Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in Institute of Energy Futures

Browse Departments

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIET, CEng, SMIEEE, SFHEA) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engine...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy
Professor - Wireless Networks And Communications Centre
Hamed Al-Raweshidy is professor of Communications Engineering and has been awarded BEng and MSc from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265771
E: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265771 hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 241
Dr Colin Axon Dr Colin Axon
Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer in the Institute of Energy Futures. My research is about the use of energy in the ur...
T: +44 (0)1895 267932
E: colin.axon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267932 colin.axon@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 121
Dr Nuhu Braimah Dr Nuhu Braimah
Senior Lecturer in Project & Infrastructure Management
Academic/Professional Career Consultant on Construction Project and Programme Management; Acutus, L...
T: +44 (0)1895 265919
E: nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265919 nuhu.braimah@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 249
Dr Lei Chai Dr Lei Chai
Research Fellow
Lei Chai has successfully completed his PhD at Beijing University of Technology in 2012 and then wor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265834
E: lei.chai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265834 lei.chai@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 087
Dr Francesco Coletti Dr Francesco Coletti
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Dr. Francesco Coletti is a Senior Lecturer (part-time) in Chemical Engineering and a member of the f...
T: +44 (0)1895 266775
E: francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266775 francesco.coletti@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 107
Dr Philip Collins Dr Philip Collins
Vice Dean - Education
Phil Collins is Vice Dean (Education) in the College of Engineering, Design & Physical Scie...
T: +44 (0)1895 266082
E: philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266082 philip.collins@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 213
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Reader
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Course Director for MSC in Advanced Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Re...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Paresh Date Dr Paresh Date
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 265613
E: paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265613 paresh.date@brunel.ac.uk Tower A 015
Dr Zahir Dehouche Dr Zahir Dehouche
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267559
E: zahir.dehouche@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267559 zahir.dehouche@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 128
Professor Mizi Fan Professor Mizi Fan
Professor
Chair, Board of Examiners, Civil Engineering Head/Director of Research, Department of Civil Enginee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266466
E: mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266466 mizi.fan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 245
Professor Lionel Ganippa Professor Lionel Ganippa
Professor
Academic and Professional Qualifications PhD - Internal Combustion Engines – Chalmers University of...
T: +44 (0)1895 266721
E: lionel.ganippa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266721 lionel.ganippa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 103A
Dr Alvin Gatto Dr Alvin Gatto
Senior Lecturer/UG Course Director
Senior Lecturer in Aerospace 2015-present Teaching Qualifications: Postgraduate Certificate in Learn...
T: +44 (0)1895 267434
E: alvin.gatto@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267434 alvin.gatto@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 130
Dr Seyed Ghaffar Dr Seyed Ghaffar
Senior Lecturer – Senior Tutor & Admissions Tutor Department of CEE
Dr Seyed Ghaffar is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Civil Engineering. He is a Chart...
T: +44 (0)1895 265770
E: seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265770 seyed.ghaffar@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 204
Professor Hussam Jouhara Professor Hussam Jouhara
Professor/Department Director for Research
Having worked in academia and the industry, Hussam has unique expertise in working on applied heat e...
T: +44 (0)1895 267805
E: hussam.jouhara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267805 hussam.jouhara@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 110
Professor Tassos Karayiannis Professor Tassos Karayiannis
Professor
EDUCATIONPhD 1986, Engineering Science, Natural Convection in rectangular Cavities, The Univers...
T: +44 (0)1895 267132
E: tassos.karayiannis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267132 tassos.karayiannis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 255
Dr Maria Kastrinou Dr Maria Kastrinou
Lecturer in Anthropology
Anchored in political anthropology, my research focuses on sectarian politics and national belonging...
T: +44 (0)1895 265059
E: maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265059 maria.kastrinou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 136
Professor Maria Kolokotroni Professor Maria Kolokotroni
Associate Dean E&D / Professor
Academic Career I studied for an MSc in Environmental Design and Engineering at the Bartlett School,...
T: +44 (0)1895 266688
E: maria.kolokotroni@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266688 maria.kolokotroni@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 122
Dr Chun Sing Lai Dr Chun Sing Lai
Lecturer in Circuits & Devices
Dr Chun Sing Lai is a Lecturer and module leader for EE1618 Devices and Circuits, taught at Chongqin...
T: +44 (0)1895 267368
E: chunsing.lai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267368 chunsing.lai@brunel.ac.uk Howell 306a
Professor Habin Lee Professor Habin Lee
Divisional Lead / Professor
I am Chair in Digital Business Analytics at Brunel Business School and have received a PhD in Manage...
T: +44 (0)1895 267414
E: habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267414 habin.lee@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202i
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
Vice-Dean of the NCUT TNE programme/Professor
EducationPhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor - Information System
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Afshin Mansouri Professor Afshin Mansouri
Professor
Afshin Mansouri is a Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management and the Director of Researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265361
E: afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265361 afshin.mansouri@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 202d
Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani Dr Salman Masoudi Soltani
Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
I am a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor in the US system) in Chemical Engineering. In May 2017, ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265884
E: salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265884 salman.masoudisoltani@brunel.ac.uk Quad North 047
Professor Thanos Megaritis Professor Thanos Megaritis
Professor
Academic Career2011 to date. Professor in Internal Combustion Engines, Brunel University Lond...
T: +44 (0)1895 266682
E: thanos.megaritis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266682 thanos.megaritis@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 120
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Senior Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Dr Hauke Riesch Dr Hauke Riesch
Deputy Head of Department / Divisional Lead / Senior Lecturer in Sociology
I am a sociologist of science with a particular interest in science communication, risk and environm...
T: +44 (0)1895 266854
E: hauke.riesch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266854 hauke.riesch@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 142
Dr Daniele Rugo Dr Daniele Rugo
Reader - Film and TV Practice
I am an award-winning filmmaker and scholar. My main interests are in documentary and conflict, worl...
T: +44 (0)1895 265353
E: daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265353 daniele.rugo@brunel.ac.uk Gaskell Building 161
Professor Abdul Sadka Professor Abdul Sadka
Director of the Institute of Digital Futures
Professor Sadka has been an internationally recognised figure in Visual Media Processing and Communi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265886
E: abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265886 abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ximena Schmidt Dr Ximena Schmidt
Lecturer
Ximena joined Brunel University London as Global Challenges Research Fellow in 2019. She aims to str...
T: +44 (0)1895 265324
E: ximena.schmidt@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265324 ximena.schmidt@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 087c
Dr Harjit Singh Dr Harjit Singh
Senior Lecturer
Dr Singh received his BEng, and MEng (IIT Roorkee, India) with specialisation in Mechanical and Ther...
T: +44 (0)1895 265468
E: harjit.singh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265468 harjit.singh@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 131
Dr Valentina Stojceska Dr Valentina Stojceska
Reader
PhD in Food Engineering – School of Biosystems Engineering, University College Dublin Postgraduate C...
T: +44 (0)1895 267328
E: valentina.stojceska@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267328 valentina.stojceska@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 116
Professor Savvas A Tassou Professor Savvas A Tassou
Institute Director - Energy Futures
Academic and Professional QualificationsBSc (1st Class Honours) Mechanical Engineering PhD Departm...
T: +44 (0)1895 266865
E: savvas.tassou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266865 savvas.tassou@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 087d
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Head of Department - EEE
Prof Gareth Taylor - Professor of Power Systems Head of Departmemt - Electronic and Electrical Engin...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 229
Dr Peter Wilkin Dr Peter Wilkin
Reader - Comms, Media & Cultural Studies
I studied at Southampton University (1987-2004) before taking up my first post at Lancaster Universi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267241
E: peter.wilkin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267241 peter.wilkin@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 154
Dr Jan Wissink Dr Jan Wissink
Senior Lecturer in Aerospace Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 267371
E: jan.wissink@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267371 jan.wissink@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 112
Dr Jun Xia Dr Jun Xia
Senior Lecturer in Advanced Mechanical Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 265433
E: jun.xia@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265433 jun.xia@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 133
Professor Hua Zhao Professor Hua Zhao
Vice Provost & Dean of College - CEDPS
Academic ResponsibilitiesVice-Provost  and Dean,  College of Engineering, Design and Phy...
T: +44 (0)1895 266698
E: hua.zhao@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266698 hua.zhao@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 257
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Reader
Dr. Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217