Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Life Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Mila Anasanti Dr Mila Anasanti
Research Fellow
E: mila.anasanti@brunel.ac.uk
mila.anasanti@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Tina Barker Ms Tina Barker
Department Administrator
I have worked in Office Management/PA/Executive Assistant roles for over 30 years. The majority of m...
T: +44 (0)1895 268575
E: tina.barker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268575 tina.barker@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 262
Professor Alex Blakemore Professor Alex Blakemore
Head of Department - Life Sciences
Alex completed her first degree and PhD at the University of Sheffield. After a Postdoctoral Researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 268430
E: alex.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268430 alex.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 262
Dr Marsha Brierley Dr Marsha Brierley
Research Fellow
My interest is in behaviour change interventions, specifically breaking up and reducing sedentary ti...
T: +44 (0)1895 266127
E: marsha.brierley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266127 marsha.brierley@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff
Dr Juachi Dimude Dr Juachi Dimude
Research Fellow
E: juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Toby Ellmers Dr Toby Ellmers
Honorary Research Fellow - Life Sciences
I gained my PhD from Brunel University London in 2019, receiving the Vice Chancellor's Award for Out...
T: +44 (0)1895 265612
E: toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265612 toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Pradeep Harish Dr Pradeep Harish
Research Fellow
E: pradeep.harish@brunel.ac.uk
pradeep.harish@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Chloe Johnson Miss Chloe Johnson
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 268713
E: chloe.johnson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268713 chloe.johnson@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 262
Dr Stephen Kershaw Dr Stephen Kershaw
Honorary Reader - Life Sciences
My research is a diverse range of studies that encompass shallow marine, coastal and terrestrial env...
T: +44 (0)1895 266094
E: stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266094 stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 135
Dr Luigi Margiotta-Casaluci Dr Luigi Margiotta-Casaluci
Visiting Senior Lecturer - Life Sciences
Luigi is a Lecturer in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Group Leader in the Department of Life Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 268796
E: luigi.margiotta-casaluci@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268796 luigi.margiotta-casaluci@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 149
Dr Thomas Murray Dr Thomas Murray
Visiting Research Fellow - Life Sciences
During my PhD I investigated the neural processes involved in the perception of emotions from facial...
E: thomas.murray@brunel.ac.uk
thomas.murray@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Robert Newbold Professor Robert Newbold
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
CURRENT POSITION Brunel University London: Professor of Cancer Genetics Director:  Brunel Insti...
T: +44 (0)1895 266290
E: robert.newbold@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266290 robert.newbold@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 103
Professor Michael Wright Professor Michael Wright
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
Neural basis (fMRI, EEG) of perceptual expertise in sport; microexpressions and EEG. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265957
E: michael.wright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265957 michael.wright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 231
 Leila Yousefi Leila Yousefi
Research Fellow
Brunel University London and University College London - Alan Turing and British Heart Foundation Bi...
E: leila.yousefi2@brunel.ac.uk
leila.yousefi2@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 310
Dr Loukas Zagkos Dr Loukas Zagkos
Honorary Research Fellow - Life Sciences
I am currently working as a research fellow at Brunel University London on genetic epidemiology, pop...
E: loukas.zagkos@brunel.ac.uk
loukas.zagkos@brunel.ac.uk