Exit Menu

People, policies and plans


People driving sustainable performance

Below are the wide range of staff who are responsible, support and enable sustainability throughout Brunel’s campus, teaching, research and partnerships.

  • Professor Trevor Hoey - Vice-Provost (International and Academic Partnerships)
    • Executive Board Lead for Environment and Sustainability
    • Trevor is the Executive Board level representative who has overall responsibility for environmental sustainability within Brunel University London
    • More about Professor Hoey can be found here
    • Trevor.Hoey@brunel.ac.uk
  • Lorraine Caldwell - Associate Director of Environment and Sustainability
    • Lorraine is responsible for driving continuous improvement across the Brunel Campus in relation to the way that the institution manages sustainability and environmental performance
    • Lorraine.Caldwell@brunel.ac.uk
  • Jeremy Tanner - Executive Director of Campus Services
  • Stuart Bonney - Director of Estates Development & Infrastructure
    • Stuart is responsible for developing environmentally sustainable buildings and embedding sustainability into the management of Brunel's estate
    • Stuart.Bonney@brunel.ac.uk
  • Energy Sustainability Manager (TBA)
    • the ESM oversees all activities associated with carbon, energy and water management
  • Derek Millard - Healy, Head of Health, Safety & Environment
  • Simon Carroll - Head of Grounds and Biodiversity
    • Simon oversees the biodiversity of the campus and is responsible for the development and delivery of the University's Biodiversity Action Plan
    • Simon.Carroll@brunel.ac.uk
  • Oliver Grant - Site Services Manager
    • Oliver oversees waste reduction and recycling activities across the campus and is responsible for the development and delivery of the University's Waste Management Plan
    • Oliver.Grant@brunel.ac.uk
  • Terry Vass - Head of Security and Campus Support Services
    • Terry oversees on-campus sustainable travel initiatives and is responsible for the development of the University's Sustainable Travel Plan
    • Terry.Vass@brunel.ac.uk
  • Timothy Jones - Catering Support Manager
    • Tim oversees sustainability at Taste Kingdom responsibly providing innovative catering, hospitality and food service solutions across the campus
    • Timothy.Jones@brunel.ac.uk
  •  Dr Hassan Khonsari - Health, Safety and Environment Officer
    • Hassan is responsible for overseeing the programme of internal audits for the Environmental Management System 
    • Hassan.Khonsari@brunel.ac.uk 
  • Inma Andres - Student Programmes Manager & Research Advisor