Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Electronic and Computer Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIEE, CEng) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engineering fromUnive...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Dr Harry Agius Dr Harry Agius
Senior Lecturer In Computing
T: +44 (0)1895 265993
E: harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265993 harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 212
 Abdulrahman Albar Abdulrahman Albar
PhD Student
E: abdulrahman.albar@brunel.ac.uk
abdulrahman.albar@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Bahman Alinezhad Osbouei Dr Bahman Alinezhad Osbouei
Research Fellow
Bahman Alinezhad Osbouei received his BSc degree from the Power and Water University of Technology (...
T: +44 (0)1895 265735
E: bahman.alinezhadosbouei@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265735 bahman.alinezhadosbouei@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306d
Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy
Director Of Wireless Networks And Communications Centre(Wncc)
Hamed Al-Raweshidy is professor of Communications Engineering and has been awarded BEng and MSc from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265771
E: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265771 hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 241
Professor Marios Angelides Professor Marios Angelides
Professor Of Computing
Marios C. Angelides is a Chartered Engineer (CEng), a Chartered Fellow of the British Computer Socie...
T: +44 (0)1895 265990
E: marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265990 marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 230
Professor Wamadeva Balachandran Professor Wamadeva Balachandran
Professor And Head Of Electronic Systems Research Group
Professor Balachandran is Professor of Electronic Systems and served as Head of Department of System...
T: +44 (0)1895 265774
E: wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265774 wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 244
Dr Konstantinos Banitsas Dr Konstantinos Banitsas
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Konstantinos Banitsas has been a lecturer and researcher at the Department of Electronic and Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 266886
E: konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266886 konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 203
Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris
Senior Lecturer
Nikolaos V. Boulgouris is a Senior Lecturer with the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineeri...
T: +44 (0)1895 267629
E: nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267629 nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 208
Mr Stephen Cockett Mr Stephen Cockett
Deputy Course Director
T: +44 (0)1895 266745
E: stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266745 stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005
Dr Joanne Cole Dr Joanne Cole
Associate Dean for Equality and Diversity, CEDPS
I gained my PhD working on the ZEUS experiment at DESY in Hamburg, Germany in early 1999. I remained...
T: +44 (0)1895 267749
E: joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267749 joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 312
Professor John Cosmas Professor John Cosmas
MSc Digital Media Course Director in Advanced Multimedia Design
I joined Brunel University in 1999 and soon became the leader of the Multimedia and Networks group. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266756
E: john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266756 john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 225
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Senior Lecturer In Power Electronics
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Senior Lecturer in Power Electronics and Systems, School of Engineering and D...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Ian Dear Dr Ian Dear
Dean of Students
T: +44 (0)1895 266763
E: ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266763 ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 223
Dr Lu Gan Dr Lu Gan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Lu Gan received her B. Eng and M. Eng. degrees from South East University, China and the Ph.D d...
T: +44 (0)1895 265117
E: lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265117 lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 224
Professor Peter Hobson Professor Peter Hobson
Head of Department
I joined the Physics Department at Brunel in 1986 and have been a member of what is now the College ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266799
E: peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266799 peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 229
Professor Kate Hone Professor Kate Hone
Head of Department
Professor Kate Hone is Head of Department in the Department of Computer Science at Brunel University...
T: +44 (0)1895 266009
E: kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266009 kate.hone@brunel.ac.uk Wilfred Brown 103
Dr Peter Imris Dr Peter Imris
National Grid Research Fellow
Peter Imris was born in Slovakia 1978 (former Czechoslovakia). He received his MSc degree in electri...
T: +44 (0)1895 265086
E: peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265086 peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306c
Dr Takebumi Itagaki Dr Takebumi Itagaki
Senior Lecturer
Dr Takebumi ITAGAKI obtained a BEng from Waseda University (Japan) and a PhD in Engineering/Music fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 266749
E: takebumi.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266749 takebumi.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 242
Dr Tatiana Kalganova Dr Tatiana Kalganova
Reader
DEGREES AWARDED PhD Napier University Research-engineer degree Belarusian State University of Infor...
T: +44 (0)1895 266752
E: tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266752 tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 202
Professor Akram Khan Professor Akram Khan
Professor In Particle Physics & E-Science
T: +44 (0)1895 266519
E: akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266519 akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 311
Dr Paul Kyberd Dr Paul Kyberd
Senior Lecturer In Particle Physics Informatics
I joined Brunel in 2001. I am a particle physicist working at CERN on CMS (Compact Muon Solenoid) an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266801
E: paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266801 paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 409
Mr Michael Lateo Mr Michael Lateo
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266786
E: michael.lateo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266786 michael.lateo@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 205
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
MSc Course Director in Distributed Computer Systems
Education PhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Dr Catherine Mackay Dr Catherine Mackay
Research Fellow
I gained my PhD from Brunel University London working on the CMS experiment at CERN in Geneva, Switz...
T: +44 (0)1895 268924
E: catherine.mackay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268924 catherine.mackay@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 411
Dr Hongying Meng Dr Hongying Meng
Senior Lecturer
Dr Hongying Meng is a Senior Lecturer at the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, Coll...
T: +44 (0)1895 265496
E: hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265496 hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 226
Mr Rakesh Mohun Mr Rakesh Mohun
Studio Manager,Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 265021
E: rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265021 rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005f
Dr Ali Mousavi Dr Ali Mousavi
Reader, Dept Director for Research
T: +44 (0)1895 265788
E: ali.mousavi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265788 ali.mousavi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 231
Professor Asoke Nandi Professor Asoke Nandi
Professor of Electronic & Computer Engineering (CEDPS)
In April 2013, Professor Nandi moved to Brunel University London to be the Head of Electronic and Co...
T: +44 (0)1895 266119
E: asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266119 asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 211
Dr Rajagopal Nilavalan Dr Rajagopal Nilavalan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. R. Nilavalan obtained the B.Sc. Eng. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (First Class) fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267069
E: rajagopal.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267069 rajagopal.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 243
Mr Kevin Payne Mr Kevin Payne
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266790
E: kevin.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266790 kevin.payne@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 209
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Dr Mohammed Radi Dr Mohammed Radi
Research Fellow
Mohammed Radi received the M.Sc. degree with distinction in Sustainable Electrical Power and the Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 265749
E: mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265749 mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306a
Dr Ivan Reid Dr Ivan Reid
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 265221
E: ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265221 ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 405
Professor Abdul Sadka Professor Abdul Sadka
Professor and Director of Centre for Media Comms Research
Professor Sadka has over 20 years' worth of academic leadership and research expertise in the area o...
T: +44 (0)1895 265886
E: abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265886 abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 235
Mr Christopher Selby Mr Christopher Selby
Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266795
E: christopher.selby@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266795 christopher.selby@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 414
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Senior Lecturer
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310
Professor John Stonham Professor John Stonham
Professor in Neural Systems Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266766
E: john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266766 john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 233
Mr Rafiq (Mohammad) Swash Mr Rafiq (Mohammad) Swash
Lecturer
Dr Rafiq Swash joined the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, College Of Engineering,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267630
E: rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267630 rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 222
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Professor & Director of Brunel Institute of Power Systems
Prof Gary Taylor - Professor of Power Systems Module Leader - MSc Sustainable Electrical Power Direc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 216
Dr Liliana Teodorescu Dr Liliana Teodorescu
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266803
E: liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266803 liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 407
Mr Fred Weimer Mr Fred Weimer
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266751
E: fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266751 fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 201
Dr Yang Yang Dr Yang Yang
Research Assistant
Yang Yang received the B.Sc. degree with distinction in Electrical Engineering in 2013, the M.Sc. de...
T: +44 (0)1895 266540
E: yang.yang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266540 yang.yang@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building -
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Senior Lecturer
Dr Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines ...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217