Skip to main content

People, policies and plans

People driving sustainable performance

Below are the wide range of staff who are responsible, support and enable sustainability throughout Brunel’s campus, teaching, research and partnerships.

  • Professor Trevor Hoey - Pro Vice Chancellor - International and Sustainability
    • Executive Board Lead for Environment and Sustainability
    • Trevor is the Executive Board level representative who has overall responsibility for environmental sustainability within Brunel University London
    • More about Professor Hoey can be found here
  • Jeremy Tanner - Executive Director of Campus Services
  • Glenn Fleetwood - Associate Director of Environment and Sustainability
  • Stuart Bonney - Director of Estates Development & Infrastructure
    • Stuart is responsible for developing environmentally sustainable buildings and embedding sustainability into the management of Brunel's estate
  • Michael Hubbard - Energy Sustainability Manager
  • Derek Millard-Healy - Head of Health, Safety & Environment
  • Sidney Fontaine - Associate Director, Procurement
  • Oliver Grant - Site Services Manager
    • Oliver oversees waste reduction and recycling activities across the campus and is responsible for the development and delivery of the University's Waste Management Plan
  • Terry Vass - Head of Security and Campus Support Services
    • Terry oversees on-campus sustainable travel initiatives and is responsible for the development of the University's Sustainable Travel Plan
  • Timothy Jones - Catering Support Manager
    • Tim oversees sustainability at Taste Kingdom responsibly providing innovative catering, hospitality and food service solutions across the campus
  •  Dr Hassan Khonsari - Health, Safety and Environment Officer
    • Hassan is responsible for overseeing the programme of internal audits for the Environmental Management System 
  • Inma Andres - Student Programmes Manager & Research Advisor