
E: louise.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267561 louise.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 210
Dr Wendy Martin Dr Wendy Martin
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Division of Health Sciences at Brunel University London. I am a sociol...
T: +44 (0)1895 268747
E: wendy.martin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268747 wendy.martin@brunel.ac.uk Mary Seacole 301
Dr Arthur Money Dr Arthur Money
Senior Lecturer
Dr Arthur G. Money is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266758
E: arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266758 arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Annette Payne Dr Annette Payne
Lecturer
Having gained a PhD in 1992 in Molecular Biology from the Royal Postgraduate Medical College, Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266295
E: annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266295 annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Ms Sarah Penny Ms Sarah Penny
English Creative Writing Lecturer
Sarah Penny emigrated to the UK from South Africa in 2003 to lecture in Creative Writing at Brunel U...
T: +44 (0)1895 266581
E: sarah.penny@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266581 sarah.penny@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 131
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Reader
Emma is a Reader and a Geographer with expertise in the geographies and sociologies of educatio...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 057
Professor Michael Wayne Professor Michael Wayne
Professor in Media
Michael has been an academic most of his working life. In part this is because studying film at the ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265830
E: michael.wayne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265830 michael.wayne@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 166