Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Life Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Ms Tina Barker Ms Tina Barker
Department Administrator
I have worked in Office Management/PA/Executive Assistant roles for over 30 years. The majority of m...
T: +44 (0)1895 268575
E: tina.barker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268575 tina.barker@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 262
Professor Alex Blakemore Professor Alex Blakemore
Head of Department - Life Sciences
Alex completed her first degree and PhD at the University of Sheffield. After a Postdoctoral Researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 268430
E: alex.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268430 alex.blakemore@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 262
Dr Juachi Dimude Dr Juachi Dimude
Research Fellow
E: juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
juachi.dimude@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Toby Ellmers Dr Toby Ellmers
Honorary Research Fellow - Life Sciences
I gained my PhD from Brunel University London in 2019, receiving the Vice Chancellor's Award for Out...
T: +44 (0)1895 265612
E: toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265612 toby.ellmers@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Priscilla Harries Professor Priscilla Harries
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
I have worked in the public sector for 30 years, across a variety of clinical, research and manageme...
E: priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
priscilla.harries@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Ester Kalef-Ezra Mrs Ester Kalef-Ezra
Research Fellow
E: ester.kalef-ezra@brunel.ac.uk
ester.kalef-ezra@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Kershaw Dr Stephen Kershaw
Honorary Reader - Life Sciences
My research is a diverse range of studies that encompass shallow marine, coastal and terrestrial env...
T: +44 (0)1895 266094
E: stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266094 stephen.kershaw@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 135
Professor Juliette Legler Professor Juliette Legler
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
T: +44 (0)1895 266789
E: juliette.legler@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266789 juliette.legler@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Michael Wright Professor Michael Wright
Honorary Professor - Life Sciences
Neural basis (fMRI, EEG) of perceptual expertise in sport; microexpressions and EEG. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265957
E: michael.wright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265957 michael.wright@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 231