Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Brunel Law School

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Stelios Andreadakis Dr Stelios Andreadakis
Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Financial Law
Dr Stelios Andreadakis is a Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Financial Law and Director of Postgradu...
T: +44 (0)1895 265528
E: stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265528 stelios.andreadakis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 054
Professor Ilias Bantekas Professor Ilias Bantekas
Professor Of Law
Professor Bantekas joined Brunel in 2006 as a professor of international law and was Head of the Law...
T: +44 (0)1895 267370
E: ilias.bantekas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267370 ilias.bantekas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 1
Dr Adrienne Barnett Dr Adrienne Barnett
Lecturer & Student Recruitment & Admissions Leader
Adrienne Barnett was called to the Bar of England and Wales in 1981 and practised at the independent...
T: +44 (0)1895 265198
E: adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265198 adrienne.barnett@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 059
Ms Deborah Chay Ms Deborah Chay
Lecturer & Associate Admissions Tutor
T: +44 (0)1895 265461
E: deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265461 deborah.chay@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 073
Professor Ben Chigara Professor Ben Chigara
Professor Of Law
Benedict has held lectureships at The University of Warwick; The University of Leeds; Oxford Brookes...
T: +44 (0)1895 266230
E: ben.chigara@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266230 ben.chigara@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 075
Dr Gerard Conway Dr Gerard Conway
Senior Lecturer & Professional Liaison Tutor/SLS Rep
Qualifications: BA - Law and European Studies (Limerick) BL - Barrister-at-Law (King's Inns) M.Juris...
T: +44 (0)1895 267492
E: gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267492 gerard.conway@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 63
Dr Jessica Corsi Dr Jessica Corsi
Lecturer of Law
Jessica Lynn Corsi holds a cum laude Juris Doctorate (J.D.) from Harvard Law School, where she held ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266672
E: jessica.corsi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266672 jessica.corsi@brunel.ac.uk Elliot Jaques 061
Dr Francesco De.Pascalis Dr Francesco De.Pascalis
Lecturer in Law
Francesco De Pascalis is a lecturer in financial law at Brunel University London. Prior to joining B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266144
E: francesco.de.pascalis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266144 francesco.de.pascalis@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 074
Dr Ignacio DeLaRasilla Dr Ignacio DeLaRasilla
Senior Lecturer Deputy Senior Tutor & LBIC Convenor
FHEA, since joining Brunel Law School in Oct. 2012, Dr de la Rasilla del Moral has served as Visitin...
T: +44 (0)1895 266237
E: ignacio.delarasilla@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266237 ignacio.delarasilla@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 62
Dr Meryl Dickinson Dr Meryl Dickinson
Lecturer in Law (Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 266188
E: meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266188 meryl.dickinson@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 077
Dr Andreas Dimopoulos Dr Andreas Dimopoulos
Lecturer Disability Tutor & Reading Group Co-Ordinator
PhD (University of Cambridge) Master II Recherche (Université Bordeaux IV and University of Athens) ...
T: +44 (0)1895 2 67666
E: andreas.dimopoulos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 2 67666 andreas.dimopoulos@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 53
Professor Susan Easton Professor Susan Easton
Professor of Law
Susan Easton has taught and published in both sociology and law and has previously lectured at Susse...
T: +44 (0)1895 266242
E: susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266242 susan.easton@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 114
Dr Federico Ferretti Dr Federico Ferretti
Senior Lecturer
Qualifications:PhD (Leeds, GB) MA Contemporary European Studies (Sussex, GB) LL.M International Comm...
T: +44 (0)1895 267496
E: federico.ferretti@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267496 federico.ferretti@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 113
Dr Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos Dr Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos
Associate Dean (Student Welfare) in Colleges
Dr Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos is a College Associate Dean (Student Experience), Senior Lecturer in La...
T: +44 (0)1895 266241
E: dimitrios.giannoulopoulos@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266241 dimitrios.giannoulopoulos@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 70
Dr Christian Heitsch Dr Christian Heitsch
Senior Lecturer
Christian Heitsch joined Brunel in 2008, having previously worked in private practice and higher edu...
T: +44 (0)1895 267650
E: christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267650 christian.heitsch@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 65
Dr Patricia Hobbs Dr Patricia Hobbs
Lecturer
Patricia Hobbs is a Lecturer in Law at Brunel University. Before joining Brunel University, Patricia...
T: +44 (0)1895 266279
E: patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266279 patricia.hobbs@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 064
Ms Felicity Kaganas Ms Felicity Kaganas
Professor of Law
Felicity Kaganas’  teaching and research interests are in the fields of family and child law as...
T: +44 (0)1895 266235
E: felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266235 felicity.kaganas@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009C
Dr Shabir Korotana Dr Shabir Korotana
Lecturer
Dr Shabir Korotana is a lecturer in commercial and corporate law, having joined Brunel Law Scho...
T: +44 (0)1895 267740
E: shabir.korotana@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267740 shabir.korotana@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 060
Ms Maria Kotsovili Ms Maria Kotsovili
Lecturer
PhD (Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London) LLM (Centre for Commercial ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266890
E: maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266890 maria.kotsovili@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 074
Dr Philip Larkin Dr Philip Larkin
Lecturer
Dr Larkin has held these positions: Lecturer, University of Swansea (2002 – 2005); Lecturer, Queen’s...
T: +44 (0)1895 267119
E: philip.larkin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267119 philip.larkin@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 066
Dr Liat Levanon Dr Liat Levanon
Lecturer
Dr. Liat Levanon holds a PhD from Cambridge University, UK, and an LLB (Magna cum Laude) from the He...
T: +44 (0)1895 266140
E: liat.levanon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266140 liat.levanon@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 055
Dr Jurgita Malinauskaite Dr Jurgita Malinauskaite
Associate Dean for Equality & Diversity for college
QualificationsBA Business & Management (Lithuania) LLM Commercial Law (Lithuania) PhD Law (Unive...
T: +44 (0)1895 265434
E: jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265434 jurgita.malinauskaite@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009a
Dr Akalemwa Ngenda Dr Akalemwa Ngenda
Lecturer
Akalemwa read law in the University of Zambia, attended the George Washington University Law School,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267495
E: akalemwa.ngenda@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267495 akalemwa.ngenda@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 57
Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku Professor Abimbola Olowofoyeku
Divisional Lead, Division of Public and International Law
Abimbola Olowofoyeku joined Brunel University London as Professor of Law in July 2000. He is a barri...
T: +44 (0)1895 266223
E: abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266223 abimbola.olowofoyeku@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 052
Dr Peter Petkoff Dr Peter Petkoff
Senior Lecturer of Intellectual Property and Media Law
Dr Peter Petkoff is a Senior Law Lecturer at the Brunel Law School. He is also Director of the Relig...
T: +44 (0)1895 267437
E: peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267437 peter.petkoff@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009
Dr Eleni Polymenopoulou Dr Eleni Polymenopoulou
Lecturer
Eleni Polymenopoulou is Lecturer in Law at Brunel University and visiting lecturer at the University...
T: +44 (0)1895 267272
E: eleni.polymenopoulou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267272 eleni.polymenopoulou@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 069
Professor Javaid Rehman Professor Javaid Rehman
Professor Of Law
Professor Javaid Rehman Academic Background and Professional Experience: Professor of law, Brunel Un...
T: +44 (0)1895 267226
E: javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267226 javaid.rehman@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 106
Professor Arad Reisberg Professor Arad Reisberg
Head of Law
Arad Reisberg joined Brunel in May 2016 as the Head of the Brunel Law School and Professor of Corpo...
T: +44 (0)1895 268492
E: arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268492 arad.reisberg@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 078c
Dr Christine Riefa Dr Christine Riefa
Reader
Dr Christine Riefa is a reader specialising in consumer and internet law. She is an elected boa...
T: +44 (0)1895 266238
E: christine.riefa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266238 christine.riefa@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009g
Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo Professor Manisuli Ssenyonjo
Professor of International Law & Human Rights
T: +44 (0)1895 267279
E: manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267279 manisuli.ssenyonjo@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 051
Dr Faye Wang Dr Faye Wang
Lecturer
Dr Faye Fangfei Wang is Senior Lecturer in law (2011- ) at Brunel Law School (BLS) and convenor of t...
T: +44 (0)1895 267246
E: faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267246 faye.wang@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 56
Professor Alexandra Xanthaki Professor Alexandra Xanthaki
Research Director
Alexandra is a leading expert on indigenous rights in international law. AMong her several publicati...
T: +44 (0)1895 266240
E: alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266240 alexandra.xanthaki@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 009b
Dr Elena Zaccaria Dr Elena Zaccaria
Lecturer in Law
Elena Christine Zaccaria is a lecturer in corporate, financial and commercial law at Brunel Universi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265890
E: elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265890 elena.zaccaria@brunel.ac.uk Elliott Jaques 076