Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Computer Science

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Nour Ali Dr Nour Ali
Senior Lecturer
Dr Nour Ali is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265375
E: nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265375 nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Mr Faris Alwzinani Mr Faris Alwzinani
 Dr Faris M. Alwzinani is a Lecturer in Computer Science Department at Brunel Univ...
E: faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Anastasia Anagnostou Ms Anastasia Anagnostou
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 266227
E: anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266227 anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Gebremariam Assres Dr Gebremariam Assres
My qualification is Computer Science/Software Engineering (BSc, MSc, PhD). Currently, I hold a resea...
E: gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk
gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk St John's Building 131
Dr David Bell Dr David Bell
Senior Lecturer
I am Lecturer in Pervasive Informatics in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265845
E: david.bell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265845 david.bell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Ian Blackman Dr Ian Blackman
Senior Lecturer
Ian is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. His firs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265138
E: ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265138 ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Mrs Sandi Bradley Mrs Sandi Bradley
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266051
E: sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266051 sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 115
Ms Catherine Calvelli Ms Catherine Calvelli
Project Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 267307
E: catherine.calvelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267307 catherine.calvelli@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Dr Andrea Capiluppi Dr Andrea Capiluppi
Lecturer
Dr Andrea Capiluppi joined the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London (UK), as a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267485
E: andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267485 andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Malcolm Clarke Dr Malcolm Clarke
Reader
Malcolm Clarke was born in Leeds, UK in 1957. He received the Electrical Engineering degree and the ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265053
E: malcolm.clarke@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265053 malcolm.clarke@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 011
Professor Steve Counsell Professor Steve Counsell
Reader
Steve Counsell is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 266740
E: steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266740 steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Timothy Cribbin Dr Timothy Cribbin
Lecturer
I am an information scientist with a primary interest and expertise in visual text analytics. I was ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266046
E: timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266046 timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Brijesh Dongol Dr Brijesh Dongol
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268046
E: brijesh.dongol@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268046 brijesh.dongol@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 201
Mrs Sandra Dsouza Mrs Sandra Dsouza
Operations Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 268035
E: sandra.dsouza@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268035 sandra.dsouza@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 108
Dr Julie Eatock Dr Julie Eatock
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 265408
E: julie.eatock@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265408 julie.eatock@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Professor George Ghinea Professor George Ghinea
Professor of Mulsemedia Computing
I am a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. I obtained my BS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266033
E: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266033 george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor in Computer Science
Professor David Gilbert is co-director of the Brunel Centre for Systems and Synthetic Biology. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Derek Groen Dr Derek Groen
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer in Simulation and Modelling at Brunel University. I'm also an Emeritus Fellow for th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268297
E: derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268297 derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Jacek Grzebyta Dr Jacek Grzebyta
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 266091
E: jacek.grzebyta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266091 jacek.grzebyta@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Professor Tracy Hall Professor Tracy Hall
Head of Department
ProfessorTracy Hall is the Head of Department and Professor in Software Engineering at Brunel U...
T: +44 (0)1895 267512
E: tracy.hall@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267512 tracy.hall@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 104
Professor Robert Hierons Professor Robert Hierons
Professor of Computing
Hierons received a BA in Mathematics (Trinity College, Cambridge), and a Ph.D. in Computer Science (...
T: +44 (0)1895 266002
E: robert.hierons@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266002 robert.hierons@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 201
Professor Kate Hone Professor Kate Hone
Director of Graduate School & Reader
Dr Kate Hone is currently a Reader in Information Systems in the Department of Computer Science at B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266009
E: kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266009 kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 158a
Ms Romana Hoossein Ms Romana Hoossein
Cumberland Initiative Senior Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 267060
E: romana.hoossein@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267060 romana.hoossein@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 108
Dr Armin Kashefi Dr Armin Kashefi
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 268180
E: armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268180 armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Simon Kent Dr Simon Kent
Director of Learning and Teaching
Simon Kent is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science. He is interested in forging s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265841
E: simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265841 simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Miss Theodora Koulouri Miss Theodora Koulouri
Lecturer
Theodora (Lela) Koulouri joined the Department of Computer Science, Brunel University, as a lecturer...
T: +44 (0)1895 267078
E: theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267078 theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Professor Jasna Kuljis Professor Jasna Kuljis
Professor Of Computing
Jasna Kuljis is Professor of Computing in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266015
E: jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266015 jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr Stasha Lauria Dr Stasha Lauria
Lecturer
Dr Stanislao Lauria has a Laurea awarded by The University of Studies “Federico II” of Napoli in Ita...
T: +44 (0)1895 266032
E: stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266032 stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Yongmin Li Dr Yongmin Li
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Yongmin Li is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265850
E: yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265850 yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 212
Professor XiaoHui Liu Professor XiaoHui Liu
Professor of Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor Of Information Systems
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Robert Macredie Professor Robert Macredie
Professor of Interactive systems/Director of UG Studies for CS
With over 20 years of research experience, Rob Macredie has worked with a range of organisations, ra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266053
E: robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266053 robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Kathy McGrath Dr Kathy McGrath
Senior Lecturer
Kathy McGrath is a Senior Lecturer in Information Systems at Brunel University London. She holds a B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266047
E: kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266047 kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Dr Arthur Money Dr Arthur Money
Senior Lecturer
Dr Arthur G. Money is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266758
E: arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266758 arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Lecturer
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anastasia Papazafeiropoulou Dr Anastasia Papazafeiropoulou
Senior Lecturer
Anastasia Papazafeiropoulou is Senior Lecturer in Information Systems and Post-graduate Director in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266035
E: anastasia.papazafeiropoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266035 anastasia.papazafeiropoulou@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Dr Annette Payne Dr Annette Payne
Lecturer
Having gained a PhD in 1992 in Molecular Biology from the Royal Postgraduate Medical College, Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266295
E: annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266295 annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Mark Perry Dr Mark Perry
Reader
Interdisciplinary ‘user studies’ researcher, focused on human-computer interaction and c...
T: +44 (0)1895 266008
E: mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266008 mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Mrs Neela Rungien Mrs Neela Rungien
Departmental Assistant Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266028
E: neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266028 neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 115
Dr Alan Edwin Serrano-Rico Dr Alan Edwin Serrano-Rico
Lecturer
Dr. Alan Serrano is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 266048
E: alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266048 alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk St Johns Building 044
Professor Martin Shepperd Professor Martin Shepperd
Prof of Software Technologies & Modelling
Martin Shepperd received a PhD in computer science from the Open University in 1991 for his work in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267188
E: martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267188 martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Larisa Soldatova Dr Larisa Soldatova
Senior Lecturer
Dr Larisa Soldatova joined the Computer Science Department at Brunel University London as Lecturer i...
T: +44 (0)1895 265783
E: larisa.soldatova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265783 larisa.soldatova@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Simon Taylor Dr Simon Taylor
Reader
Simon J E Taylor is a Reader and leads the Modelling & Simulation Group in the Department of Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 265994
E: simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265994 simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Allan Tucker Dr Allan Tucker
Senior Lecturer
My first degree was in Cognitive Science at Sheffield University where I became interested in models...
T: +44 (0)1895 266933
E: allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266933 allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Burak Turhan Professor Burak Turhan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Burak Turhan joined the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London (UK), as a Se...
T: +44 (0)1895 265498
+44 (0)1895 265498 Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Fang Wang Dr Fang Wang
Senior Lecturer
Dr Fang Wang is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 267850
E: fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267850 fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor Of Dynamical Sytems And Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Professor Terry Young Professor Terry Young
Professor Of Healthcare Systems
Terry Young is Professor of Healthcare Systems, and has an unusual breadth of experience, strong man...
T: +44 (0)1895 266052
E: terry.young@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266052 terry.young@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 108