Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Economics and Finance

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Elisabetta Barone Dr Elisabetta Barone
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 265804
E: elisabetta.barone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265804 elisabetta.barone@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 2021
Professor Nauro Campos Professor Nauro Campos
Professor In Economics
Nauro Campos is Professor of Economics at Brunel University London and Research Professor at ETH-Z&u...
T: +44 (0)1895 267115
E: nauro.campos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267115 nauro.campos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 268
Dr Alessandra Canepa Dr Alessandra Canepa
Senior Lecturer
November 2010 - : Senior Lecturer, Lecturer, Department of Economics and Finance, School of Soc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266207
E: alessandra.canepa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266207 alessandra.canepa@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 247
Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale Professor Guglielmo Maria Caporale
Professor
Guglielmo Maria Caporale is Professor of Economics and Finance and Director of the Centre for Empiri...
T: +44 (0)1895 266713
E: guglielmomaria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266713 guglielmomaria.caporale@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 251
Dr Qiwei Chen Dr Qiwei Chen
Senior Lecturer
Having worked in a Chinese commercial bank for six years, I came to the UK to do my Master’s in 2003...
T: +44 (0)1895 267763
E: qiwei.chen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267763 qiwei.chen@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 248
Dr Ioana Chioveanu Dr Ioana Chioveanu
Senior Lecturer
I joined Brunel’s Department of Economics and Finance in 2010 from University College London, where ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267863
E: ioana.chioveanu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267863 ioana.chioveanu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 269
Mr Mauro Costantini Mr Mauro Costantini
Senior Lecturer
I complete my PhD program in 2003 in the Department of Quantitative Methods at the University of Rom...
T: +44 (0)1895 267958
E: mauro.costantini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267958 mauro.costantini@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 260
Dr Javier Coto-Martinez Dr Javier Coto-Martinez
Lecturer
I joined Brunel University as a  Lecturer in economics in June 2009. Prior to that I was a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267724
E: javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267724 javier.coto-martinez@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 262
Professor Philip Davis Professor Philip Davis
Professor
Summary: E Philip Davis has been Professor at Brunel since 2000, (currently part-time) and is also a...
T: +44 (0)1895 265003
E: philip.davis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265003 philip.davis@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 240
Dr Jan Fidrmuc Dr Jan Fidrmuc
Senior Lecturer
Jan Fidrmuc is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Economics and Finance. His research interests ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266528
E: jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266528 jan.fidrmuc@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 255
Ms Suzanne Fribbance-Collins Ms Suzanne Fribbance-Collins
Department Administrative Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 268431
E: suzanne.fribbance-collins@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268431 suzanne.fribbance-collins@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 259
Professor Sugata Ghosh Professor Sugata Ghosh
Professor
I did my UG and PG studies in India. I then came to the UK in 1989, where I first did an MPhil in Ec...
T: +44 (0)1895 266887
E: sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266887 sugata.ghosh@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 261
Dr Charles Grant Dr Charles Grant
Lecturer
My research is mainly on empirical issues relating to consumption. Much of my research has investiga...
T: +44 (0)1895 265393
E: charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265393 charles.grant@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 238
Dr John Hunter Dr John Hunter
Divisional Lead - Economics & Economretrics
My career started as a researcher at Liverpool University. I then moved to Birkbeck College for my M...
T: +44 (0)1895 266648
E: john.hunter@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266648 john.hunter@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 257
Ms Nadia Kamel Ms Nadia Kamel
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266847
E: nadia.kamel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266847 nadia.kamel@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 259
Professor Menelaos Karanasos Professor Menelaos Karanasos
Professor (Economics & Finance)
I completed my PhD in 1997. I joined Keele University as a Lecturer in Financial Economics in Septem...
T: +44 (0)1895 265284
E: menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265284 menelaos.karanasos@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 249
Dr Dilly Karim Dr Dilly Karim
Senior Lecturer
Since completion of my PhD I have been employed as a lecturer at Brunel with a focus on research int...
T: +44 (0)1895 265955
E: dilly.karim@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265955 dilly.karim@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 242
Dr Aris Kartsaklas Dr Aris Kartsaklas
Lecturer
Aris joined Brunel University as a Lecturer in January 2011. He was previously a Lecturer of Financi...
T: +44 (0)1895 267259
E: aris.kartsaklas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267259 aris.kartsaklas@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 270
 Stefani Kostagianni Stefani Kostagianni
PhD Student
E: stefani.kostagianni@brunel.ac.uk
stefani.kostagianni@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou
Senior Lecturer
I have been working at Brunel since 1995 and have taught on various under-graduate and post-graduate...
T: +44 (0)1895 266656
E: kyriacos.kyriacou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266656 kyriacos.kyriacou@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 267
Dr Siming Liu Dr Siming Liu
Lecturer
I am appointed as Lecturer in Finance and Accounting at Brunel University in 2013. My research ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266606
E: siming.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266606 siming.liu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 246
Dr Corrado Macchiarelli Dr Corrado Macchiarelli
Lecturer
I am a Lecturer at Brunel and a Visiting Fellow at the London School of Economics. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267223
E: corrado.macchiarelli@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267223 corrado.macchiarelli@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 236
Dr Bryan Mase Dr Bryan Mase
Senior Lecturer
I have been at Brunel University since completing my PhD at Warwick University. Qualifications: PhD...
T: +44 (0)1895 266647
E: bryan.mase@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266647 bryan.mase@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 256
 Georgia Melaki Georgia Melaki
PhD Student
E: georgia.melaki@brunel.ac.uk
georgia.melaki@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Faek Menla Ali Mr Faek Menla Ali
Lecturer
Qualifications:PhD Economics and Finance (Brunel)MSc International Money, Finance and Inves...
T: +44 (0)1895 266107
E: faek.menlaali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266107 faek.menlaali@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 252
 Lorice Mirkin Lorice Mirkin
PhD Student
E: lorice.mirkin@brunel.ac.uk
lorice.mirkin@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Tomoe Moore Dr Tomoe Moore
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Tomoe Moore joined Brunel University in September 2007. She obtained a Distinction in her MSc fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267531
E: tomoe.moore@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267531 tomoe.moore@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 250
Dr Russ Moro Dr Russ Moro
Lecturer
I completed my PhD at Humboldt University in 2007 and currently hold a position of a Lecturer in Eco...
T: +44 (0)1895 266058
E: russ.moro@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266058 russ.moro@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 266
Mr Abdulkader Nahhas Mr Abdulkader Nahhas
Part Time Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 268970
E: abdulkader.nahhas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268970 abdulkader.nahhas@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 104
 Tanka Niraula Tanka Niraula
PhD Student
E: tanka.niraula@brunel.ac.uk
tanka.niraula@brunel.ac.uk
 Ruba Shira Ruba Shira
PhD Student
E: ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
ruba.shira@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Radha Shiwakoti Dr Radha Shiwakoti
Senior Lecturer
Radha joined Brunel Business School in September 2015 as a Senior Lecturer in Accounting. Previously...
T: +44 (0)1895 268299
E: radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268299 radha.shiwakoti@brunel.ac.uk Eastern Gateway 106
Professor Frank Skinner Professor Frank Skinner
Head of Department
Professor Frank S. Skinner completed a PhD and a MBA in Finance from the University of Toronto and a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267948
E: frank.skinner@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267948 frank.skinner@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 241
Dr Fabio Spagnolo Dr Fabio Spagnolo
Reader
I obtained my PhD from Birkbeck, University of London in 2001, where I also undertook my Post Doctor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265637
E: fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265637 fabio.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 264
Dr Nicola Spagnolo Dr Nicola Spagnolo
Reader
Dr Nicola Spagnolo, after receiving his Ph.D. from the University of London in 2001, joined Brunel U...
T: +44 (0)1895 266636
E: nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266636 nicola.spagnolo@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 245
Mr Zhiyong Wu Mr Zhiyong Wu
Teaching Fellow
I am a Teaching Fellow at Brunel Business School. The areas that I teach at Brunel cover Financial A...
T: +44 (0)1895 265906
E: zhiyong.wu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265906 zhiyong.wu@brunel.ac.uk Marie Jahoda 237