Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Daniel Bishop Dr Daniel Bishop
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I am a Researcher and Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology here at Brunel, a Brit...
T: +44 (0)1895 267513
E: daniel.bishop@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267513 daniel.bishop@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 203
Mr Richard Blair Mr Richard Blair
Lecturer in Sport Sciences
Richard Blair is currently the Programme Leader for Physical Education and Youth Sport (PE and YS) i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266484
E: richard.blair@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266484 richard.blair@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 271
Dr David Broadbent Dr David Broadbent
Lecturer in Cognition and Neuroscience
Dr David Broadbent is a lecturer in Sport Psychology at Brunel University and is part of the&nb...
T: +44 (0)1895 265426
E: david.broadbent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265426 david.broadbent@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 271
Dr Adam Cocks Dr Adam Cocks
Lecturer in Sport Health and Exercise Sciences
Adam is a Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Psychology). Following the completion of ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267449
E: adam.cocks2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267449 adam.cocks2@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 211
Dr Misia Gervis Dr Misia Gervis
Programme Development Coordinator
Misia gained a degree in Psychology in London, and then went on to study in America to gain her mast...
T: +44 (0)1895 266472
E: misia.gervis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266472 misia.gervis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 214
Dr Oliver Gibson Dr Oliver Gibson
Lecturer in Exercise Physiology
Dr Oliver Gibson is a lecturer in Physiology within the Division of Sport, Health and Exercise ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267957
E: oliver.gibson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267957 oliver.gibson@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 210
Dr Vassil Girginov Dr Vassil Girginov
Reader - Sport Sciences
Dr Vassil Girginov is Reader in Sport Management/Development. Previously he has worked as advisor to...
T: +44 (0)1895 266811
E: vassil.girginov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266811 vassil.girginov@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 213
Dr Richard Godfrey Dr Richard Godfrey
Senior Lecturer in Coaching and Performance
Richard is a Senior Lecturer in Sports Coaching and Human Performance but is a physiologist by backg...
T: +44 (0)1895 266473
E: richard.godfrey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266473 richard.godfrey@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 215
Professor José González-Alonso Professor José González-Alonso
Professor - Exercise and Cardiovascular Physiology
José González-Alonso is a professor of exercise and cardiovascular physiology and Dire...
T: +44 (0)1895 267324
E: jose.gonzalez-alonso@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267324 jose.gonzalez-alonso@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 221
Dr Laura Hills Dr Laura Hills
Associate Dean - Equality & Diversity
Laura is the Associate Dean (Equality and Diversity) for the College of Health and Life Sciences. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 267369
E: laura.hills@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267369 laura.hills@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 219
Dr Rebecca Hings Dr Rebecca Hings
Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences
Dr Rebecca Hings is a Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Psychology) at Brunel Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 268175
E: rebecca.hings@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268175 rebecca.hings@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff -
Miss Sara Horne Miss Sara Horne
Research Fellow - Biomechanics
Sara is a Research Fellow and Laboratory Manager within the Biomechanics discipline in Sport, Health...
T: +44 (0)1895 266474
E: sara.horne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266474 sara.horne@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 226
Miss Emily Hunt Miss Emily Hunt
Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences
Emily Hunt is a lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Psychology). Emily joined Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 265052
E: emily.hunt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265052 emily.hunt@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 201
Dr Alistair John Dr Alistair John
Lecturer in Sport Sciences
Dr Alistair John was awarded his Ph.D. from Victoria University, Australia after undertaking a B.Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 268500
E: alistair.john@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268500 alistair.john@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 207
Professor Costas Karageorghis Professor Costas Karageorghis
Divisional Lead/Professor - Sport & Exercise Psychology
Costas Karageorghis is a professor in sport and exercise psychology and Divisional Lead for Sport, H...
T: +44 (0)1895 266476
E: costas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266476 costas.karageorghis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 222
Dr Charlotte Kerner Dr Charlotte Kerner
Lecturer in Sport Health and Exercise Sciences
Dr Charlotte Kerner is a lecturer in Youth Sport and Physical Education. Her research focu...
T: +44 (0)1895 266097
E: charlotte.kerner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266097 charlotte.kerner@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 211
Dr Pascale Kippelen Dr Pascale Kippelen
Senior Lecturer in Exercise and Respiratory Physiology
After completing undergraduate (BSc) and postgraduate studies (MSc and PhD) in Sport & Exer...
T: +44 (0)1895 267649
E: pascale.kippelen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267649 pascale.kippelen@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 212
Dr Nick Linthorne Dr Nick Linthorne
Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics
Nick Linthorne graduated with a BSc (Hons) in Physics from the University of Queensland and a PhD in...
T: +44 (0)1895 266479
E: nick.linthorne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266479 nick.linthorne@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 204
Professor Louise Mansfield Professor Louise Mansfield
Professor - Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Career History Louise Mansfield is Professor of Sport, Health and Social Sciences and Rese...
T: +44 (0)1895 267561
E: louise.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267561 louise.mansfield@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 210
Dr Adrienne Milner Dr Adrienne Milner
Education Academic -Senior Lecturer in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences
Dr Adrienne Milner is Senior Lecturer (Education) in Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences. Dr Milner&...
T: +44 (0)1895 267916
E: adrienne.milner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267916 adrienne.milner@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 210
Dr Amir Mohagheghi Dr Amir Mohagheghi
Lecturer in Biomechanics
QualificationsPhD – Motor Control & Learning – Otago University, New Zealand (1999...
T: +44 (0)1895 265876
E: amir.mohagheghi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265876 amir.mohagheghi@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 202
Dr Lee Romer Dr Lee Romer
Reader - Human and Applied Physiology
Dr Romer holds a Readership in Human and Applied Physiology.  After completing undergraduate an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266483
E: lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266483 lee.romer@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 208
Dr Aliah Shaheen Dr Aliah Shaheen
Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics
Aliah Shaheen joined the Division of Sports Science and Exercise in Brunel University London in 2018...
T: +44 (0)1895 268439
E: aliah.shaheen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268439 aliah.shaheen@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 206