Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Structural Integrity

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Giulio Alfano Dr Giulio Alfano
Reader - Mechanical Engineering
Academic CareerReader in Computational Mechanics, Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil En...
T: +44 (0)1895 267062
E: giulio.alfano@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267062 giulio.alfano@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 108
Professor Hamid Bahai Professor Hamid Bahai
Institute Director Materials & Manufacturing
Hamid Bahai received his PhD degree in 1993 in Computational Mechanics from Queen Mary College, Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265773
E: hamid.bahai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265773 hamid.bahai@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 123a
Dr James Campbell Dr James Campbell
Reader - Structural Integrity
Dr James Campbell is Reader in Structural Integrity at the National Structural Integrity Research Ce...
T: +44 (0)1223899000
E: james.campbell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1223899000 james.campbell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Dr Rui Cardoso Dr Rui Cardoso
Senior Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 268427
E: rui.cardoso@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268427 rui.cardoso@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 125
Dr Katherine Cashell Dr Katherine Cashell
Senior Lecturer
Katherine Cashell is a Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering in the Department of Civil and Envi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266400
E: katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266400 katherine.cashell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 247
Dr Nenad Djordjevic Dr Nenad Djordjevic
Senior Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Dr Nenad Djordjevic joined the Applied Mechanics and Astronautics Department at Cranfield University...
T: +44 (0)1223940106
E: nenad.djordjevic@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1223940106 nenad.djordjevic@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Professor Tat-Hean Gan Professor Tat-Hean Gan
Director of Brunel Innovation Centre
Professional Qualifications CEng. IntPE (UK), Eur Ing BEng (Hons) Electrical and Electronics Engg (...
T: +44 (0)1895 268920
E: tat-hean.gan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268920 tat-hean.gan@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre,Cambridge -
Dr Kevin Hughes Dr Kevin Hughes
Senior Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Dr Kevin Hughes graduated from Cranfield University where he obtained an MSc in Astronautics and Spa...
T: +44 (0)1223940107
E: kevin.hughes@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1223940107 kevin.hughes@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Mr Nithin Jayasree Mr Nithin Jayasree
Research Fellow II
Nithin is a Team Leader at the Brunel Composites Centre (BCC). He is currently leading the composite...
E: nithin.jayasree@brunel.ac.uk
nithin.jayasree@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Ioanna Kampitaki Miss Ioanna Kampitaki
Project Officer
T: +44 (0)1895 265849
E: ioanna.kampitaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265849 ioanna.kampitaki@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre, Cambridge
Mr Jamil Kanfoud Mr Jamil Kanfoud
Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 268934
E: jamil.kanfoud@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268934 jamil.kanfoud@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre - Cambridge
Dr Jane Lawrie Dr Jane Lawrie
Deputy Dean - Academic Affairs
T: +44 (0)1895 265621
E: jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265621 jane.lawrie@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 039
Dr Makis Livadas Dr Makis Livadas
Team Manager - Research
Makis studied Electronics Engineering as an undergraduate and postgraduate at the University of Buch...
T: +44 (0)1895 265767
E: makis.livadas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265767 makis.livadas@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre,Cambridge -
Dr Matthias Maischak Dr Matthias Maischak
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 267363
E: matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267363 matthias.maischak@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 018
Dr Cristinel Mares Dr Cristinel Mares
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266718
E: cristinel.mares@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266718 cristinel.mares@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 111
Professor Sergey Mikhailov Professor Sergey Mikhailov
Professor - Applied Mathematics and Analysis
MSc from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), Moscow-Dolgoprudnyi, R...
T: +44 (0)1895 267361
E: sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267361 sergey.mikhailov@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 032
Dr Evgeniya Nolde Dr Evgeniya Nolde
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266163
E: evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266163 evgeniya.nolde@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 038
Dr Sadik Omairey Dr Sadik Omairey
Research Fellow II
Sadik is a Research Fellow at Brunel Composites Centre (BCC), a joint venture between Brunel Univers...
E: sadik.omairey@brunel.ac.uk
sadik.omairey@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alexey Pichugin Dr Alexey Pichugin
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
T: +44 (0)1895 267364
E: alexey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267364 alexey.pichugin@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 030
Dr Michael Rustell Dr Michael Rustell
Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Michael is a chartered civil engineer (CEng MICE) who holds an Engineering Doctorate (EngD) in artif...
T: +44 (0)1895 268437
E: michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268437 michael.rustell@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 239
Dr Simon Shaw Dr Simon Shaw
Reader
Simon Shaw is a reader in the Brunel Institute of Computational Mathematics (BICOM – please se...
T: +44 (0)1895 265605
E: simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265605 simon.shaw@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 014
Mrs Kelly Tunstall Mrs Kelly Tunstall
Senior Project Coordinator
T: +44 (0)1895 2655769
E: kelly.tunstall@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 2655769 kelly.tunstall@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre,Cambridge -
Mrs Maria Tyler Mrs Maria Tyler
Project Manager (Contracts)
Maria started her career in Banking, working in Management Accounts responsible for budgetary contro...
T: +44 (0)1895 268935
E: maria.tyler@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268935 maria.tyler@brunel.ac.uk Brunel Innovation Centre - Cambridge -
Professor Rade Vignjevic Professor Rade Vignjevic
Professor - Structural Integrity
Professor Rade Vignjevic joined Brunel from Cranfield University, where he was Head of the Applied M...
T: +44 (0)1895 268455
E: v.rade@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268455 v.rade@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Dr Bin Wang Dr Bin Wang
Vice Dean International - CEDPS
Bin Wang graduated with BEng (1985) in Solid Mechanics from Xi’an Jiaotong University, MSc (19...
T: +44 (0)1895 267304
E: bin.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267304 bin.wang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 119
Professor John Whiteman Professor John Whiteman
Professor
T: +44 (0)1895 265185
E: john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265185 john.whiteman@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 017
Dr Matthias Winter Dr Matthias Winter
Senior Lecturer
PhD Stuttgart 1993, Habilitation Stuttgart 2003; Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute for Advance...
T: +44 (0)1895 267179
E: matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267179 matthias.winter@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 033
Professor Luiz Wrobel Professor Luiz Wrobel
Research Professor
ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONSPhD in Civil Engineering (1981), University of Southampton, UKMSc in...
T: +44 (0)1895 266696
E: luiz.wrobel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266696 luiz.wrobel@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 123a
Professor Xiangming Zhou Professor Xiangming Zhou
Head of Department - Civil & Environmental Engineering
Please note World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology (WASET) has listed me as a member o...
T: +44 (0)1895 266670
E: xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266670 xiangming.zhou@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 214/215