Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Computer Science

Name Telephone Email Office
 Nura Abubakar Nura Abubakar
PhD Student
E: nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
 Roja Ahmadi Shirvani Roja Ahmadi Shirvani
PhD Student
E: roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
roja.ahmadishirvani@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nour Ali Dr Nour Ali
Senior Lecturer
Dr Nour Ali is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265375
E: nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265375 nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Anas Alkasasbeh Anas Alkasasbeh
PhD Student
E: anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
anas.alkasasbeh@brunel.ac.uk
 Mashael Al-Luhaybi Mashael Al-Luhaybi
PhD Student
Mashael Al-Luhaybi is a Ph.D. candidate in the College of Engineering, Design and Phy...
E: mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
mashael.al-luhaybi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Faris Alwzinani Dr Faris Alwzinani
HP Lecturer - Computer Science
Faris Alwzinani is a Lecturer in Computer Science Department at Brunel University London, where...
T: +44 (0)1895 268284
E: faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268284 faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
 Fatima Amer Jid Almahri Fatima Amer Jid Almahri
PhD Student
I work as a lecturer at Colleges of Applied Sciences, Oman, I am a PhD researcher at...
E: fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
fatima.amerjidalmahri@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Anastasia Anagnostou Dr Anastasia Anagnostou
Lecturer in Computer Science
T: +44 (0)1895 266227
E: anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266227 anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 318
 Hamid Arabnejad Hamid Arabnejad
Research Fellow
Joined the Brunel University London as a postdoc in December 2018. Before joining Brunel, I worked a...
E: hamid.arabnejad@brunel.ac.uk
hamid.arabnejad@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 313
Dr Mahir Arzoky Dr Mahir Arzoky
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education)
DR MAHIR ARZOKY is a Research Fellow in the College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences wor...
T: +44 (0)1895 265471
E: mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265471 mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk Wilfrd Brown Building 218
Dr Gebremariam Assres Dr Gebremariam Assres
Research Assistant
My qualification is Computer Science/Software Engineering (BSc, MSc, PhD). Currently, I hold a resea...
T: +44 (0)1895 266914
E: gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266914 gebremariam.assres@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 313
Dr David Bell Dr David Bell
Senior Lecturer
I am Senior Lecturer in  the Department of Computer Science where I teach and carry out researc...
T: +44 (0)1895 265845
E: david.bell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265845 david.bell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Ian Blackman Dr Ian Blackman
Senior Lecturer
Ian is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. His firs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265138
E: ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265138 ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Mrs Sandi Bradley Mrs Sandi Bradley
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266051
E: sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266051 sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 116
Dr Andrea Capiluppi Dr Andrea Capiluppi
Lecturer
Dr Andrea Capiluppi joined the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London (UK), as a...
T: +44 (0)1895 267485
E: andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267485 andrea.capiluppi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Professor Steve Counsell Professor Steve Counsell
Professor
Steve Counsell is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 266740
E: steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266740 steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Timothy Cribbin Dr Timothy Cribbin
Lecturer
I am an information scientist with a primary interest and expertise in visual text analytics. I was ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266046
E: timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266046 timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Sarath Dantu Dr Sarath Dantu
Research Assistant
E: sarath.dantu@brunel.ac.uk
sarath.dantu@brunel.ac.uk Heinz Wolff
 Natalia Dashkevich Natalia Dashkevich
PhD Student
Investigation into Theory and Practice of Blockchain and Smart Contract Enabled Data Mining and Anal...
E: natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
natalia.dashkevich2@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Zainb Dawod Mrs Zainb Dawod
HP Lecturer - Information Systems
T: +44 (0)1895 266307
E: zainb.dawod2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266307 zainb.dawod2@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 212
Dr Giuseppe Destefanis Dr Giuseppe Destefanis
Lecturer in Cyber Security
Dr. Giuseppe Destefanis (Ph.D. University of Cagliari, MEng and BE, University of Pisa)  is a L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266932
E: giuseppe.destefanis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266932 giuseppe.destefanis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
 Bashir Dodo Bashir Dodo
PhD Student
E: bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
bashir.dodo@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Evans Mr Benjamin Evans
PhD Student
E: benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
 Michael Garn Michael Garn
PhD Student
I received my MMath in Mathematics from the University of York in 2018. In 2018, I started my PhD st...
E: michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
michael.garn@brunel.ac.uk
 Leila Ghanbar Leila Ghanbar
PhD Student
Leila Ghanbar is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Computational and Systems Biol...
E: leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
Professor George Ghinea Professor George Ghinea
Professor - Multimedia Computing
I am a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. I obtained my BS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266033
E: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266033 george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
 Biraja Ghoshal Biraja Ghoshal
PhD Student
E: biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor - Computing Microbiology
Professor David Gilbert is computational lead of the Synthetic Biology Theme. Previously he was Head...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Derek Groen Dr Derek Groen
Lecturer in Computer Science
I am a Lecturer in Simulation and Modelling at Brunel University. I'm also an Emeritus Fellow for th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268297
E: derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268297 derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Professor Kate Hone Professor Kate Hone
Head of Department - Computer Science
Professor Kate Hone is Head of Department in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University...
T: +44 (0)1895 266009
E: kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266009 kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 103
 Zear Ibrahim Zear Ibrahim
PhD Student
Zear Ibrahim is a PhD candidate in the Computer Science Department at Brunel University London,...
E: zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk
zear.ibrahim@brunel.ac.uk SJ129
 Yasoda Jayaweera Yasoda Jayaweera
PhD Student
E: yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Armin Kashefi Dr Armin Kashefi
Associate Lecturer (Education) in Computer Science
Dr Armin Kashefi is a lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 268180
E: armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268180 armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Simon Kent Dr Simon Kent
Reader (Academic Education)
I am a Reader and Director of Learning and Teaching in the Department of Computer Science.  I h...
T: +44 (0)1895 265841
E: simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265841 simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Theodora Koulouri Dr Theodora Koulouri
Lecturer
Theodora (Lela) Koulouri joined the Department of Computer Science, Brunel University, as a lecturer...
T: +44 (0)1895 267078
E: theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267078 theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Professor Jasna Kuljis Professor Jasna Kuljis
Professor - Computing
Jasna Kuljis is Professor of Computing in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 266015
E: jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266015 jasna.kuljis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr stasha Lauria Dr stasha Lauria
Lecturer
Dr Stanislao Lauria has a Laurea awarded by The University of Studies “Federico II” of Napoli in Ita...
T: +44 (0)1895 266032
E: stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266032 stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Yongmin Li Dr Yongmin Li
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Yongmin Li is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265850
E: yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265850 yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 212
 Weibo Liu Weibo Liu
PhD Student
E: weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
weibo.liu@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Xiaohui Liu Professor Xiaohui Liu
Professor - Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor - Information System
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Rob Macredie Professor Rob Macredie
Professor - Interactive Systems
With over 20 years of research experience, Rob Macredie has worked with a range of organisations, ra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266053
E: robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266053 robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Alaa Marshan Dr Alaa Marshan
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
Dr Alaa Marshan is a lecturer at the Computer Science Department, where he teaches a variety of topi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266853
E: alaa.marshan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266853 alaa.marshan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Kathy McGrath Dr Kathy McGrath
Senior Lecturer
Kathy McGrath is a Senior Lecturer in Information Systems at Brunel University London. She holds a B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266047
E: kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266047 kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
 Mohamad Merhi Mohamad Merhi
PhD Student
E: mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
mohamad.merhi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alina Miron Dr Alina Miron
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 268826
E: alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268826 alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 201
Dr Arthur Money Dr Arthur Money
Senior Lecturer
Dr Arthur G. Money is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266758
E: arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266758 arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Rumyana Neykova Rumyana Neykova
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Rumyana Neykova is a lecturer at Brunel University London. She has a PhD from Imperial College Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265513
E: rumyana.neykova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265513 rumyana.neykova@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 210
 Khalipha Nuhu Khalipha Nuhu
PhD Student
E: khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
khalipha.nuhu@brunel.ac.uk
 John Omede John Omede
PhD Student
My name is B. John Omede, I am currently a PhD student at Brunel University London. I obtained ...
E: john.omede@brunel.ac.uk
john.omede@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Lecturer in Computer Science
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nayna Patel Dr Nayna Patel
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
T: +44 (0)1895 266301
E: nayna.patel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266301 nayna.patel@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 114
Dr Annette Payne Dr Annette Payne
Lecturer
Having gained a PhD in 1992 in Molecular Biology from the Royal Postgraduate Medical College, Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266295
E: annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266295 annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
 Monica Pereira Monica Pereira
PhD Student
Monica Pereira, BSc, MSc is a graduate member of the British Psychological Society and the Brit...
E: monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
monica.pereira@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mark Perry Dr Mark Perry
Reader
Interdisciplinary ‘user studies’ researcher, focused on human-computer interaction and c...
T: +44 (0)1895 266008
E: mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266008 mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Mrs Neela Rungien Mrs Neela Rungien
Department Administration Assistant
T: +44 (0)1895 266028
E: neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266028 neela.rungien@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 115
 Seyed Erfan Sajjadi Seyed Erfan Sajjadi
PhD Student
Erfan Sajjadi is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Topological Data Analysis...
E: seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
seyed.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
 Gabriele Scali Gabriele Scali
PhD Student
Gabriele Scali, Msc is a PhD researcher and Teaching Assistant (in Logic and Computation and Usabili...
E: gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
gabriele.scali@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alan Serrano-Rico Dr Alan Serrano-Rico
Senior Lecturer in Digital Strategy
Dr. Alan Serrano is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 266048
E: alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266048 alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Martin Shepperd Professor Martin Shepperd
Professor - Software Tech & Modelling
Martin Shepperd received a PhD in computer science from the Open University in 1991 for his work in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267188
E: martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267188 martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
 Nicole Shumskaya Nicole Shumskaya
PhD Student
I am a hard-working and creative researcher, who is meticulous in attention to detail. I am proactiv...
E: nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
nicole.shumskaya@brunel.ac.uk
 Bello Suleiman Bello Suleiman
PhD Student
E: bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
bello.suleiman@brunel.ac.uk
 Diana Suleimenova Diana Suleimenova
PhD Student
E: diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Simon Taylor Professor Simon Taylor
Professor
Simon J E Taylor is a Reader and leads the Modelling & Simulation Group in the Department of Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 265994
E: simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265994 simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Allan Tucker Dr Allan Tucker
Senior Lecturer
My first degree was in Cognitive Science at Sheffield University where I became interested in models...
T: +44 (0)1895 266933
E: allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266933 allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
 Tommaso Turchi Tommaso Turchi
PhD Student
E: tommaso.turchi@brunel.ac.uk
tommaso.turchi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Fang Wang Dr Fang Wang
Senior Lecturer
Dr Fang Wang is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 267850
E: fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267850 fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor - Dynamic Systems and Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr Jeff Wen (Zhigang) Dr Jeff Wen (Zhigang)
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
I am currently involved in the teaching of software project management and programming modules. Prio...
T: +44 (0)1895 265495
E: zhigang.wen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265495 zhigang.wen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
 Yani Xue Yani Xue
PhD Student
E: yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
yani.xue@brunel.ac.uk
 Leila Yousefi Leila Yousefi
PhD Student
Research Assistant (in Data mining and Artificial intelligence), Graduate Teacher assistant, Tutor, ...