Exit Menu

Centre members

Full members

Dr Alberto Acerbi
Cultural evolution, Cognitive anthropology, Individual-based modelling, Computational social science, Digital media
Dr Lora Adair
Dr Lora Adair
Lecturer Psychology
+44 (0)1895 265131
lora.adair@brunel.ac.uk
Gaskell Building
Intrasexual competition; sexual exploitation; mate choice: mate attraction; sex differences; reproductive decision making; disgust and discrimination
Dr Andrew Clark
Sexual selection, mate preferences, signalling
Micheal de Barra
Micheal de Barra
Lecturer Psychology
micheal.debarra@brunel.ac.uk
Marie Jahoda 110
Cultural evolution; health beliefs
Dr Nelli Ferenczi
Dr Nelli Ferenczi
Lecturer Psychology
Cross-cultural psychology; culture and identity; biculture identity; interpersonal rejection; personal relationships; prosocial and antisocial online behaviour and attitudes
Dr Stanley Gaines
Dr Stanley Gaines
Senior Lecturer Psychology
stanley.gaines@brunel.ac.uk
Marie Jahoda 108
Culture and ethnicity; gender and personality; attachment and interdependence
Dr Toshie Imada
Dr Toshie Imada
Lecturer Psychology
toshie.imada@brunel.ac.uk
Marie Jahoda 116
Cross-cultural psychology, Social cognition, Social behaviour, cultural values, cultural products, friendship, emotion, acculturation and intercultural competence
Dr Nicholas Pound
Dr Nicholas Pound
Senior Lecturer Psychology
nicholas.pound@brunel.ac.uk
Gaskell Building 257
Biological/evolutionary psychology
Dr Michael Price
Dr Michael Price
Senior Lecturer Psychology
michael.price@brunel.ac.uk
Gaskell Building 261
The evolution of religiosity, morality, cooperation, and leadership; Evolutionary psychology; Cultural evolution; Universal Darwinism
Professor David Schmitt
Professor David Schmitt
Professor Psychology
david.schmitt@brunel.ac.uk
Gaskell Building 207
Cross-cultural psychology, evolutionary psychology, human sexual diversity, personality traits
Dr Aiyana Willard
Dr Aiyana Willard
Lecturer Psychology
aiyana.willard@brunel.ac.uk
Gaskell Building 267
Cultural evolution, religion, witchcraft, superstition
Nicole Wen
Nicole Wen
Lecturer Psychology
Dr Bruna Da Silva Nascimento
Evolutionary and Social Psychology, Cross-cultural Research
Michelle Kline
Michelle Kline
Senior Lecturer Psychology
The evolution of social learning; the cultural evolution of material culture;the cultural evolution of sustainable ecological systems; Innovation in cultural learning
Dr Will Gervais
Dr Will Gervais
Senior Lecturer Psychology
Cultural psychology; evolutionary psychology; social psychology; sociology of religion; meta-science/research methods
Dr Cristina Moya
Evolution of human behaviour and culture; ethno-linguistic boundaries; essentialism; adoption of new beliefs and behaviours (particularly religious and identity-relevant ones), reproductive decision-making
Dr Matthew Gervais
Gene-culture co-evolution, emotions, sentiments (e.g., love, hate, respect, contempt), social relationships, norms, cooperation & conflict, psychopathy, field methods, Fiji Islands

 

Associate members

Dr Peggy Froerer
Dr Peggy Froerer
Reader - Anthropology
peggy.froerer@brunel.ac.uk
Marie Jahoda 143
Dr Jinsheng Kang
Dr Jinsheng Kang
Senior Lecturer
jinsheng.kang@brunel.ac.uk
Michael Sterling 261

 

Doctoral research members 

Kathryn Ford
Limor Gottlieb
Tavis King
Jaye McLaughlin
Vania Rolon Arevalo
Nour-e-Nachita Rosun
Maria Spanoudaki
Tristan Agtarap