Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Health and Life Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Biosciences

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Rhona Anderson Dr Rhona Anderson
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications:PhD, Brunel University London MSc, University of Aberdeen BSc (Hons), University of...
T: +44 (0)1895 267138
E: rhona.anderson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267138 rhona.anderson@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 239
Dr Sara Anjomani-Virmouni Dr Sara Anjomani-Virmouni
Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
T: +44 (0)1895 268165
E: sara.anjomani-virmouni@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268165 sara.anjomani-virmouni@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 130
Dr Emma Bourton Dr Emma Bourton
Lecturer (Education) in Biosciences
T: +44 (0)1895 265343
E: emma.bourton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265343 emma.bourton@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 232
Dr Joanna Bridger Dr Joanna Bridger
Reader
I have been at Brunel University London since the start of this century. This is when I established ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266272
E: joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266272 joanna.bridger@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 132
Dr Concetta Bubici Dr Concetta Bubici
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266544
E: concetta.bubici@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266544 concetta.bubici@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 148
Dr Amanda Harvey Dr Amanda Harvey
Divisional Lead/Senior Lecturer - Biosciences
Qualifications:PhD - Studies into the growth survival and cell death of cancer cell lines, Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 267264
E: amanda.harvey@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267264 amanda.harvey@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 130
Dr Victor Hernandez Dr Victor Hernandez
Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Over the last ten years I have focused my career in studying of the molecular mechanisms behind huma...
T: +44 (0)1895 267635
E: victor.hernandez@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267635 victor.hernandez@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 226
Dr Thomas Hoefken Dr Thomas Hoefken
Lecturer
Qualifications:1998: PhD, University of Marburg and University of Bochum (Germany) 1993: Diplom in...
T: +44 (0)1895 267847
E: thomas.hoefken@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267847 thomas.hoefken@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 111
Dr Ashley Houlden Dr Ashley Houlden
Lecturer in Biosciences
I am a Microbial Ecologist in the Division of Biosciences, within the College of Health and Lif...
T: +44 (0)1895 265558
E: ashley.houlden@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265558 ashley.houlden@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 232
Dr Emmanouil Karteris Dr Emmanouil Karteris
Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Dr Manos Karteris graduated with a BSc (Hons) in Medical Biochemistry from the University of Surrey ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265892
E: emmanouil.karteris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265892 emmanouil.karteris@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 129
Dr Uday Kishore Dr Uday Kishore
Lecturer
I studied biology in the school, did B.Sc. in Zoology and M.Sc. in Cell Biology, and went on to carr...
T: +44 (0)1895 266362
E: uday.kishore@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266362 uday.kishore@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 241
Dr Su-Ling Li Dr Su-Ling Li
Reader - Biosciences
Qualifications: · 1983 MD, Suzhou Medical University, China. · 1994 Ph.D, De...
T: +44 (0)1895 266288
E: su-ling.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266288 su-ling.li@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 126
Dr Evgeny Makarov Dr Evgeny Makarov
Lecturer
Qualifications: PhD, Molecular Biology – Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kiev, USSR MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 268673
E: evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268673 evgeny.makarov@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 107
Dr Ronan McCarthy Dr Ronan McCarthy
Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Ronan gained his Bachelor of Science in Genetics with first class honours from University College Co...
T: +44 (0)1895 268441
E: ronan.mccarthy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268441 ronan.mccarthy@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 130
Dr Nicholas Morris Dr Nicholas Morris
Senior Lecturer (Academic Education) - Biomedical Sciences
I have worked as a bioscientist for over 30 years and for the last 20 years I have been teaching acr...
T: +44 (0)1895 265641
E: nicholas.morris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265641 nicholas.morris@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 226
Dr Ansar Pathan Dr Ansar Pathan
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267761
E: ansar.pathan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267761 ansar.pathan@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 236
Dr Mark Pook Dr Mark Pook
Reader - Biosciences
Dr Mark Pook graduated with a BSc (Hons) Genetics from the University of Leeds in 1985 and a PhD in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267243
E: mark.pook@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267243 mark.pook@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 231
Dr Terry Roberts Dr Terry Roberts
Lecturer in Biosciences
T: +44 (0)1895 268436
E: terry.roberts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268436 terry.roberts@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 113b
Dr Christian Rudolph Dr Christian Rudolph
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265372
E: christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265372 christian.rudolph@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 147
Professor Arturo Sala Professor Arturo Sala
Professor
Trained in Biochemistry and Cellular Biology at the University of Rome and the Italian National Inst...
T: +44 (0)1895 265547
E: arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265547 arturo.sala@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 123A
Professor Nigel Saunders Professor Nigel Saunders
Theme Leader/Professor - Systems & Synthetic Biology
Nigel believes that research should be both useful and interesting. He has co-authored over 100 acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 265734
E: nigel.saunders@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265734 nigel.saunders@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 012
Dr Cristina Sisu Dr Cristina Sisu
Lecturer in Genomic Data Analytics
Dr Sisu joined Brunel University as Lecturer in Genomic Data Analytics in April 2017. Prior to that,...
T: +44 (0)1895 268999
E: cristina.sisu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268999 cristina.sisu@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 238
Dr Predrag Slijepcevic Dr Predrag Slijepcevic
Senior Lecturer & Bicgp/Research Co-Ordinator
Qualifications: PhD in Radiation Biology, University of Sarajevo MSc in Radiation Biology, Universit...
T: +44 (0)1895 266302
E: predrag.slijepcevic@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266302 predrag.slijepcevic@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 108
Dr Gudrun Stenbeck Dr Gudrun Stenbeck
Lecturer/Work Placement Co-Ordinator
Qualifications: 1993: PhD in Chemical Technology/Biochemistry, Technical University Darmstadt, Germa...
T: +44 (0)1895 265891
E: gudrun.stenbeck@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265891 gudrun.stenbeck@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 233
Dr Michael Themis Dr Michael Themis
Reader - Health and Safety
Dr Themis is a Reader in the Department of Life Sciences Brunel University London and an Honorary Le...
T: +44 (0)1895 267252
E: michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267252 michael.themis@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 235
Dr Kazunori Tomita Dr Kazunori Tomita
Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Research theme: Telomere biology and chromosome maintenance Career: 2019-       ...
E: kazunori.tomita@brunel.ac.uk
kazunori.tomita@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 226
Dr Sabrina Tosi Dr Sabrina Tosi
Senior Lecturer
Dr Sabrina Tosi graduated in Biological Sciences at the University of Milan (Italy) in 1989 and then...
T: +44 (0)1895 267218
E: sabrina.tosi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267218 sabrina.tosi@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 131
Dr David Tree Dr David Tree
Deputy Director Teaching & Learning/Lecturer in Biosciences
Qualifications:Ph.D, The University of Cambridge, UK, 1999BSc, Genetics, The University of Yor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265207
E: david.tree@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265207 david.tree@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 240
Dr Anthony Tsolaki Dr Anthony Tsolaki
Senior Lecturer/UG Admissions Tutor
Qualifications:DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999 MSc, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medici...
T: +44 (0)1895 266077
E: anthony.tsolaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266077 anthony.tsolaki@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 234
Dr Paola Vagnarelli Dr Paola Vagnarelli
Professor - Cell Biology
Qualifications:PhD in Genetics and Molecular Biology, University of Pavia, Italy  Degree in Bio...
T: +44 (0)1895 265025
E: paola.vagnarelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265025 paola.vagnarelli@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff 106