Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Computer Science

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr Nura Abubakar Mr Nura Abubakar
Nura is a PhD researcher in the Modelling and Simulation Research Group in the Department of Compute...
E: nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
nura.abubakar@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nadine Aburumman Dr Nadine Aburumman
Lecturer in Computer Science
Nadine is a lecturer at the Computer Science Department, and a member of the Intelligent Data Analys...
T: +44 (0)1895 266594
E: nadine.aburumman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266594 nadine.aburumman@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Miss Huda Alhamed Miss Huda Alhamed
Huda Abdulrahman Al-Hamed is a creative Bahraini woman. Currently, she is the Head of Educational E-...
E: huda.alhamed@brunel.ac.uk
huda.alhamed@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nour Ali Dr Nour Ali
Senior Lecturer
Dr Nour Ali is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London s...
T: +44 (0)1895 265375
E: nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265375 nour.ali@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Faris Alwzinani Dr Faris Alwzinani
Associate Lecturer - Computer Science
Dr Faris Alwzinani is a Lecturer in the Computer Science Department at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 268284
E: faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268284 faris.alwzinani@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Anastasia Anagnostou Dr Anastasia Anagnostou
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Anastasia Anagnostou is a Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 266227
E: anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266227 anastasia.anagnostou@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 318
Dr Hamid Arabnejad Dr Hamid Arabnejad
Research Fellow
Joined the Brunel University London as a postdoc in December 2018. Before joining Brunel, I worked a...
E: hamid.arabnejad@brunel.ac.uk
hamid.arabnejad@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 313
Dr Mahir Arzoky Dr Mahir Arzoky
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Mahir Arzoky is a Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. Pri...
T: +44 (0)1895 265471
E: mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265471 mahir.arzoky@brunel.ac.uk Wilfrd Brown Building 218
Miss Eman Asiri Miss Eman Asiri
I am currently conducting research in the field of Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) as part of a PhD...
E: eman.asiri@brunel.ac.uk
eman.asiri@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Lorraine Ayad Dr Lorraine Ayad
Associate Lecturer - Computer Science
Lorraine Ayad is currently an Associate Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science, starting in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267789
E: lorraine.ayad@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267789 lorraine.ayad@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 212
Mr Abdul-Malik Baba Mr Abdul-Malik Baba
E: abdul-malik.baba@brunel.ac.uk
abdul-malik.baba@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abdul Baba Ari Mr Abdul Baba Ari
E: abdul.babaari@brunel.ac.uk
abdul.babaari@brunel.ac.uk
Dr David Bell Dr David Bell
Reader
I am a Reader in  the Department of Computer Science where I teach/research in Software Service...
T: +44 (0)1895 265845
E: david.bell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265845 david.bell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Ian Blackman Dr Ian Blackman
Senior Lecturer
Ian is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. His firs...
T: +44 (0)1895 265138
E: ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265138 ian.blackman@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 110
Mrs Sandi Bradley Mrs Sandi Bradley
Department Administrator
T: +44 (0)1895 266051
E: sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266051 sandi.bradley@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 104
Mr Zulkarnain Choudhry Mr Zulkarnain Choudhry
Doctoral researcher focusing on Software Engineering with Data mining using Artificial Intelligence ...
E: zulkarnain.choudhry@brunel.ac.uk
zulkarnain.choudhry@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Coleman Dr Thomas Coleman
Associate Lecturer - Computer Science
Thomas Coleman is an Associate Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
E: thomas.coleman@brunel.ac.uk
thomas.coleman@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Steve Counsell Professor Steve Counsell
Professor
Steve Counsell is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London...
T: +44 (0)1895 266740
E: steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266740 steve.counsell@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Mr Andres Crespo Mr Andres Crespo
NOTE: Correct role is DOCTORAL RESEARCHER and not earlier nomination as PhD Student. This was notifi...
E: andres.crespo@brunel.ac.uk
andres.crespo@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Cribbin Dr Timothy Cribbin
Senior Lecturer
I am an information scientist with a primary interest and expertise in visual text analytics. I was ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266046
E: timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266046 timothy.cribbin@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Sebelan Danishvar Dr Sebelan Danishvar
Research Fellow
E: sebelan.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
sebelan.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Sarath Dantu Dr Sarath Dantu
Associate Lecturer - Computer Science
T: +44 (0)1895 268296
E: sarath.dantu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268296 sarath.dantu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred brown 108
Dr Giuseppe Destefanis Dr Giuseppe Destefanis
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr. Giuseppe Destefanis (Ph.D. University of Cagliari, MEng and BE, University of Pisa)  is a L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266932
E: giuseppe.destefanis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266932 giuseppe.destefanis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Mr Pk Dzikamunhenga Mr Pk Dzikamunhenga
E: pk.dzikamunhenga@brunel.ac.uk
pk.dzikamunhenga@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Ben Evans Mr Ben Evans
Ben is a Doctoral Researcher in the Department of Computer Science and The Institute of Zoology at Z...
E: benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
benjamin.evans@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Futra Fadzil Dr Futra Fadzil
Research Fellow
Dr Futra Fadzil is a Research Fellow at Computer Science Department. He currently works on Horizon 2...
E: futra.fadzil@brunel.ac.uk
futra.fadzil@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Leila Ghanbar Miss Leila Ghanbar
I am a PhD student working on modelling biological systems in the computer. The focus of my study is...
E: leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
leila.ghanbar@brunel.ac.uk
Professor George Ghinea Professor George Ghinea
Professor - Mulsemedia Computing
I am a Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London. I obtained my BS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266033
E: george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266033 george.ghinea@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Mr Biraja Ghoshal Mr Biraja Ghoshal
E: biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
biraja.ghoshal@brunel.ac.uk
Professor David Gilbert Professor David Gilbert
Professor - Computing
Professor David Gilbert is computational lead of the Synthetic Biology Theme. Previously he was Head...
T: +44 (0)1895 267665
E: david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267665 david.gilbert@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Derek Groen Dr Derek Groen
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
I am a Lecturer in Simulation and Modelling at Brunel University. I'm also an Emeritus Fellow for th...
T: +44 (0)1895 268297
E: derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268297 derek.groen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Dr Crina Grosan Dr Crina Grosan
Senior Lecturer
I am a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University. Prior to joining ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267222
E: crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267222 crina.grosan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Mr Khurram Haroon Mr Khurram Haroon
I am currently working as IT officer in the department of Digital Media and Technology, started in A...
E: khurram.haroon2@brunel.ac.uk
khurram.haroon2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Isabel Holmes Miss Isabel Holmes
I am a Doctoral Researcher in the Computer Science Department, with a keen interest in Computational...
E: isabel.holmes@brunel.ac.uk
isabel.holmes@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Kate Hone Professor Kate Hone
Head of Department - Computer Science
Professor Kate Hone is Head of Department in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University...
T: +44 (0)1895 266009
E: kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266009 kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 103
Mr Nathaniel Hoy Mr Nathaniel Hoy
Nathaniel Hoy is a Doctoral Researcher within the Department of Computer Science. He achieved his BS...
E: nathaniel.hoy2@brunel.ac.uk
nathaniel.hoy2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Zear Ibrahim Mr Zear Ibrahim
HP GTA - Computer Science
Zear Ibrahim is a researcher in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University London,...
Dr Alireza Jahani Dr Alireza Jahani
Research Fellow in Coupled Agent-based Modelling
Working as a Research Fellow in Coupled Agent-based Modelling at Computer Science Department, Brunel...
E: alireza.jahani@brunel.ac.uk
alireza.jahani@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yasoda Jayaweera Miss Yasoda Jayaweera
E: yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
yasoda.jayaweera@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Yasoda Jayaweera Miss Yasoda Jayaweera
Associate Lecturer (Education) Computer Science
T: +44 (0)1895 268294
E: yasoda.jayaweera2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268294 yasoda.jayaweera2@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 108
Dr Antonios Kaniadakis Dr Antonios Kaniadakis
Reader - Education
I am a Reader in Education (Digital Economy and Information Systems) at the Computer Science Departm...
T: +44 (0)1895 268508
E: antonios.kaniadakis@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268508 antonios.kaniadakis@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 212
Mrs Fuzzy Kara-Isitt Mrs Fuzzy Kara-Isitt
Doctoral Researcher. Intelligent Data Analysis Group. Department of Computer Science. Brunel Univers...
E: fuzzy.kara-isitt@brunel.ac.uk
fuzzy.kara-isitt@brunel.ac.uk
Mrs Fawzia Zehra Kara-Isitt Mrs Fawzia Zehra Kara-Isitt
HP Lecturer - Computer Science
Doctoral Researcher. Intelligent Data Analysis Group. Department of Computer Science. Brunel Univers...
E: fawziazehra.kara-isitt2@brunel.ac.uk
fawziazehra.kara-isitt2@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Armin Kashefi Dr Armin Kashefi
Lecturer (Education) in Computer Science
Dr Armin Kashefi is a lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Londo...
T: +44 (0)1895 268180
E: armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268180 armin.kashefi@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Simon Kent Dr Simon Kent
Honorary Reader
I am an Honorary Reader at Brunel now working at the University of Nottingham. I was previously Dire...
T: +44 (0)1895 265841
E: simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265841 simon.kent@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Theodora Koulouri Dr Theodora Koulouri
Lecturer
Theodora (Lela) Koulouri joined the Department of Computer Science, Brunel University, as a lecturer...
T: +44 (0)1895 267078
E: theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267078 theodora.koulouri@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr stasha Lauria Dr stasha Lauria
Lecturer
Dr Stanislao Lauria has a Laurea awarded by The University of Studies “Federico II” of Napoli in Ita...
T: +44 (0)1895 266032
E: stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266032 stasha.lauria@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Yongmin Li Dr Yongmin Li
Reader - Computer Science
Dr. Yongmin Li received his PhD from Queen Mary, University of London, MEng and BEng from Tsinghua U...
T: +44 (0)1895 265850
E: yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265850 yongmin.li@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 212
Professor Xiaohui Liu Professor Xiaohui Liu
Professor - Computing
Xiaohui Liu is Professor of Computing and Director of the Centre for Intelligent Data Analysis at Br...
T: +44 (0)1895 265989
E: xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265989 xiaohui.liu@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Panos Louvieris Professor Panos Louvieris
Professor - Information System
Panos Louvieris is Professor of Information Systems and leads the Defence & Cyber Security (DCS)...
T: +44 (0)1895 265832
E: panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265832 panos.louvieris@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Professor Rob Macredie Professor Rob Macredie
Professor - Interactive Systems
With over 20 years of research experience, Rob Macredie has worked with a range of organisations, ra...
T: +44 (0)1895 266053
E: robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266053 robert.macredie@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Mr Ashley Mann Mr Ashley Mann
Mr Ashley Mann is a PhD Student within the Department of Computer Science. He received his B.Sc. in ...
E: ashley.mann2@brunel.ac.uk
ashley.mann2@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Faisal Maramazi Mr Faisal Maramazi
E: faisal.maramazi@brunel.ac.uk
faisal.maramazi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Alaa Marshan Dr Alaa Marshan
Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
Dr Alaa Marshan is a lecturer at the Computer Science Department, where he teaches a variety of topi...
T: +44 (0)1895 266853
E: alaa.marshan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266853 alaa.marshan@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Kathy McGrath Dr Kathy McGrath
Senior Lecturer
Kathy McGrath is a Senior Lecturer in Information Systems at Brunel University London. She holds a B...
T: +44 (0)1895 266047
E: kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266047 kathy.mcgrath@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr Alina Miron Dr Alina Miron
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education)
T: +44 (0)1895 268826
E: alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268826 alina.miron@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 201
Dr Arthur Money Dr Arthur Money
Senior Lecturer
Dr Arthur G. Money is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University L...
T: +44 (0)1895 266758
E: arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266758 arthur.money@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Mr Bhaveet Nagaria Mr Bhaveet Nagaria
E: bhaveet.nagaria@brunel.ac.uk
bhaveet.nagaria@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Rumyana Neykova Dr Rumyana Neykova
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Rumyana Neykova is a lecturer at Brunel University London. She has a PhD from Imperial College Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 265513
E: rumyana.neykova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265513 rumyana.neykova@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 210
Dr Alessandro Pandini Dr Alessandro Pandini
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
My research activity focuses on the development and application of computational methods to study pr...
T: +44 (0)1895 268045
E: alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268045 alessandro.pandini@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nayna Patel Dr Nayna Patel
Senior Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
T: +44 (0)1895 266301
E: nayna.patel@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266301 nayna.patel@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 114
Dr Annette Payne Dr Annette Payne
Lecturer
Having gained a PhD in 1992 in Molecular Biology from the Royal Postgraduate Medical College, Univer...
T: +44 (0)1895 266295
E: annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266295 annette.payne@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 210
Professor Mark Perry Professor Mark Perry
Professor
Interdisciplinary ‘user studies’ researcher, focused on human-computer interaction and c...
T: +44 (0)1895 266008
E: mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266008 mark.perry@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 215
Dr Margarita Razgon Dr Margarita Razgon
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 265879
E: margarita.razgon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265879 margarita.razgon@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 356
Mr Erfan Erfan Sajjadi Mr Erfan Erfan Sajjadi
Erfan Sajjadi is a PhD student at Brunel University London working on Topological Data Analysis...
E: erfan.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
erfan.sajjadi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Isabel Sassoon Dr Isabel Sassoon
Lecturer in Computer Science
Dr Isabel Sassoon is a Lecturer in Computer Science at Brunel University. Before joining Brunel...
T: +44 (0)1895 268799
E: isabel.sassoon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268799 isabel.sassoon@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Miss Saiphit Satjawisate Miss Saiphit Satjawisate
E: saiphit.satjawisate@brunel.ac.uk
saiphit.satjawisate@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Cigdem Sengul Dr Cigdem Sengul
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Cigdem has more than ten years of experience in research and development in mobile and wireless netw...
T: +44 (0)1895 267879
E: cigdem.sengul@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267879 cigdem.sengul@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Dr Alan Serrano-Rico Dr Alan Serrano-Rico
Reader
Dr. Alan Serrano is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lon...
T: +44 (0)1895 266048
E: alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266048 alan.edwin.serrano-rico@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 211
Miss Rey Sheer Hardwick Miss Rey Sheer Hardwick
Rey is a PhD student within the Department of Computer Science at Brunel. She recieved her MSci in C...
E: rey.sheerhardwick@brunel.ac.uk
rey.sheerhardwick@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Martin Shepperd Professor Martin Shepperd
Professor - Software Tech & Modelling
Martin Shepperd received a PhD in computer science from the Open University in 1991 for his work in ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267188
E: martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267188 martin.shepperd@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 114
Mr Peter Stanner Mr Peter Stanner
Engineer with over a decade experience in automotive industry interested in how Business Process Mod...
E: peter.stanner@brunel.ac.uk
peter.stanner@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Diana Suleimenova Dr Diana Suleimenova
Research Fellow- Multiscale Migration Prediction
I am ​a Research Fellow in Multiscale Migration Prediction for the Horizon 2020 Verified Exascale Co...
E: diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
diana.suleimenova@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Kanitsorn Suriyapaiboonwattana Mr Kanitsorn Suriyapaiboonwattana
My name is Kanitsorn Suriyapaiboonwattana. I'm an international student from Thailand. My resesarch ...
E: kanitsorn.suriyapaiboonwattana@brunel.ac.uk
kanitsorn.suriyapaiboonwattana@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Swift Dr Stephen Swift
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Stephen Swift is a Research Lecturer in the School of Information Systems, Computing and Ma...
T: +44 (0)1895 266934
E: stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266934 stephen.swift@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Professor Simon Taylor Professor Simon Taylor
Vice Dean Research/Professor
Simon J E Taylor is a Reader and leads the Modelling & Simulation Group in the Department of Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 265994
E: simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265994 simon.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111
Dr Allan Tucker Dr Allan Tucker
Reader
Allan Tucker is Reader in the Department of Computer Science where he heads the Intelligent Data Ana...
T: +44 (0)1895 266933
E: allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266933 allan.tucker@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 218
Dr Fang Wang Dr Fang Wang
Senior Lecturer
Dr Fang Wang is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University Lo...
T: +44 (0)1895 267850
E: fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267850 fang.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Professor Zidong Wang Professor Zidong Wang
Professor - Dynamic Systems and Computing
Zidong Wang is an IEEE Fellow and Professor of Computing at Brunel University London with research i...
T: +44 (0)1895 266021
E: zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266021 zidong.wang@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 217
Dr Jeff Wen (Zhigang) Dr Jeff Wen (Zhigang)
Associate Lecturer (Academic Education) - Computer Science
I am currently involved in the teaching of software project management and programming modules. Prio...
T: +44 (0)1895 265495
E: zhigang.wen@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265495 zhigang.wen@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown Building 111