Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Computer Science

Name Telephone Email Office
 Roja Ahmadi Shirvani Roja Ahmadi Shirvani
PhD Student
E: roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
 Dalia Al-Eisawi Dalia Al-Eisawi
PhD Student
E: dalia.al-eisawi@brunel.ac.uk
dalia.al-eisawi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nour Ali Dr Nour Ali
Senior Lecturer
Dr Nour Ali is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265375
E: nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265375 nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Anas Alkasasbeh Anas Alkasasbeh
PhD Student
E: anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
 Mashael Al-Luhaybi Mashael Al-Luhaybi
PhD Student
I am a Ph.D. candidate in Machine learning at Brunel University London, United Kingdom. I obtained m...
E: mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
 Nada Al-Subhi Nada Al-Subhi
PhD Student
E: nada.al-subhi@brunel.ac.uk
nada.al-subhi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Faris Alwzinani Dr Faris Alwzinani
Faris Alwzinani is a Lecturer in Computer Science Department at Brunel University London, where...
E: faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
 Fatima Amer Jid Almahri Fatima Amer Jid Almahri
PhD Student
I work as a lecturer at Colleges of Applied Sciences, Oman, I am a PhD researcher at...
E: fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anastasia Anagnostou Dr Anastasia Anagnostou
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 266227
E: anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266227 anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 318
Dr Mahir Arzoky Dr Mahir Arzoky
Research Fellow
DR MAHIR ARZOKY is a Research Fellow in the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences wor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265471
E: mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265471 mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk Wilfrd Brown Building 218
Dr Gebremariam Assres Dr Gebremariam Assres
Research Fellow
My qualification is Computer Science/Software Engineering (BSc, MSc, PhD). Currently, I hold a resea...
T: +44 (0)1895 266914
E: gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266914 gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 313
Dr David Bell Dr David Bell
Senior Lecturer
I am Senior Lecturer in  the Department of Computer Science where I teach and carry out researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265845
E: david.bell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265845 david.bell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Ian Blackman Dr Ian Blackman
Senior Lecturer
Ian is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. His firs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265138
E: ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265138 ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Mrs Sandi Bradley Mrs Sandi Bradley
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266051
E: sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266051 sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 116
Dr Andrea Capiluppi Dr Andrea Capiluppi
Lecturer
Dr Andrea Capiluppi joined the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London (UK), as a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267485
E: andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267485 andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Professor Steve Counsell Professor Steve Counsell
Reader
Steve Counsell is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 266740
E: steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266740 steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Timothy Cribbin Dr Timothy Cribbin
Lecturer
I am an information scientist with a primary interest and expertise in visual text analytics. I was ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266046
E: timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266046 timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
 Natalia Dashkevich Natalia Dashkevich
PhD Student
Investigation into the theory and practice of Blockchain and Smart Contract enabled analytics for fi...
E: 1634751@brunel.ac.uk
1634751@brunel.ac.uk
 Imran Dayan Imran Dayan
PhD Student
E: imran.dayan@brunel.ac.uk
imran.dayan@brunel.ac.uk
 Leila Ghanbar Leila Ghanbar
PhD Student
Leila Ghanbar is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Computational and Systems Biol...
E: 1634985@brunel.ac.uk
1634985@brunel.ac.uk
Professor George Ghinea Professor George Ghinea
Professor of Mulsemedia Computing
I am a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. I obtained my BS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266033
E: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266033 george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor in Computer Science
Professor David Gilbert is co-director of the Brunel Centre for Systems and Synthetic Biology. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
 Aderibigbe Grillo Aderibigbe Grillo
PhD Student
E: aderibigbe.grillo@brunel.ac.uk
aderibigbe.grillo@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Derek Groen Dr Derek Groen
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer in Simulation and Modelling at Brunel University. I'm also an Emeritus Fellow for th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268297
E: derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268297 derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
 Zear Ibrahim Zear Ibrahim
PhD Student
Zear Ibrahim is a PhD candidate in the Computer Science Department at Brunel University London,...
E: zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk
zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk SJ129
 Yasoda Jayaweera Yasoda Jayaweera
PhD Student
E: yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
 Mohd Zairul Jilani Mohd Zairul Jilani
PhD Student
E: mohdzairul.jilani@brunel.ac.uk
mohdzairul.jilani@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Armin Kashefi Dr Armin Kashefi
Lecturer
Dr Armin Kashefi is a lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 268180
E: armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268180 armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Simon Kent Dr Simon Kent
Director of Learning and Teaching
I am a Senior Lecturer and Director of Learning and Teaching in the Department of Computer Science. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265841
E: simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265841 simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Theodora Koulouri Dr Theodora Koulouri
Lecturer
Theodora (Lela) Koulouri joined the Department of Computer Science, Brunel University, as a lecturer...
T: +44 (0)1895 267078
E: theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267078 theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Professor Jasna Kuljis Professor Jasna Kuljis
Professor Of Computing
Jasna Kuljis is Professor of Computing in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266015
E: jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266015 jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr Stasha Lauria Dr Stasha Lauria
Lecturer
Dr Stanislao Lauria has a Laurea awarded by The University of Studies “Federico II” of Napoli in Ita...
T: +44 (0)1895 266032
E: stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266032 stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Yongmin Li Dr Yongmin Li
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Yongmin Li is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265850
E: yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265850 yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 212
 Weibo Liu Weibo Liu
PhD Student
E: weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
Professor XiaoHui Liu Professor XiaoHui Liu
Professor of Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor Of Information Systems
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Robert Macredie Professor Robert Macredie
Professor of Interactive systems/Director of UG Studies for CS
With over 20 years of research experience, Rob Macredie has worked with a range of organisations, ra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266053
E: robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266053 robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Kathy McGrath Dr Kathy McGrath
Senior Lecturer
Kathy McGrath is a Senior Lecturer in Information Systems at Brunel University London. She holds a B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266047
E: kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266047 kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
 Mohamad Merhi Mohamad Merhi
PhD Student
E: mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alina Miron Dr Alina Miron
E: alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk
alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Arthur Money Dr Arthur Money
Senior Lecturer
Dr Arthur G. Money is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266758
E: arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266758 arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Athar Nouman Athar Nouman
PhD Student
E: athar.nouman@brunel.ac.uk
athar.nouman@brunel.ac.uk
 Khalipha Nuhu Khalipha Nuhu
PhD Student
E: khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
 Brian Ondiege Brian Ondiege
PhD Student
E: brian.ondiege@brunel.ac.uk
brian.ondiege@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Lecturer
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Annette Payne Dr Annette Payne
Lecturer
Having gained a PhD in 1992 in Molecular Biology from the Royal Postgraduate Medical College, Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266295
E: annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266295 annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
 Monica Pereira Monica Pereira
PhD Student
Monica Pereira, BSc, MSc is a graduate member of the British Psychological Society and the Brit...
E: monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mark Perry Dr Mark Perry
Reader
Interdisciplinary ‘user studies’ researcher, focused on human-computer interaction and c...
T: +44 (0)1895 266008
E: mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266008 mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Mrs Neela Rungien Mrs Neela Rungien
Departmental Assistant Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266028
E: neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266028 neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 115
 Gabriele Scali Gabriele Scali
PhD Student
E: gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alan Edwin Serrano-Rico Dr Alan Edwin Serrano-Rico
Senior Lecturer in Digital Strategy
Dr. Alan Serrano is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 266048
E: alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266048 alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Martin Shepperd Professor Martin Shepperd
Prof of Software Technologies & Modelling
Martin Shepperd received a PhD in computer science from the Open University in 1991 for his work in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267188
E: martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267188 martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Nicole Shumskaya Nicole Shumskaya
PhD Student
I am a hard-working and creative researcher, who is meticulous in attention to detail. I am proactiv...
E: nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
 Bello Suleiman Bello Suleiman
PhD Student
E: bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
 Diana Suleimenova Diana Suleimenova
PhD Student
E: diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Simon Taylor Dr Simon Taylor
Reader
Simon J E Taylor is a Reader and leads the Modelling & Simulation Group in the Department of Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 265994
E: simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265994 simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Allan Tucker Dr Allan Tucker
Senior Lecturer
My first degree was in Cognitive Science at Sheffield University where I became interested in models...
T: +44 (0)1895 266933
E: allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266933 allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Fang Wang Dr Fang Wang
Senior Lecturer
Dr Fang Wang is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 267850
E: fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267850 fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor Of Dynamical Sytems And Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
 Yani Xue Yani Xue
PhD Student
E: yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Terry Young Professor Terry Young
Professor Of Healthcare Systems
Terry Young is Professor of Healthcare Systems, and has an unusual breadth of experience, strong man...
T: +44 (0)1895 266052
E: terry.young@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266052 terry.young@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 108
 Leila Yousefi Leila Yousefi
PhD Student
Graduate Teacher assistant, PhD researcher at Brunel University London. Member of Intelligent Data A...