Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Psychology

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Sofia Barbosa Boucas Dr Sofia Barbosa Boucas
Senior Lecturer (Education) in Psychology
Psychology Undergraduate Programme Lead and Department Senior Tutor (Department of Life Science...
T: +44 (0)1895 267970
E: sofia.barbosaboucas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267970 sofia.barbosaboucas@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 113
Dr Rachel Bennetts Dr Rachel Bennetts
Lecturer in Psychology
I am a lecturer in Psychology. My research interests focus mainly on face processing and disorders o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265410
E: rachel.bennetts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265410 rachel.bennetts@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 119
Dr Annie Chan Dr Annie Chan
Lecturer in Psychology
Throughout my research career, I have worked with many exceptional scientists. At Bangor, as a PhD s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265101
E: annie.chan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265101 annie.chan@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 219
Dr Survjit Cheeta Dr Survjit Cheeta
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I joined the Department of Psychology at Brunel University London as a Senior Lecturer after complet...
T: +44 (0)1895 266530
E: survjit.cheeta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266530 survjit.cheeta@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 268
Dr Andrew Clark Dr Andrew Clark
Lecturer in Psychology
I did my undergraduate degree in Animal Behaviour at the University of Toronto from 1995 - 1999. My ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265127
E: andrew.clark@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265127 andrew.clark@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 258
Dr Jennifer Corbett Dr Jennifer Corbett
Lecturer in Psychology (CCN)
T: +44 (0)1895 265208
E: jennifer.corbett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265208 jennifer.corbett@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building
Dr Micheal De Barra Dr Micheal De Barra
Lecturer in- Psychology
My research is concerned with health and behaviour, and it often takes an evolutionary approach. I h...
T: +44 (0)1895 265359
E: micheal.debarra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265359 micheal.debarra@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 110
Dr Bianca De Haan Dr Bianca De Haan
Lecturer
Cognitive (neuro)psychologist/neuroscientist, who studies selective attention in various populations...
T: +44 (0)1895 265797
E: bianca.dehaan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265797 bianca.dehaan@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 120
Dr Terry Dovey Dr Terry Dovey
Divisional Lead/Senior Lecturer - Psychology
I am a behaviourist and specialist in feeding disorders (now called avoidant/restrictive eating diso...
T: +44 (0)1895 266617
E: terry.dovey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266617 terry.dovey@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 262
Dr Nelli Ferenczi Dr Nelli Ferenczi
Lecturer in Psychology
I am a Lecturer in Psychology. As a cross-cultural social psychologist, I am interested in applying ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266685
E: nelli.ferenczi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266685 nelli.ferenczi@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building
Dr Stanley Gaines Dr Stanley Gaines
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Research interests cover relationship science, ethnic studies, and international development fields....
T: +44 (0)1895 265485
E: stanley.gaines@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265485 stanley.gaines@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 108
Dr Lucia Garrido Dr Lucia Garrido
Senior Lecturer
My research area is cognitive neuroscience, with focus on visual processing and social perception. I...
T: +44 (0)1895 265555
E: lucia.garrido@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265555 lucia.garrido@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 257
Dr Matthias Gobel Dr Matthias Gobel
Lecturer in Psychology
My research investigates how social contexts shape the human mind, thought and behaviour. I primaril...
T: +44 (0)1895 267191
E: matthias.gobel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267191 matthias.gobel@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 128
Dr Toshie Imada Dr Toshie Imada
Lecturer in Psychology
I received my PhD in psychology from the University of Michigan in 2008, where I also participated ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267684
E: toshie.imada@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267684 toshie.imada@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 116
Dr Ben Jennings Dr Ben Jennings
Lecturer in- Psychology
My research is based in the field of human visual perception and predominately employs psychophysica...
T: +44 (0)1895 266491
E: ben.jennings@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266491 ben.jennings@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 208
Professor Veena Kumari Professor Veena Kumari
Professor - Psychology
Professor Veena Kumari obtained a PhD in Psychology from Banaras Hindu University, India in 1993 pri...
T: +44 (0)1895 268053
E: veena.kumari@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268053 veena.kumari@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 203
Dr Jaap Munneke Dr Jaap Munneke
Lecturer in Psychology
I am a cognitive psychologist broadly interested in the link between attention and visual perception...
T: +44 (0)1895 265541
E: jaap.munneke@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265541 jaap.munneke@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 122
Professor Dany Nobus Professor Dany Nobus
Professor - Psychology
Clinical Psychologist, Psychoanalytic Psychotherapist and Chair of the Freud Museum London. Main res...
T: +44 (0)1895 265944
E: dany.nobus@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265944 dany.nobus@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 207
Dr Justin OBrien Dr Justin OBrien
Lecturer in- Psychology
Developmental visual neuroscience, studying the autism spectrum, face perception and psychophysics. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265475
E: justin.obrien@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265475 justin.obrien@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 124
Dr Pauldy Otermans Dr Pauldy Otermans
Lecturer (Education) in Psychology
Admissions Tutor and Affiliate College Liasion Tutor (Division of Psychology).       ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266341
E: pauldy.otermans@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266341 pauldy.otermans@brunel.ac.uk Mary Jahoda 114
Dr Nicholas Pound Dr Nicholas Pound
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Biological and Evolutionary Psychology (Centre for Culture & Evolution)     ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266311
E: nicholas.pound@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266311 nicholas.pound@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 261
Dr Michael Price Dr Michael Price
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
I conduct research in evolutonary psychology, a synthesis of cogntive psychology and evolutionary bi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266974
E: michael.price@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266974 michael.price@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 206
Dr Daniel Roberts Dr Daniel Roberts
Lecturer in Psychology
Dr. Roberts is a Lecturer in Cognitive Neuroscience. Dr. Roberts research is focussed on normal and ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265212
E: daniel.roberts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265212 daniel.roberts@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 256
Dr Noam Sagiv Dr Noam Sagiv
Lecturer in- Psychology
Since my undergraduate studies, my interests have gradually shifted from physics and chemistry to ne...
T: +44 (0)1895 265341
E: noam.sagiv@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265341 noam.sagiv@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 260
Professor David Schmitt Professor David Schmitt
Professor - Psychology
T: +44 (0)1895 268738
E: david.schmitt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268738 david.schmitt@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 207
Dr Achim Schuetzwohl Dr Achim Schuetzwohl
Lecturer in- Psychology
Not good enough to make it as a professional football player, too short sighted to become a pil...
T: +44 (0)1895 266367
E: achim.schuetzwohl@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266367 achim.schuetzwohl@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 211
Dr Janine Spencer Dr Janine Spencer
Lecturer in- Psychology
I completed my PhD on infants’ concepts and categorisation as part of an MRC funded award at Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 265474
E: janine.spencer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265474 janine.spencer@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 126
Dr Andre Szameitat Dr Andre Szameitat
Reader - Psychology
Reader in Cognitive Neuroscience. Brief CV: After my general study of Psychology I conducted my PhD ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267387
E: andre.szameitat@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267387 andre.szameitat@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 263
Dr Aiyana Willard Dr Aiyana Willard
Lecturer in Psychology
Aiyana Willard is a Lecturer (psychology) in the Centre for Culture and Evolution at Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 265151
E: aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265151 aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 267
Dr Adrian Williams Dr Adrian Williams
Senior Lecturer
I was originally trained in the areas of statistics and computing before developing an interest in m...
T: +44 (0)1895 265452
E: adrian.williams@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265452 adrian.williams@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 269
Professor Taeko Wydell Professor Taeko Wydell
Professor - Cognitive Neuroscience
Having completed my ESRC funded PhD in 1991 as a mature student, I worked on my research as a&n...
T: +44 (0)1895 265473
E: taeko.wydell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265473 taeko.wydell@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 205