Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Education

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr David Aldridge Dr David Aldridge
Reader
T: +44 (0)1895 268950
E: david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268950 david.aldridge@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Ms Jane Alexander Ms Jane Alexander
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 265442
E: jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265442 jane.alexander@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 215
Mrs Sunita Babbar Mrs Sunita Babbar
Lecturer in Secondary Education (Mathematics)
Sunita’s teaching career spans 17 years in a variety of roles in the secondary school setting. The e...
T: +44 (0)1895 265871
E: sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265871 sunita.babbar@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 101
Professor Gert Biesta Professor Gert Biesta
Professor of Education
Gert Biesta is Professor of Education and Director of Research for 0.8 and NIVOZ Professor for Educa...
T: +44 (0)1895 268139
E: gert.biesta@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268139 gert.biesta@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 106
Mrs Linda Birch Mrs Linda Birch
Department Admin Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 265285
E: linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265285 linda.birch@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 215
Dr Anne Chappell Dr Anne Chappell
Lecturer in Education
Anne Chappell is the Director of Teaching and Learning in the Department of Education. Anne has bee...
T: +44 (0)1895 266497
E: anne.chappell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266497 anne.chappell@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 104
Dr Nic Crowe Dr Nic Crowe
Senior Lecturer in Education
Nic Crowe is a qualified Teacher, Youth and Community Worker and Fellow of The Higher Education Acad...
T: +44 (0)1895 267146
E: nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267146 nic.crowe@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Dr Ourania Filippakou Dr Ourania Filippakou
Reader in Education
Ourania Filippakou is Reader in Education at Brunel University London. She did her first degree in Ed...
T: +44 (0)1895 268973
E: ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268973 ourania.filippakou@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Ms Helen Gourlay Ms Helen Gourlay
Lecturer
Helen was a successful and innovative science teacher. She taught science and physics across the sec...
T: +44 (0)1895 265849
E: helen.gourlay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265849 helen.gourlay@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 221
Dr Cathy Gower Dr Cathy Gower
Head of Department
Dr Cathy Gower is the Head of the Department of Education in the College of Business Arts and Social...
T: +44 (0)1895 266496
E: cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266496 cathy.gower@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 214
Dr Andrew Green Dr Andrew Green
Senior Lecturer in Education
Andrew Green taught English in a variety of schools in Oxfordshire and London before becoming Head o...
T: +44 (0)1895 267157
E: andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267157 andrew.green@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Dr Sarmin Hossain Dr Sarmin Hossain
Lecturer In Education
Sarmin Hossain joined Brunel University’s School of Sport and Education in January 2011 as Lecturer ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267926
E: sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267926 sarmin.hossain@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Dr Gwen Ineson Dr Gwen Ineson
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
I joined Brunel University in 2005 from a background in primary education. I gained a BA degree in E...
T: +44 (0)1895 265865
E: gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265865 gwen.ineson@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 103
Dr Deborah Jones Dr Deborah Jones
Reader in Education
Deborah is Reader in Education in the School of Sport and Education at Brunel University. Having gai...
T: +44 (0)1895 267162
E: deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267162 deborah.jones@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 218
Professor Valsa Koshy Professor Valsa Koshy
Professor of Education
I was born in Kerala, South India, where I attended school and took my first degree (Chemistry and P...
T: +44 (0)1895 267164
E: valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267164 valsa.koshy@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 102
Dr Geeta Ludhra Dr Geeta Ludhra
Senior Lecturer in Primary Education
Geeta is a Senior Lecturer, and joined Brunel University in 2006, with expertise across diverse a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267368
E: geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267368 geeta.ludhra@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 218
Ms Elizabeth Pisani Ms Elizabeth Pisani
PhD Student
Elizabeth is an Assistant Head Teacher in a primary school in Malta, a role she combines with her st...
E: elizabeth.pisani@brunel.ac.uk
elizabeth.pisani@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wainwright Dr Emma Wainwright
Senior Lecturer in Education
Emma is a senior lecturer with expertise in Geography, Sociology, Education and Social Policy. She i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266088
E: emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266088 emma.wainwright@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 220
Professor Mike Watts Professor Mike Watts
Professor of Education
  Interview with Professor Mike Watts, Professor of Education at Brunel University, London Read...
T: +44 (0)1895 267366
E: mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267366 mike.watts@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 105
Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers Dr Paula Zwozdiak-Myers
Senior Lecturer in Education
Paula is an experienced teacher, teacher educator, course director, researcher, external examiner an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266093
E: paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266093 paula.zwozdiak-myers@brunel.ac.uk Halsbury Building 221