Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Liquid Metal Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Kawther Al-Helal Dr Kawther Al-Helal
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 268525
E: kawther.al-helal2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268525 kawther.al-helal2@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Dr Ebad Bagherpour Dr Ebad Bagherpour
Research Fellow -Development of electropulsing treatment technology for the repair of damaged steel components
Dedicated materials engineering professional and research project manager with more than 14 years of...
T: +44 (0)1895 266349
E: ebad.bagherpour@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266349 ebad.bagherpour@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building GRND
Dr Nilam Barekar Dr Nilam Barekar
Research Fellow - Constellium
A dynamic figure. Self-starter with strong interpersonal skills. Diverse expertise in advanced mater...
T: +44 (0)1895 268529
E: nilam.barekar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268529 nilam.barekar@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
Professor Isaac Chang Professor Isaac Chang
Head of LiME Training
Prof. Isaac Chang is the appointed Professor of Metallurgy & Materials and Head of LiME Training...
T: +44 (0)1895 268491
E: isaac.chang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268491 isaac.chang@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Mr Stephen Cook Mr Stephen Cook
Chief Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 269890
E: stephen.cook@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 269890 stephen.cook@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 007c
Professor Dmitry Eskin Professor Dmitry Eskin
Professor
Professor Dmitry Eskin (1963) joined Brunel University and BCAST in January 2011. He received his En...
T: +44 (0)1895 265317
E: dmitry.eskin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265317 dmitry.eskin@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Mr Philip Everett Mr Philip Everett
Senior Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267043
E: philip.everett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267043 philip.everett@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 107
Professor Zhongyun Fan Professor Zhongyun Fan
Director - BCAST - (Professor)
Fan, a Professor of Metallurgy, is the Founder and Director of BCAST at Brunel University. He is the...
T: +44 (0)1895 266406
E: zhongyun.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266406 zhongyun.fan@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 102
Dr Changming Fang Dr Changming Fang
Senior Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 267688
E: changming.fang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267688 changming.fang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 111
Mr Jon Gadd Mr Jon Gadd
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266412
E: jon.gadd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266412 jon.gadd@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 007a
Dr Feng Gao Dr Feng Gao
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 267202
E: feng.gao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267202 feng.gao@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101a
Dr Yan Huang Dr Yan Huang
Senior Lecturer
Dr Huang leads metallic biomaterials research at Brunel, working on both traditional permanent titan...
T: +44 (0)1895 266976
E: yan.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266976 yan.huang@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Professor Shouxun Ji Professor Shouxun Ji
Professor
Prof. Shouxun Ji is currently a Professor at Brunel University London. He has been focusing on the d...
T: +44 (0)1895 266663
E: shouxun.ji@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266663 shouxun.ji@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Dr Mark Jones Dr Mark Jones
Head of Business Development
T: +44 (0)1895 268880
E: mark.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268880 mark.jones@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Mrs Inderjit Kalsi Mrs Inderjit Kalsi
Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267933
E: inderjit.kalsi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267933 inderjit.kalsi@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 121/121a
Dr Bruno Lebon Dr Bruno Lebon
Research Fellow II
T: +44 (0)1895 268995
E: bruno.lebon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268995 bruno.lebon@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Mr Peter Lloyd Mr Peter Lloyd
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266412
E: peter.lloyd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266412 peter.lloyd@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 007a
Dr Brian McKay Dr Brian McKay
Reader (Teaching & Research)
Dr Brian McKay is currently a senior lecturer in BCAST at Brunel University. Prior to this...
T: +44 (0)1895 266409
E: brian.mckay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266409 brian.mckay@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Mrs Sam Melvin Mrs Sam Melvin
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266461
E: sam.melvin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266461 sam.melvin@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 010a
Dr Chamini Mendis Dr Chamini Mendis
Head of Academic Affairs
Dr. Chamini Mendis is the newly appointed Reader in Mg research. Prior to this, she was a research s...
T: +44 (0)1895 268502
E: chamini.mendis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268502 chamini.mendis@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Professor Hari Nadendla Professor Hari Nadendla
Professor
Professor, BCAST Professor Hari Babu Nadendla joined Brunel University London in 2006. Prior to that...
T: +44 (0)1895 265466
E: hari-babu.nadendla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265466 hari-babu.nadendla@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Dr Jayesh Patel Dr Jayesh Patel
Head of Technology Applications
Dr Jayesh Patel joined BCAST as a research fellow in 2006. In 1999, Jayesh Patel did a 12-month indu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267105
E: jayesh.patel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267105 jayesh.patel@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 111
Dr Zhongping Que Dr Zhongping Que
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 268535
E: zhongping.que@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268535 zhongping.que@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101
Mr Matthew Ralph Mr Matthew Ralph
BCAST Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 267668
E: matthew.ralph@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267668 matthew.ralph@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 118
Mrs Stephanie Rimmer Mrs Stephanie Rimmer
Technician - AMCC
T: +44 (0)1895 268925
E: stephanie.rimmer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268925 stephanie.rimmer@brunel.ac.uk AMCC 0
Mr Philip Saunders Mr Philip Saunders
Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266014
E: philip.saunders@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266014 philip.saunders@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 121/121a
Professor Geoffrey Scamans Professor Geoffrey Scamans
Head of Industrial Research
Geoff Scamans, is a Professor of Metallurgy at Brunel University and the Chief Scientific Officer of...
T: +44 (0)1895 268571
E: geoffrey.scamans@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268571 geoffrey.scamans@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 118a
Dr Ian Stone Dr Ian Stone
Director of Operations
T: +44 (0)1895 267826
E: ian.stone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267826 ian.stone@brunel.ac.uk Russell Building 119
Dr Yun Wang Dr Yun Wang
Research Fellow II (MAE)
Dr Wang joined BCAST as a research fellow in December 2007. He obtained his PhD in materials science...
T: +44 (0)1895 268536
E: yun.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268536 yun.wang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 111
Dr Yijie Zhang Dr Yijie Zhang
Research Fellow II - Integrity of High Pressure Die Casting
T: +44 (0)1895 268538
E: yijie.zhang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268538 yijie.zhang@brunel.ac.uk Gardiner Building 101