Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Materials and Manufacturing
Design for Sustainable Manufacturing

Name Telephone Email Office
Professor Mark Atherton Professor Mark Atherton
Honorary Professor - MAE
  Mark is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. He&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 266690
E: mark.atherton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266690 mark.atherton@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 113
Dr Richard Bonser Dr Richard Bonser
Brunel Academic Director (West London Institute of Technology) / Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 266646
E: richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266646 richard.bonser@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Marco Cavallaro Dr Marco Cavallaro
Senior Lecturer
Marco Cavallaro has a PhD in Manufacturing and Production Systems. He is senior lecturer (associate ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266304
E: marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266304 marco.cavallaro@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Dr Fabrizio Ceschin Dr Fabrizio Ceschin
Senior Lecturer in Design
I am a Senior Lecturer in Design for Sustainability, coordinator of the Design for Sustainability re...
T: +44 (0)1895 267394
E: fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267394 fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr Youngok Choi Dr Youngok Choi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Youngok Choi is a senior lecturer and programme director of MA Design and branding Strategy ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266573
E: youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266573 youngok.choi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 160
Professor David Gallear Professor David Gallear
Vice Dean (Research) / Professor - Operations Management
I am Vice Dean (Research) for the College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences, and Professor ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267077
E: david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267077 david.gallear@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 214
Professor Joseph Giacomin Professor Joseph Giacomin
Professor - Design
Joseph Giacomin is a Professor of Human Centred Design. Human Centred Design integrates multidi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265340
E: joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265340 joseph.giacomin@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 255
Professor David Harrison Professor David Harrison
Professor - Design Research
David Harrison  is a  Professor of Design Research and lectures in Sustainable Design and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266321
E: david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266321 david.harrison@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Professor Kate Hone Professor Kate Hone
Head of Department - Computer Science
Professor Kate Hone is Head of Department in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University...
T: +44 (0)1895 266009
E: kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266009 kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 103
Dr Israt Kabir Dr Israt Kabir
Research Associate in Additive Manufacturing
Israt is currently working as a postdoctoral Research Associate in Additive Manufacturing (AM) in th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268275
E: israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268275 israt.kabir@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 258
Dr Tatiana Kalganova Dr Tatiana Kalganova
Reader
DEGREES AWARDED PhD Napier University Research-engineer degree Belarusian State University of Infor...
T: +44 (0)1895 266752
E: tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266752 tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 202
Dr Busayawan Lam Dr Busayawan Lam
Reader
Dr Busayawan Lam is a senior lecturer and the Director of Teaching and Learning at Design Department...
T: +44 (0)1895 266592
E: busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266592 busayawan.lam@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Professor Rob Macredie Professor Rob Macredie
Professor - Interactive Systems
With over 20 years of research experience, Rob Macredie has worked with a range of organisations, ra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266053
E: robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266053 robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Eujin Pei Dr Eujin Pei
Senior Lecturer
Academic Background Eujin is the Director for the BSc Product Design Engineering Programme, and Dire...
T: +44 (0)1895 268055
E: eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268055 eujin.pei@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 156
Dr David Rees Dr David Rees
Senior Lecturer
David Rees is an Engineering educator, author and researcher. He is a Senior Lecturer at Brunel Univ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265837
E: david.rees@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265837 david.rees@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 151
Dr Adeayo Sotayo Dr Adeayo Sotayo
Research Fellow in Additive Manufacturing Skills
 My research interests include Engineering Materials and Design, Additive Manufacturing (3D Pri...
T: +44 (0)1895 267759
E: adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267759 adeayo.sotayo@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 258
Professor Tadeusz Stolarski Professor Tadeusz Stolarski
Research Professor
Academic Career 1970 - MSc, Technical University of Gdansk, Poland 1975 - PhD, Technical University...
T: +44 (0)1895 267951
E: tadeusz.stolarski@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267951 tadeusz.stolarski@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 102
Dr Yanmeng Xu Dr Yanmeng Xu
Senior Lecturer in Mechanics for Design
Dr Xu is a tribologist and has extensive knowledge in the subjects of Manufacturing Engineering,&nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265883
E: yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265883 yanmeng.xu@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 261