Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Electronic and Computer Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Mr John Abban Mr John Abban
PhD Student
E: john.abban@brunel.ac.uk
john.abban@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIET, CEng, SMIEEE, SFHEA) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engine...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Mr Abd Al Rahman Moh'd Farid Abu Ebayyeh Mr Abd Al Rahman Moh'd Farid Abu Ebayyeh
PhD Student
Abd Al Rahman Abu Ebayyeh received his BSc degree in Mechatronics Engineering from University of Jor...
E: abdalrahmanmoh'dfarid.abuebayyeh@brunel.ac.uk
abdalrahmanmoh'dfarid.abuebayyeh@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Harry Agius Dr Harry Agius
Senior Lecturer in Computing
Harry has research and teaching expertise in various aspects of digital media, games and creative co...
T: +44 (0)1895 265993
E: harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265993 harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 212
Mr Ahmed Al-Alousi Mr Ahmed Al-Alousi
PhD Student
E: ahmed.al-alousi@brunel.ac.uk
ahmed.al-alousi@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Abdulrahman Albar Mr Abdulrahman Albar
PhD Student
  Abdulrahman Albar is a passionate and self-driven electronic engineer from Saudi Arabia, obta...
Mr Hikmat Aldelou Mr Hikmat Aldelou
PhD Student
E: hikmat.aldelou@brunel.ac.uk
hikmat.aldelou@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Yaser Allozi Mr Yaser Allozi
PhD Student
Mr Yaser M. Allozi recieved his B.Sc. dgree in Accounting from Jordan University, Amman, in 201...
E: yaser.allozi@brunel.ac.uk
yaser.allozi@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Bodor Almatrouk Ms Bodor Almatrouk
PhD Student
E: bodor.almatrouk@brunel.ac.uk
bodor.almatrouk@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy
Professor - Wireless Networks And Communications Centre
Hamed Al-Raweshidy is professor of Communications Engineering and has been awarded BEng and MSc from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265771
E: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265771 hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 241
Dr Veerendra C. Angadi Dr Veerendra C. Angadi
Research Fellow
I am a Researcher in the Systems Engineering Research Group (SERG) in Brunel University. I have expe...
T: +44 (0)1895 265571
E: veer.angadi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265571 veer.angadi@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 356
Professor Wamadeva Balachandran Professor Wamadeva Balachandran
Research Professor
Professor Balachandran is Professor of Electronic Systems and served as Head of Department of System...
T: +44 (0)1895 265774
E: wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265774 wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 244
Dr Konstantinos Banitsas Dr Konstantinos Banitsas
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Konstantinos Banitsas has been a lecturer and researcher at the Department of Electronic and Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 266886
E: konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266886 konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 203
Mr Emre Can Bingol Mr Emre Can Bingol
PhD Student
I completed Electrical and Electronics engineering in 2012, Turkey and I worked almost 2 years for a...
E: emrecan.bingol@brunel.ac.uk
emrecan.bingol@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris
Senior Lecturer
Nikolaos V. Boulgouris is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) with the Department of Electronic ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267629
E: nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267629 nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 208
Mr Craig Brown Mr Craig Brown
PhD Student
E: craig.brown@brunel.ac.uk
craig.brown@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mario Chiadika Mr Mario Chiadika
PhD Student
E: mario.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
mario.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Cockett Mr Stephen Cockett
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266745
E: stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266745 stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005
Dr Joanne Cole Dr Joanne Cole
Senior Lecturer
I gained my PhD working on the ZEUS experiment at DESY in Hamburg, Germany in early 1999. I remained...
T: +44 (0)1895 267749
E: joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267749 joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 312
Professor John Cosmas Professor John Cosmas
Professor
I joined Brunel University in 1999 and soon became the leader of the Multimedia and Networks group. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266756
E: john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266756 john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 225
Dr Sebelan Danishvar Dr Sebelan Danishvar
Research Fellow
E: sebelan.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
sebelan.danishvar@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Reader
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Course Director for MSC in Advanced Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Re...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad Dr Damon Daylamani-Zad
Senior Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 267638
E: damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267638 damon.daylamani-zad@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 107
Mr Steven Deacon Mr Steven Deacon
PhD Student
PhD Sudent in the college of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences. I completed my BEng and MEng...
E: steven.deacon@brunel.ac.uk
steven.deacon@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ian Dear Dr Ian Dear
Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266763
E: ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266763 ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 223
Mr Zeng Fan Mr Zeng Fan
PhD Student
Zeng Fan received his BSc degree in Electric Engineering from Dalian University of Technology, Dalia...
E: zeng.fan@brunel.ac.uk
zeng.fan@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Luiz G. Galvao Mr Luiz G. Galvao
PhD Student
E: luizg.galvao@brunel.ac.uk
luizg.galvao@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Lu Gan Dr Lu Gan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Lu Gan received her B. Eng and M. Eng. degrees from South East University, China and the Ph.D d...
T: +44 (0)1895 265117
E: lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265117 lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 224
Mr Maziar Ghorbani Mr Maziar Ghorbani
PhD Student
A doctoral researcher with interest in the implementation of advanced technical computing tools in p...
E: maziar.ghorbani@brunel.ac.uk
maziar.ghorbani@brunel.ac.uk
Ms Nadeera Hemamali Gunaratna Mudiyanselage Ms Nadeera Hemamali Gunaratna Mudiyanselage
PhD Student
Ms. Nadeera Hemamali completed her B.Sc degree in Physics at University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri ...
E: nadeerahemamali.gunaratnamudiyanselage@brunel.ac.uk
nadeerahemamali.gunaratnamudiyanselage@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Peter Hobson Professor Peter Hobson
Honorary Professor - ECE
I am an Honorary Professor I joined the Physics Department at Brunel in 1986 and have been a member ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266799
E: peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266799 peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 411
Mr Babak Hosseininezhad Rahi Mr Babak Hosseininezhad Rahi
PhD Student
Experienced computer engineer and doctoral researcher with a master’s degree in Computer Commu...
E: babak.hosseininezhadrahi@brunel.ac.uk
babak.hosseininezhadrahi@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Zhengwen Huang Dr Zhengwen Huang
Lecturer in Digital Systems and Microprocessors
T: +44 (0)1895 267595
E: zhengwen.huang@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267595 zhengwen.huang@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 414
Dr Md Nazmul Huda Dr Md Nazmul Huda
Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Dr M Nazmul Huda received his BSc (Hons) degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Bangla...
T: +44 (0)1895 267473
E: mdnazmul.huda@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267473 mdnazmul.huda@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 412
Dr Peter Imris Dr Peter Imris
Research Fellow
Peter Imris was born in Slovakia 1978 (former Czechoslovakia). He received his MSc degree in electri...
T: +44 (0)1895 265086
E: peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265086 peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306c
Mr Ioannis Intzes Mr Ioannis Intzes
PhD Student
Ioannis Inzes obtained his degree in Electronics Engineering from the Technological Educational Inst...
E: ioannis.intzes@brunel.ac.uk
ioannis.intzes@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Take Itagaki Dr Take Itagaki
Senior Lecturer
Dr Takebumi ITAGAKI obtained a BEng from Waseda University (Japan) and a PhD in Engineering/Music fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 266749
E: take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266749 take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 242
Mr Philip Johnson Mr Philip Johnson
HP Lecturer - Electronic & Computer Engineering
Board level engineer and power system economist who's led public utility companies. Experienced in e...
E: philip.johnson@brunel.ac.uk
philip.johnson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Kalganova Dr Tatiana Kalganova
Reader
DEGREES AWARDED PhD Napier University Research-engineer degree Belarusian State University of Infor...
T: +44 (0)1895 266752
E: tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266752 tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 202
Professor Akram Khan Professor Akram Khan
Professor / Public Engagement Ambassador
Professor Akram Khan is a academic & researcher in the areas of fundamental and applied science....
T: +44 (0)1895 266519
E: akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266519 akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 311
Mr Brian Kirby Mr Brian Kirby
HP Lecturer - Electronic & Electrical Engineering
An Engineer with 20+ years of industrial experience in the design of power system protection & c...
E: brian.kirby@brunel.ac.uk
brian.kirby@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Maen Kreishan Mr Maen Kreishan
PhD Student
E: maen.kreishan@brunel.ac.uk
maen.kreishan@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Mark Krzanowski Mr Mark Krzanowski
Senior Lecturer in English Language for Communications Engineers
I started working  for Brunel University and the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineer...
E: mark.krzanowski@brunel.ac.uk
mark.krzanowski@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Paul Kyberd Dr Paul Kyberd
Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics Informatics
I joined Brunel in 2001. I am a particle physicist working at CERN on CMS (Compact Muon Solenoid) an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266801
E: paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266801 paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 409
Dr Chun Sing Lai Dr Chun Sing Lai
Lecturer in Circuits & Devices
Dr Chun Sing Lai is a Lecturer and module leader for EE1618 Devices and Circuits, taught at Chongqin...
T: +44 (0)1895 267368
E: chunsing.lai@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267368 chunsing.lai@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 413
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
Vice-Dean of the NCUT TNE programme/Professor
EducationPhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Mr Yf Li Mr Yf Li
PhD Student
E: yf.li@brunel.ac.uk
yf.li@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Alan Mannion Mr Alan Mannion
Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266810
E: alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266810 alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 403
Mr Nikolaos Markatos Mr Nikolaos Markatos
PhD Student
E: nikolaos.markatos2@brunel.ac.uk
nikolaos.markatos2@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Mcdonald Miss Scarlett Mcdonald
Department Administrator
E: scarlett.mcdonald@brunel.ac.uk
scarlett.mcdonald@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Hongying Meng Dr Hongying Meng
Reader
Dr Hongying Meng is with Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering...
T: +44 (0)1895 265496
E: hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265496 hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 226
Mr Rakesh Mohun Mr Rakesh Mohun
Digital Studio Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 265021
E: rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265021 rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005f
Miss Atefeh Momenikorbekandi Miss Atefeh Momenikorbekandi
PhD Student
Miss Atefeh completed her bachelor degree in industrial engineering, during this time worked on the ...
E: atefeh.momenikorbekandi@brunel.ac.uk
atefeh.momenikorbekandi@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Asoke Nandi Professor Asoke Nandi
Professor - Electronic & Computer Engineering
In April 2013, Professor Nandi moved to Brunel University London to be the Head of Electronic and Co...
T: +44 (0)1895 266119
E: asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266119 asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 211
Miss Aram Nawaiseh Nawaiseh Miss Aram Nawaiseh Nawaiseh
PhD Student
E: aramnawaiseh.nawaiseh@brunel.ac.uk
aramnawaiseh.nawaiseh@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Nila Nilavalan Dr Nila Nilavalan
Reader
Dr. R. Nilavalan obtained the B.Sc. Eng. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (First Class) fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267069
E: nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267069 nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 243
Mr Andrews Nyanteh Mr Andrews Nyanteh
PhD Student
Doctoral Researcher  in Electronics and Computer Engineering. I am developing an A.I enabl...
E: andrews.nyanteh@brunel.ac.uk
andrews.nyanteh@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Senior Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Mr David Poole Mr David Poole
Academic (Professional Practice) Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 267719
E: david.poole@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267719 david.poole@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 107
Dr Mohammed Radi Dr Mohammed Radi
Research Assistant
Mohammed Radi received the M.Sc. degree with distinction in Sustainable Electrical Power and the Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 265749
E: mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265749 mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306a
Dr Margarita Razgon Dr Margarita Razgon
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)1895 265879
E: margarita.razgon@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265879 margarita.razgon@brunel.ac.uk Michael Sterling 356
Dr Ivan Reid Dr Ivan Reid
Research Fellow II (ECE)
T: +44 (0)1895 265221
E: ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265221 ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 405
Professor Abdul Sadka Professor Abdul Sadka
Director of the Institute of Digital Futures
Professor Sadka has been an internationally recognised figure in Visual Media Processing and Communi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265886
E: abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265886 abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Cengiz Selcuk Mr Cengiz Selcuk
PhD Student
E: cengiz.selcuk@brunel.ac.uk
cengiz.selcuk@brunel.ac.uk
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Reader (Teaching & Research)
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310
Mr German Sternharz Mr German Sternharz
PhD Student
Mr. German Sternharz completed the respective BSc and MSc courses in Transport Systems and Aerospace...
E: german.sternharz@brunel.ac.uk
german.sternharz@brunel.ac.uk
Professor John Stonham Professor John Stonham
Professor - Neural Systems Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266766
E: john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266766 john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 233
Dr Mohammad Swash Dr Mohammad Swash
Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Rafiq Swash joined the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, College Of Engineering,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267630
E: rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267630 rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 222
Ms Juvaria Syeda Ms Juvaria Syeda
PhD Student
Juvaria Syeda is a Doctoral Researcher (Computer Engineering) based at The Welding Institute (TWI), ...
E: juvaria.syeda@brunel.ac.uk
juvaria.syeda@brunel.ac.uk
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Head of Department - EEE
Prof Gary Taylor - Professor of Power Systems Module Leader - MSc Sustainable Electrical Power Direc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 229
Dr Liliana Teodorescu Dr Liliana Teodorescu
Senior Lecturer
Liliana has joined the Electronic and Computer Engineering Department at Brunel University as a Rese...
E: liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk
liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Tianhao Wang Mr Tianhao Wang
PhD Student
Tianhao Wang is an Integrated Doctoral Researcher at the Department of Electronic and Comp...
E: tianhao.wang@brunel.ac.uk
tianhao.wang@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Xiaowei Wang Mr Xiaowei Wang
PhD Student
Xiaowei Wang is a Doctoral Researcher at the Department of Electronic and Computer Enginee...
E: xiaowei.wang@brunel.ac.uk
xiaowei.wang@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Frederick Weimer Mr Frederick Weimer
Lecturer (Education) in Digital Media
I have been teaching at Brunel for several years. I am a Digital Media Lecturer and have taught on s...
T: +44 (0)1895 266751
E: fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266751 fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 201
Dr Ruiheng Wu Dr Ruiheng Wu
Senior Lecturer in Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Dr Ruiheng Wu received his BEng and MEng degrees from Tianjin University, China, in 1982 and 1986 re...
T: +44 (0)1895 265838
E: ruiheng.wu@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265838 ruiheng.wu@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 412
Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov
PhD Student
E: bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
Miss Roba Zayed Miss Roba Zayed
PhD Student
E: roba.zayed@brunel.ac.uk
roba.zayed@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Reader
Dr. Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217