Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health, Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Psychology

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Alberto Acerbi Dr Alberto Acerbi
Lecturer in Psychology
I am a researcher in the field of cultural evolution. I am interested in particular to contemporary ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265925
E: alberto.acerbi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265925 alberto.acerbi@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 128
Dr Lora Adair Dr Lora Adair
Lecturer in Psychology (CCE)
My research primarily focuses on topics within the domains of social and evolutionary psychology, pa...
T: +44 (0)1895 265131
E: lora.adair@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265131 lora.adair@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 121
Dr Elena Antonova Dr Elena Antonova
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I obtained the BSc in Psychology from the University College London, UK, in 2000 and the PhD in...
T: +44 (0)1895 266641
E: elena.antonova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266641 elena.antonova@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 134
Dr Sofia Barbosa Boucas Dr Sofia Barbosa Boucas
Reader (Education) in Psychology
Psychology Undergraduate Programme Lead I joined Brunel University London in January 2018....
T: +44 (0)1895 267970
E: sofia.barbosaboucas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267970 sofia.barbosaboucas@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 101
Dr Rachel Bennetts Dr Rachel Bennetts
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I am a lecturer in Psychology. My research interests focus mainly on face processing and disorders o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265410
E: rachel.bennetts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265410 rachel.bennetts@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 155
Dr Annie Chan Dr Annie Chan
Lecturer in Psychology
Throughout my research career, I have worked with many exceptional scientists. At Bangor, as a PhD s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265101
E: annie.chan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265101 annie.chan@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 146
Dr Survjit Cheeta Dr Survjit Cheeta
Dean of Culture and Inclusion / Reader in Psychology
I joined the Department of Psychology at Brunel University London as a Senior Lecturer after complet...
T: +44 (0)1895 266530
E: survjit.cheeta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266530 survjit.cheeta@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 103
Dr Andrew Clark Dr Andrew Clark
Lecturer in Psychology
I did my undergraduate degree in Animal Behaviour at the University of Toronto from 1995 - 1999. My ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265127
E: andrew.clark@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265127 andrew.clark@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 130
Dr Jennifer Corbett Dr Jennifer Corbett
Lecturer in Psychology (CCN)
T: +44 (0)1895 265208
E: jennifer.corbett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265208 jennifer.corbett@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 111
Dr Bruna Da Silva Nascimento Dr Bruna Da Silva Nascimento
Lecturer in Psychology
My main research interests lie in the areas of human sexuality and romantic relationships, with a pa...
T: +44 (0)1895 267783
E: bruna.dasilvanascimento@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267783 bruna.dasilvanascimento@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 130
Dr Micheal De Barra Dr Micheal De Barra
Lecturer in Psychology
My research is concerned with health and behaviour, and it often takes an evolutionary approach. I h...
T: +44 (0)1895 265359
E: micheal.debarra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265359 micheal.debarra@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 129
Dr Bianca De Haan Dr Bianca De Haan
Senior Lecturer
Cognitive (neuro)psychologist/neuroscientist, who studies selective attention in various populations...
T: +44 (0)1895 265797
E: bianca.dehaan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265797 bianca.dehaan@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 102
Dr Matteo De Marco Dr Matteo De Marco
Lecturer in Psychology
I work as lecturer within the Division of Psychology, contributing to teaching and research act...
T: +44 (0)1895 267642
E: matteo.demarco@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267642 matteo.demarco@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 132
Dr Nelli Ferenczi Dr Nelli Ferenczi
Lecturer in Psychology
I am a Lecturer in Psychology. As a cross-cultural social psychologist, I am interested in applying ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266685
E: nelli.ferenczi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266685 nelli.ferenczi@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 121
Dr Stanley Gaines Dr Stanley Gaines
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Research interests span aceoss the fields of relationship science (e.g., impact of traits, values, a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265485
E: stanley.gaines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265485 stanley.gaines@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 128
Dr Matthew Gervais Dr Matthew Gervais
Lecturer in Psychology
I'm an evolutionary and cultural psychologist with a background in anthropology. My research takes a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267772
E: matthew.gervais@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267772 matthew.gervais@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 133
Dr Will Gervais Dr Will Gervais
Senior Lecturer in Psychology (Behavioural Genetics)
I'm a cultural and evolutionary psychologist who studies what people believe about the world. I'm cu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267808
E: will.gervais@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267808 will.gervais@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 126
Dr Toshie Imada Dr Toshie Imada
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I received my PhD in psychology from the University of Michigan in 2008, where I also participated ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267684
E: toshie.imada@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267684 toshie.imada@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 132
Dr Ben Jennings Dr Ben Jennings
Lecturer in Psychology
My research is based in the field of human visual perception and predominately employs psychophysica...
T: +44 (0)1895 266491
E: ben.jennings@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266491 ben.jennings@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 118
Dr Michelle Kline Dr Michelle Kline
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Dr Kline studies human behavior and development through the lens of cultural evolutionary theory. He...
T: +44 (0)1895 267806
E: michelle.kline@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267806 michelle.kline@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 129
Professor Veena Kumari Professor Veena Kumari
Professor - Psychology
Professor Veena Kumari obtained a PhD in Psychology from Banaras Hindu University, India in 1993 pri...
T: +44 (0)1895 268053
E: veena.kumari@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268053 veena.kumari@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 148
Dr Riccardo Manca Dr Riccardo Manca
Research Fellow
I obtained by BSc in Psychology from the Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy, in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 268073
E: riccardo.manca@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268073 riccardo.manca@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell 263
Dr Jaap Munneke Dr Jaap Munneke
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I am a cognitive psychologist broadly interested in the link between attention and visual perception...
T: +44 (0)1895 265541
E: jaap.munneke@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265541 jaap.munneke@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 111
Professor Dany Nobus Professor Dany Nobus
Professor - Psychology
Clinical Psychologist, Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist, former Chair and Fellow of the Freud Museum L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265944
E: dany.nobus@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265944 dany.nobus@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 105
Dr Ray Norbury Dr Ray Norbury
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I joined the Department of Psychology at Brunel University London as a Senior Lecturer in January 20...
T: +44 (0)1895 266529
E: ray.norbury@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266529 ray.norbury@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 149
Dr Justin O'Brien Dr Justin O'Brien
Lecturer in Psychology
Developmental visual neuroscience, studying the autism spectrum, face perception and psychophysics. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265475
E: justin.obrien@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265475 justin.obrien@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 144
Dr Pauldy Otermans Dr Pauldy Otermans
Lecturer (Education) in Psychology
I am a Lecturer (Education) in Psychology in the Division of Psychology, Department o...
T: +44 (0)1895 266341
E: pauldy.otermans@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266341 pauldy.otermans@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 142
Dr Andrew Parton Dr Andrew Parton
Associate Dean (QA) - Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Having worked for 4-years as a programmer in a clinical chemistry research unit I returned to higher...
T: +44 (0)1895 267326
E: andrew.parton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267326 andrew.parton@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 124
Dr Nicholas Pound Dr Nicholas Pound
Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Biological and Evolutionary Psychology (Centre for Culture & Evolution)      &nbs...
T: +44 (0)1895 266311
E: nicholas.pound@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266311 nicholas.pound@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 122
Dr Michael Price Dr Michael Price
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I conduct research in evolutonary psychology, a synthesis of cogntive psychology and evolutionary bi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266974
E: michael.price@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266974 michael.price@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 106
Dr Ignazio Puzzo Dr Ignazio Puzzo
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
 I graduated in Experimental Psychology at the University of Padua (Italy) in 2004. Then obtain...
T: +44 (0)1895 265991
E: ignazio.puzzo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265991 ignazio.puzzo@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 134
Dr Daniel Roberts Dr Daniel Roberts
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Dr. Roberts is a Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Neuroscience. Dr. Roberts investigates the neuroc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265212
E: daniel.roberts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265212 daniel.roberts@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 146
Dr Noam Sagiv Dr Noam Sagiv
Lecturer in Psychology
Since my undergraduate studies, my interests have gradually shifted from physics and chemistry to ne...
T: +44 (0)1895 265341
E: noam.sagiv@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265341 noam.sagiv@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 155
Professor David Schmitt Professor David Schmitt
Professor - Psychology
Prof. Schmitt serves as Director of the Centre for Culture and Evolution at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 268738
E: david.schmitt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268738 david.schmitt@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 125
Dr Andre Szameitat Dr Andre Szameitat
Reader - Psychology
Reader in Cognitive Neuroscience. Brief CV: After my general study of Psychology I conducted my PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267387
E: andre.szameitat@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267387 andre.szameitat@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 104
Dr Nicole Wen Dr Nicole Wen
Lecturer in Psychology
T: +44 (0)1895 265782
E: nicole.wen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265782 nicole.wen@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 133
Dr Aiyana Willard Dr Aiyana Willard
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Aiyana Willard is a Lecturer (psychology) in the Centre for Culture and Evolution at Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 265151
E: aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265151 aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 126
Dr Adrian Williams Dr Adrian Williams
Senior Lecturer
I was originally trained in the areas of statistics and computing before developing an interest in m...
T: +44 (0)1895 265452
E: adrian.williams@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265452 adrian.williams@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 144
Professor Taeko Wydell Professor Taeko Wydell
Professor - Cognitive Neuroscience
Having completed my ESRC funded PhD in 1991 as a mature student, I worked on my research as a&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 265473
E: taeko.wydell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265473 taeko.wydell@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 131