Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Materials Characterisation and Processing

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Lorna Anguilano Dr Lorna Anguilano
Senior Research Fellow
Lorna Anguilano is a Senior Research Fellow, Quality Manager of the Experimental Techniques Centre ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265253
E: lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265253 lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 015
Dr George Fern Dr George Fern
Academic Director/Reader
George Fern is a chemist by background who has worked in engineering since 2006.  He has a broa...
T: +44 (0)1895 265628
E: george.fern@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265628 george.fern@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 101
Mr Abdul Ghani Mr Abdul Ghani
Technician - Chemical Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266132
E: abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266132 abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Ashley James Howkins Dr Ashley James Howkins
Technical Specialist - Lead Scientific Office
Dr. Ashley Howkins is the Lead Scientific Officer within the Experimental Techniques Centre, and le...
T: +44 (0)1895 265927
E: ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265927 ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 016
Dr Terry Ireland Dr Terry Ireland
Research Fellow II (MAE)
He received his BSc. in chemistry from the University of Essex in 1996. Followed by his MSc. (The co...
E: terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mihalis Kazilas Dr Mihalis Kazilas
Reader & Director of BCC
R&D programmes Director in the field of polymers characterisation and polymer composites manufac...
E: mihalis.kazilas@brunel.ac.uk
mihalis.kazilas@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Nelson Mr Nicholas Nelson
Senior Scientific Officer
E: nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Uche Onwukwe Dr Uche Onwukwe
Research Fellow
Uche is a Research fELLOW with a background in Materials Science and a PhD in biomimetics towards th...
Bragg 005
Dr Kun Qi Dr Kun Qi
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 266118
E: kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266118 kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Alan Reynolds Dr Alan Reynolds
Honorary Reader - ETC
Dr Alan Reynolds joined ETCbrunel in 1979, after working in the medical and healthcare industries. I...
T: +44 (0)1895 265926
E: alan.reynolds@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265926 alan.reynolds@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 015
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Associate Dean (SE) / Reader
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310