Skip to Content
Exit Menu

People in College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Electronic and Computer Engineering

Name Telephone Email Office
Dr Maysam Abbod Dr Maysam Abbod
Reader
Education Dr Maysam F. Abbod (MIEE, CEng) He received BSc degree in Electrical Engineering fromUnive...
T: +44 (0)1895 267061
E: maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267061 maysam.abbod@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 221
Dr Harry Agius Dr Harry Agius
Senior Lecturer in Computing
T: +44 (0)1895 265993
E: harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265993 harry.agius@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 212
Mr Abdulrahman Albar Mr Abdulrahman Albar
PhD Student
Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy Professor Hamed Al-Raweshidy
Professor - Wireless Networks And Communications Centre
Hamed Al-Raweshidy is professor of Communications Engineering and has been awarded BEng and MSc from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265771
E: hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265771 hamed.al-raweshidy@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 241
Professor Marios Angelides Professor Marios Angelides
Divisional Lead/Professor - Computing
Marios C. Angelides is a Chartered Engineer (CEng) and a Chartered Fellow of the British Computer So...
T: +44 (0)1895 265990
E: marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265990 marios.angelides@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 230
Professor Wamadeva Balachandran Professor Wamadeva Balachandran
Research Professor
Professor Balachandran is Professor of Electronic Systems and served as Head of Department of System...
T: +44 (0)1895 265774
E: wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265774 wamadeva.balachandran@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 244
Dr Konstantinos Banitsas Dr Konstantinos Banitsas
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Konstantinos Banitsas has been a lecturer and researcher at the Department of Electronic and Com...
T: +44 (0)1895 266886
E: konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266886 konstantinos.banitsas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 203
Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris Dr Nikolaos Boulgouris
Senior Lecturer
Nikolaos V. Boulgouris is a Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) with the Department of Electronic ...
T: +44 (0)1895 267629
E: nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267629 nikolaos.boulgouris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 208
Mr Onyeachonam Chiadika Mr Onyeachonam Chiadika
PhD Student
E: onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
onyeachonam.chiadika@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Cockett Mr Stephen Cockett
Computing Officer - Multimedia
T: +44 (0)1895 266745
E: stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266745 stephen.cockett@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005
Dr Joanne Cole Dr Joanne Cole
Associate Dean - Equality & Diversity
I gained my PhD working on the ZEUS experiment at DESY in Hamburg, Germany in early 1999. I remained...
T: +44 (0)1895 267749
E: joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267749 joanne.cole@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 312
Professor John Cosmas Professor John Cosmas
Professor
I joined Brunel University in 1999 and soon became the leader of the Multimedia and Networks group. ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266756
E: john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266756 john.cosmas@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 225
Dr Mohamed Darwish Dr Mohamed Darwish
Senior Lecturer in Power Electronics
Dr Mohamed K Darwish - Course Director for MSC in Advanced Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Se...
T: +44 (0)1895 266755
E: mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266755 mohamed.darwish@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 207
Dr Ian Dear Dr Ian Dear
Dean of Students/Senior Lecturer
T: +44 (0)1895 266763
E: ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266763 ian.dear@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 223
Dr Lu Gan Dr Lu Gan
Senior Lecturer
Dr. Lu Gan received her B. Eng and M. Eng. degrees from South East University, China and the Ph.D d...
T: +44 (0)1895 265117
E: lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265117 lu.gan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 224
Dr Fujia Han Dr Fujia Han
Research Fellow
Fujia Han received his BEng and MEng degrees in electrical engineering in Nanchang University, China...
T: +44 (0)1895 267918
E: fujia.han2@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267918 fujia.han2@brunel.ac.uk Howell 306a
Professor Peter Hobson Professor Peter Hobson
Honorary Professor - ECE
I am an Honorary Professor I joined the Physics Department at Brunel in 1986 and have been a member ...
T: +44 (0)1895 266799
E: peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266799 peter.hobson@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 411
Dr Peter Imris Dr Peter Imris
Research Assistant
Peter Imris was born in Slovakia 1978 (former Czechoslovakia). He received his MSc degree in electri...
T: +44 (0)1895 265086
E: peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265086 peter.imris@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306c
Dr Take Itagaki Dr Take Itagaki
Senior Lecturer
Dr Takebumi ITAGAKI obtained a BEng from Waseda University (Japan) and a PhD in Engineering/Music fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 266749
E: take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266749 take.itagaki@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 242
Mr Philip Johnson Mr Philip Johnson
HP Lecturer - Electronic & Computer Engineering
Board level engineer and power system economist who's led public utility companies. Experienced in e...
E: philip.johnson@brunel.ac.uk
philip.johnson@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Kalganova Dr Tatiana Kalganova
Reader
DEGREES AWARDED PhD Napier University Research-engineer degree Belarusian State University of Infor...
T: +44 (0)1895 266752
E: tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266752 tatiana.kalganova@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 202
Professor Akram Khan Professor Akram Khan
Theme Leader/Professor
T: +44 (0)1895 266519
E: akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266519 akram.khan@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 311
Dr Paul Kyberd Dr Paul Kyberd
Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics Informatics
I joined Brunel in 2001. I am a particle physicist working at CERN on CMS (Compact Muon Solenoid) an...
T: +44 (0)1895 266801
E: paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266801 paul.kyberd@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 409
Mr Michael Lateo Mr Michael Lateo
Technician - Electrical/Electronics
T: +44 (0)1895 266786
E: michael.lateo@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266786 michael.lateo@brunel.ac.uk Tower B 205
Professor Maozhen Li Professor Maozhen Li
Professor
Education PhD in Software Engineering, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1997. MS...
T: +44 (0)1895 266748
E: maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266748 maozhen.li@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 237
Dr Catherine Mackay Dr Catherine Mackay
Research Fellow
I gained my PhD from Brunel University London working on the CMS experiment at CERN in Geneva, Switz...
T: +44 (0)1895 268924
E: catherine.mackay@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 268924 catherine.mackay@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 411
Mr Alan Mannion Mr Alan Mannion
Lecturer in Digital Media
T: +44 (0)1895 266810
E: alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266810 alan.mannion@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 403
Dr Hongying Meng Dr Hongying Meng
Senior Lecturer
Dr Hongying Meng is a Senior Lecturer at the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, Coll...
T: +44 (0)1895 265496
E: hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265496 hongying.meng@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 226
Mr Rakesh Mohun Mr Rakesh Mohun
Digital Studio Manager
T: +44 (0)1895 265021
E: rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265021 rakesh.mohun@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 005f
Professor Asoke Nandi Professor Asoke Nandi
Professor - Electronic & Computer Engineering
In April 2013, Professor Nandi moved to Brunel University London to be the Head of Electronic and Co...
T: +44 (0)1895 266119
E: asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266119 asoke.nandi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 211
Dr Nila Nilavalan Dr Nila Nilavalan
Reader
Dr. R. Nilavalan obtained the B.Sc. Eng. in Electrical & Electronic Engineering (First Class) fr...
T: +44 (0)1895 267069
E: nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267069 nila.nilavalan@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 243
Mr Kevin Payne Mr Kevin Payne
Multimedia Support Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266790
E: kevin.payne@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266790 kevin.payne@brunel.ac.uk Tower C 209
Dr Ioana Pisica Dr Ioana Pisica
Senior Lecturer in Power Systems
Dr Ioana Pisica was appointed as a Lecturer in Power Systems within the Brunel Institute of Power Sy...
T: +44 (0)1895 265726
E: ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265726 ioana.pisica@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 219
Dr Mohammed Radi Dr Mohammed Radi
Research Assistant
Mohammed Radi received the M.Sc. degree with distinction in Sustainable Electrical Power and the Ph....
T: +44 (0)1895 265749
E: mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265749 mohammed.radi@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 306a
Dr Ivan Reid Dr Ivan Reid
Research Fellow II (ECE)
T: +44 (0)1895 265221
E: ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265221 ivan.reid@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 405
Professor Abdul Sadka Professor Abdul Sadka
Professor - Electronic and Computer Engineering
Professor Sadka has been an internationally recognised figure in Visual Media Processing and Communi...
T: +44 (0)1895 265886
E: abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265886 abdul.sadka@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 235
Mr Christopher Selby Mr Christopher Selby
Research Technician
T: +44 (0)1895 266795
E: christopher.selby@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266795 christopher.selby@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 414
Dr David Smith Dr David Smith
Associate Dean - Student Experience
I initially came to Brunel in 2004 as a research associate responsible for developing and testing im...
T: +44 (0)1895 266593
E: david.smith@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266593 david.smith@brunel.ac.uk Tower D 310
Professor John Stonham Professor John Stonham
Professor - Neural Systems Engineering
T: +44 (0)1895 266766
E: john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266766 john.stonham@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 233
Dr Mohammad Swash Dr Mohammad Swash
Lecturer in ECE
Dr Rafiq Swash joined the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, College Of Engineering,...
T: +44 (0)1895 267630
E: rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 267630 rafiq.swash@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 222
Professor Gareth Taylor Professor Gareth Taylor
Head of Department - ECE
Prof Gary Taylor - Professor of Power Systems Module Leader - MSc Sustainable Electrical Power Direc...
T: +44 (0)1895 266610
E: gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266610 gareth.taylor@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 229
Dr Liliana Teodorescu Dr Liliana Teodorescu
Senior Lecturer
E: liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk
liliana.teodorescu@brunel.ac.uk
Mr Frederick Weimer Mr Frederick Weimer
Teaching Fellow in Multimedia
T: +44 (0)1895 266751
E: fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 266751 fred.weimer@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 201
Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov Mr Bakhtiyor Yokubov
PhD Student
E: bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
bakhtiyor.yokubov@brunel.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Zobaa Dr Ahmed Zobaa
Reader
Dr. Zobaa received his B.Sc.(Hons), M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Power & Machines from...
T: +44 (0)1895 265335
E: ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk
+44 (0)1895 265335 ahmed.zobaa@brunel.ac.uk Howell Building 217