Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Materials Characterisation and Processing

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Lorna Anguilano Dr Lorna Anguilano
Research Fellow II
Lorna Anguilano is a material scientist and archaeometallurgist. She is currently developing the...
T: +44 (0)1895 265253
E: lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265253 lorna.anguilano@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 015
Dr George Fern Dr George Fern
Theme Leader / Reader
Dr. Fern carries out research in the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, as well as holding an ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265628
E: george.fern@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265628 george.fern@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 101
Mr Abdul Ghani Mr Abdul Ghani
Technician - Chemical Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266132
E: abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266132 abdul.ghani@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Lesley Hanna Dr Lesley Hanna
Theme Manager (Business)
T: +44 (0)1895 265045
E: lesley.hanna@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265045 lesley.hanna@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 003
Mr Ashley Howkins Mr Ashley Howkins
Technical Specialist - Lead Scientific Office
Ashley Howkins has a background in biomaterials and biomedical Science and joined ETCbrunel in Octo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265927
E: ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265927 ashley.howkins@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 016
Dr Terry Ireland Dr Terry Ireland
Research Fellow II (MAE)
He received his BSc. in chemistry from the University of Essex in 1996. Followed by his MSc. (The co...
E: terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
terry.ireland@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Nelson Mr Nicholas Nelson
Senior Scientific Officer
E: nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
nico.nelson@brunel.ac.uk
 Kun Qi Kun Qi
Research Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 266118
E: kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266118 kun.qi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 043
Dr Alan Reynolds Dr Alan Reynolds
Honorary Professor - ETC
Dr Alan Reynolds joined ETCbrunel in 1979, after working in the medical and healthcare industries. I...
T: +44 (0)1895 265926
E: alan.reynolds@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265926 alan.reynolds@brunel.ac.uk Bragg Building 015
Professor Paul Sermon Professor Paul Sermon
HP Lecturer - Mechanical Engineering
Professor Paul A. Sermon was born in Caversham in 1945. He was educated at Westminster City Sch...
T: +44 (0)1895 265877
E: paul.sermon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265877 paul.sermon@brunel.ac.uk QDNT 018
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Associate Dean - Student Experience
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310
Professor Karnik Tarverdi Professor Karnik Tarverdi
Director of Extrusion Technology
Director of Extrusion Technology at the Wolfson Centre for Materials Processing, Institute of Mate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266124
E: karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266124 karnik.tarverdi@brunel.ac.uk Wolfson Centre 042