Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Materials Characterisation and Processing

Name Telephone Email Office
Ms Lorna Anguilano Ms Lorna Anguilano
Research Fellow II
Lorna Anguilano is a material scientist and archaeometallurgist. She is currently developing the...
T: +44 (0)1895 265253
E: lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265253 lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 015
Professor Ian Boyd Professor Ian Boyd
Director
Professor Ian W Boyd was appointed to the position of Director of the ETC in October 2011. Prior to...
T: +44 (0)1895 267419
E: ian.boyd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267419 ian.boyd@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 17
Dr George Fern Dr George Fern
Theme Leader/Reader
Dr. Fern carries out research in the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, as well as holding an ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265628
E: george.fern@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265628 george.fern@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 101
Mr Abdul Ghani Mr Abdul Ghani
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266132
E: abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266132 abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Lesley Hanna Dr Lesley Hanna
Theme Manager (Business)
T: +44 (0)1895 265045
E: lesley.hanna@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265045 lesley.hanna@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 003
Professor Peter Hobson Professor Peter Hobson
Head of Department - ECE
I am currently the Head of the Department of Electronic & Computer Engineering. I joined the Phy...
T: +44 (0)1895 266799
E: peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266799 peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 229
Dr Ashley Howkins Dr Ashley Howkins
Lead Scientific Officer
Ashley Howkins has a background in biomaterials and biomedical Science and joined ETCbrunel in Octo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265927
E: ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265927 ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 016
 Terry Ireland Terry Ireland
Research Fellow II (MAE)
He received his BSc. in chemistry from the University of Essex in 1996. Followed by his MSc. (The co...
E: terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Nelson Mr Nicholas Nelson
Scientific Officer
E: nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Daksha Parekh Ms Daksha Parekh
Institutes Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265928
E: daksha.parekh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265928 daksha.parekh@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Dr Kun Qi Dr Kun Qi
Research Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 266118
E: kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266118 kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Professor Paul Sermon Professor Paul Sermon
Professor Of Nanomaterials
Professor Paul A. Sermon was born in Caversham in 1945. He was educated at Westminster City Sch...
T: +44 (0)1895 265877
E: paul.sermon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265877 paul.sermon@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 018
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Vice Dean/Senior Lecturer
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310
Dr Karnik Tarverdi Dr Karnik Tarverdi
Director of Extrusion Technology
Director of Extrusion Technology at the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, Institute of Mate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266124
E: karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266124 karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 042