Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Environment, Health and Societies
Biomedical Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Professor Wamadeva Balachandran Professor Wamadeva Balachandran
Research Professor
Professor Balachandran is Professor of Electronic Systems and served as Head of Department of System...
T: +44 (0)1895 265774
E: wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265774 wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 244
Dr Konstantinos Banitsas Dr Konstantinos Banitsas
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Konstantinos Banitsas has been a lecturer and researcher at the Department of Electronic and Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 266886
E: konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266886 konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 203
Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris
Senior Lecturer
Nikolaos V. Boulgouris is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) with the Department of Electronic ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267629
E: nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267629 nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 208
Professor John Cosmas Professor John Cosmas
Professor
I joined Brunel University in 1999 and soon became the leader of the Multimedia and Networks group. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266756
E: john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266756 john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 225
Dr Xinli Du Dr Xinli Du
Research Lecturer in Biomedical Engineer
Dr Xinli Du joined Brunel Institute for Bioengineering as a Research Lecturer in August 2010. Xinli&...
T: +44 (0)1895 265848
E: xinli.du@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265848 xinli.du@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Professor Ibrahim Esat Professor Ibrahim Esat
Professor
T: +44 (0)1895 266681
E: ibrahim.esat@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266681 ibrahim.esat@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 129
Dr Lu Gan Dr Lu Gan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Lu Gan received her B. Eng and M. Eng. degrees from South East University, China and the Ph.D d...
T: +44 (0)1895 265117
E: lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265117 lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 224
Dr Vanja Garaj Dr Vanja Garaj
Head of Department - Design
Senior Lecturer in Design, Director of Postgraduate Research for Brunel Design and Module Leader for...
T: +44 (0)1895 266964
E: vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266964 vanja.garaj@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 257
Mr Peter Hewitson Mr Peter Hewitson
Research Fellow
Peter Hewitson is a Process Engineer at Brunel University London in the Department of Mechanical &am...
T: +44 (0)1895 266917
E: peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266917 peter.hewitson@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Svetlana Ignatova Dr Svetlana Ignatova
Reader - Advanced Bioprocessing
Dr Svetlana Ignatova is a senior applications scientist at Brunel Institute for Bioengineering (BIB)...
T: +44 (0)1895 266911
E: svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266911 svetlana.ignatova@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Take Itagaki Dr Take Itagaki
Senior Lecturer
Dr Takebumi ITAGAKI obtained a BEng from Waseda University (Japan) and a PhD in Engineering/Music fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 266749
E: take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266749 take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 242
Professor Ashraf Khir Professor Ashraf Khir
Professor - Cardiovascular Mechanics
T: +44 (0)1895 265857
E: ashraf.khir@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265857 ashraf.khir@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001
Dr Carola Koenig Dr Carola Koenig
Senior Lecturer
Carola König is a Senior Lecturer in the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences a...
T: +44 (0)1895 266915
E: carola.koenig@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266915 carola.koenig@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 134
Ms Jenny Kume Ms Jenny Kume
Institute Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266918
E: jenny.kume@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266918 jenny.kume@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 001B
Dr Quan Long Dr Quan Long
Senior Lecturer in Fluid Mechanics
T: +44 (0)1895 266689
E: quan.long@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266689 quan.long@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 101a
Dr Ruth Mackay Dr Ruth Mackay
Lecturer
A biomedical engineer with a particular interest in organ-on-a-chip tecnologies to develop micro tis...
T: +44 (0)1895 267378
E: ruth.mackay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267378 ruth.mackay@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 132
Dr Hongying Meng Dr Hongying Meng
Senior Lecturer
Dr Hongying Meng is a Senior Lecturer at the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, Coll...
T: +44 (0)1895 265496
E: hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265496 hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 226
Dr Amir Mohagheghi Dr Amir Mohagheghi
Lecturer in Biomechanics
Qualifications PhD – Motor Control & Learning – Otago University, New Zealand (1999)MSc – Physio...
T: +44 (0)1895 265876
E: amir.mohagheghi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265876 amir.mohagheghi@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 202
Professor Asoke Nandi Professor Asoke Nandi
Professor - Electronic & Computer Engineering
In April 2013, Professor Nandi moved to Brunel University London to be the Head of Electronic and Co...
T: +44 (0)1895 266119
E: asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266119 asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 211
Dr Nila Nilavalan Dr Nila Nilavalan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. R. Nilavalan obtained the B.Sc. Eng. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (First Class) fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267069
E: nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267069 nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 243
Dr Predrag Slijepcevic Dr Predrag Slijepcevic
Senior Lecturer & Bicgp/Research Co-Ordinator
Qualifications: PhD in Radiation Biology, University of Sarajevo MSc in Radiation Biology, Universit...
T: +44 (0)1895 266302
E: predrag.slijepcevic@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266302 predrag.slijepcevic@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 108